Old 02-02-08, 23:49   #1

Tommybhoy is on the way to a first team debut
ever made a pizza?

Well boys i need a pizza advice (BOOM BOOM) i opened my big mouth some time ago and told my family , one wife two boys one girl,i would make a pizza for the superbowl,now it doesn't seem too hard,but i could use some tips/suggestions etc from anyone who has made pizza before ,cheers
Tommybhoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-08, 23:51   #2

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut
Re: ever made a pizza?

Make your own tomato sauce, dont just buy it out a packet.

Get good mozzarella and mix in some cheddar.
Buy mozarella pre grated if possible, as other types will be saturated with water to keep it fresh and it will pour out as it cooks.

Use Olive oil and a bit of basel on the top just before you stick it in the oven.

The rest, in terms of quantity/topping is up to you man!:YAYYY:
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-08, 23:54   #3
Aged Radge

Can't beat this method

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-02-08, 23:54   #4
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Tkraz View Post
Make your own tomato sauce, dont just buy it out a packet.

Get good mozzarella and mix in some cheddar.
Buy mozarella pre grated if possible, as other types will be saturated with water to keep it fresh and it will pour out as it cooks.

Use Olive oil and a bit of basel on the top just before you stick it in the oven.

The rest, in terms of quantity/topping is up to you man!:YAYYY:
Nooooooo. You were doing so well up `till then.
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-08, 23:54   #5

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
Nooooooo. You were doing so well up `till then.
I like a bit, gives it a kick!
Old 02-02-08, 23:59   #6

I like a bit, gives it a kick!
I can hear The Azzuri..........."We`re Gonna Steam-Cook Yer Haggis" (In bamboo)

It`s wrong dude. Cheddar don`t work.

Galloway`s or not, it`s just wrong.
Old 03-02-08, 00:01   #7

"We`re gonna stir-fry yer turnip"
Old 03-02-08, 00:02   #8

"We`re gonna saute`yer tatties."

It`s SOOOOOOOO wrong.
Old 03-02-08, 00:03   #9

I can hear The Azzuri..........."We`re Gonna Steam-Cook Yer Haggis" (In bamboo)

It`s wrong dude. Cheddar don`t work.

Galloway`s or not, it`s just wrong.
Aye but when you see some of the toppings that go on Pizzas, cheddar is hardly the worst crime
Old 03-02-08, 00:05   #10

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Aye but when you see some of the toppings that go on Pizzas, cheddar is hardly the worst crime
The Pavillion pub does a cracking black pudding pizza!
Old 03-02-08, 00:08   #11

Aye, it takes years to master the base alone...............and then you think cheddar?

That, dude, is for toast.
Old 03-02-08, 00:10   #12

Aye, it takes years to master the base alone...............and then you think cheddar?

That, dude, is for toast.
I surrender!

That Italian enough for ya?
Old 03-02-08, 00:12   #13

I surrender!

That Italian enough for ya?
3 reverse gears? We got us a deal!
Old 08-02-08, 13:07   #14

Cuckoo Hill is on the way to a first team debut

Make sure your yeast is not past its use-by date and start early to give it plenty of time to work.
Cuckoo Hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-08, 15:28   #15
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

You'll definately need a 'pizza stone' to cook it on in the oven so it will heat up evenly.

Make your own dough, you'll need quality mozzeralla cheese.

The Mrs. Lilywhite makes the best pizzia in LA. We don't order out any more, but it is a lot of work to make a quality pizzia.

Easiest thing is to book flights to NY and go to Luigi's on the West Side, best slice by a mile.
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-08, 20:44   #16

hibbill2002 will become famous soon enough

the guy that makes the pizzas in gracemount chippy was found deid last night, he was covered in bits of cheese, ham and pineapple, police are saying he topped himself
Old 09-02-08, 20:29   #17

Whether you like him or hate him, Jamie Oliver's "Jamie's Italy" is great for achievable traditional Italian recipes.
Old 09-02-08, 20:33   #18

Originally Posted by Hibee Kev View Post
The Pavillion pub does a cracking black pudding pizza!
I demand the address of this pub NOW
Old 09-02-08, 21:45   #19

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

if only tommyboy was like the majority of celtc fans. love his posts

great guy and i dont even know the guy and im glad the bounce responds to him as i have to say we aint that welcoming to opposition fans as much as that pish site abusing our name with arse lickers and the likes. anyhoo i love pizza too. the marmaris on south clerk street does the best YUM. cant make my own

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-08, 21:49   #20

Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
I demand the address of this pub NOW
Next to the water works (scottish water) at buckstone

47 Buckstone Terrace, Edinburgh, EH10 6QJ

Old 09-02-08, 21:49   #21

Originally Posted by tortohibee View Post
if only tommyboy was like the majority of celtc fans. love his posts

great guy and i dont even know the guy and im glad the bounce responds to him as i have to say we aint that welcoming to opposition fans as much as that pish site abusing our name with arse lickers and the likes. anyhoo i love pizza too. the marmaris on south clerk street does the best YUM. cant make my own

Maybe he would like to change his shirt and come over to the true greens.
Old 09-02-08, 22:00   #22

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
Next to the water works (scottish water) at buckstone

47 Buckstone Terrace, Edinburgh, EH10 6QJ
Tom Tom'd