Old 28-01-08, 19:53   #1

Brainwrong has a spectacular aura about
Feckin' beautiful music recommendation: Do Make Say Think

Do Make Say Think - Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn

Brainwrong is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-08, 23:34   #2
Everybody is a Radge

snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough
Re: Feckin' beautiful music recommendation: Do Make Say Think

That's actually quite good. I'm gonna track some of their stuff down.

Not exactly the same brainwrong, but have you heard Polar Bear?

Check this as well, third track down just goes and goes.

Old 29-01-08, 02:06   #3

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

I wont say it's beautiful but it's decent enough

Heard of these guys?He aint singing he's making music with his mouth

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

Old 29-01-08, 09:57   #4

That's actually quite good. I'm gonna track some of their stuff down.

Not exactly the same brainwrong, but have you heard Polar Bear?

Check this as well, third track down just goes and goes.

I think I have heard Polar Bear, but I'm not particularly familiar with their stuff, will check them out. Any recommendations?

Will check the other one out at home (nae myspace at work).

Cheers.

Old 29-01-08, 10:01   #5

I wont say it's beautiful but it's decent enough

Heard of these guys?He aint singing he's making music with his mouth
Ach, youtube never does folk justice, I hate sticking music releated youtube links in. So far I'm really into their album: Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn from 2004, get that, I reckon you'll think it's beautiful (if you like dat tort a ting). Ordering some more stuff soon. I actually already had Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn on my iPod but didn't know, went to import it from the CD (which I ordered from the US) and was told that some of the songs already existed!

Who's in your link? Cannae check yachoob at work.

Old 29-01-08, 18:42   #6

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Ach, youtube never does folk justice, I hate sticking music releated youtube links in. So far I'm really into their album: Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn from 2004, get that, I reckon you'll think it's beautiful (if you like dat tort a ting). Ordering some more stuff soon. I actually already had Winter Hymn Country Hymn Secret Hymn on my iPod but didn't know, went to import it from the CD (which I ordered from the US) and was told that some of the songs already existed!

Who's in your link? Cannae check yachoob at work.
Its Atlas by Battles

Old 29-01-08, 22:26   #7
Everybody is a Radge

I think I have heard Polar Bear, but I'm not particularly familiar with their stuff, will check them out. Any recommendations?

Will check the other one out at home (nae myspace at work).

Cheers.
Held on the Tips of Fingers is all I've got from Polar Bear - I like it.

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register])

Lamp are amazing - like everything I've heard by them.

Old 29-01-08, 22:36   #8

Its Atlas by Battles
Mate was just spraffing about them the night. Cheers.

Yep, I'm feckin' liking that shit.

Old 29-01-08, 22:39   #9

Held on the Tips of Fingers is all I've got from Polar Bear - I like it.

[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register])

Lamp are amazing - like everything I've heard by them.

Lamp make me think of Jagga Jazzist mixed with Koop, are you aware of either of them?

Like the stuff on myspace. Will need to find some Polar Bear...

Old 30-01-08, 15:01   #10

Watched Deathproof last night and the song at the credits was Chick Habit by April March.It really caught my ear
Im gonna have to check out more of her stuff.

This is the bit in English as seemingly the rest of its in French but its quality

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

Oops just remembered you cant yachoob at work!

Type in Chick Habit into this barry site to check it out dude.

Old 30-01-08, 16:48   #11
Everybody is a Radge

Lamp make me think of Jagga Jazzist mixed with Koop, are you aware of either of them?
Nope - will keep an ear out for them, cheers.