Casino cash: £5327 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Derby Go Yankee.......
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...083662,00.html
So, yet another Premierpish domino falls to American moneymen. Not sure about the claims of the Chairman though. ![]() "This is a significant day in the history of this club and the takeover adds new financial firepower, underpinning a long-term plan to establish Derby County as a major player in the Premier League and as an international club brand."
Casino cash: £1015 vCash: 10000
Re: Derby Go Yankee.......
Does all that is happening in the EPL not remind you of what happened in Serie A about 8 or 9 years ago
when eventually because of crazy spending on transfer fees and wages a few teams were so far in debt that IIRC Fiorentina actually got relegated to the bottom division.I can just see all the money thats flying around ending up coming back to bite a lot of the clubs in the ass when the debt collectors come calling. ![]()
Casino cash: £4930 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 17
Derby had a rich benefactor in Lionel Pickering to give them a huge financial boost some years ago. Thsi saw them in a different class fiscally than most of the other clubs in the then Second Division. It got them absolutely nowhere.
They have a decent support but I always believe that Derby County is a club living on a few past glories. Some might suggest not unlike another club not far from here. |
Casino cash: £4990 vCash: 10000
I think that the basic product in the EPL is utter pish and when the public stop believing the 'best league in the world' nonsense, then english fitba as a whole will be up shit creek without a paddle, wi a 'waterfall' ahead!!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |