View Poll Results: How much?
<20K 20 25.97%
20-25K 12 15.58%
25-30K 12 15.58%
30-40K 16 20.78%
40-70K 9 11.69%
70+K 8 10.39%
Voters: 77. You may not vote on this poll

Old 27-01-08, 00:50   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut
How much do you make?

Well?

I'd be interested to know. Obviously some of us have exes and/or tax inspectors looming but the poll alone's private isn't it?

I used to think I didn't do too badly. I'm time served and work in my trade in one of my county's better employees. I'm below the national average though.

I'll come straight out with mine : £22.5K. Expected bonuses probably take it above £25K.

I'm a single father paying fairly reasonable maintenance. I have a nice house through lucky timing. I can afford to sneak a holiday a year just. Virtually every friend I have is better off than me (Off-shore or uni-graduates).

How do I compare?
Old 27-01-08, 00:53   #2

Re: How much do you make?

You stand me a pint then?
Old 27-01-08, 00:57   #3

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
You stand me a pint then?
Oooohhh.

You dirty liar.
Old 27-01-08, 13:45   #4

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post
Well?

I'd be interested to know. Obviously some of us have exes and/or tax inspectors looming but the poll alone's private isn't it?

I used to think I didn't do too badly. I'm time served and work in my trade in one of my county's better employees. I'm below the national average though.

I'll come straight out with mine : £22.5K. Expected bonuses probably take it above £25K.

I'm a single father paying fairly reasonable maintenance. I have a nice house through lucky timing. I can afford to sneak a holiday a year just. Virtually every friend I have is better off than me (Off-shore or uni-graduates).

How do I compare?
are you still out in the wick though? your ohio thing and recent london diaries have me confused. my point being that 22k in wick may be more than 22k in london, so to speak

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-08, 14:05   #5

For the past 4 years under 5K per year..
Old 27-01-08, 14:06   #6

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
For the past 4 years under 5K per year..

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-08, 14:16   #7

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
It's not recommended. All savings and equity gone..

4 years ago i was earning around 70K a year.

I'm starting again at 35 (the morn..) and i cannae wait..
Old 27-01-08, 14:19   #8

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
It's not recommended. All savings and equity gone..

4 years ago i was earning around 70K a year.

I'm starting again at 35 (the morn..) and i cannae wait..
All the best for tomorrow mate
I earn £15,500 ish though 90 people will go this week so need to wait and see
Old 27-01-08, 14:20   #9

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

£10 a week at school

Its all your taxes that pay me! Cheers guys
Old 27-01-08, 15:07   #10
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

£19,000 but if i could be arsed doing overtime i could take that to £30,000(ish)

£19,000 it is then.
Old 27-01-08, 15:14   #11
HGV Learner RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

14k + company vehicle for a trainee photocoping engineer/driver, pish in comparison to the rest off the industrie, thats what i get for working for a wee company
Old 27-01-08, 15:19   #12

Originally Posted by madkink View Post
14k + company vehicle for a trainee photocoping engineer/driver, pish in comparison to the rest off the industrie, thats what i get for working for a wee company
I wouldn't mind doing field service , i used to repair printers
Old 27-01-08, 15:23   #13
HGV Learner RADGE

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Contact NRG, (will get you details if you want) they are on a big recruitment, and if you have had expierience you are in nottingham or northampton for 5 weeks (mon - fri) you get company car, all your tools, laptop everything, I was down in nottingham last year for a week on a course, and ended up pished every night, and still walked away passing the course

I work for a dealer so can't go to them, but they are not a bad mob to work for (nrg) i am also panasonic and utax trained,
Old 27-01-08, 15:26   #14
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

When do you find out if you are getting paid off D?

We're meant to be getting letters this week. Allegedly
Old 27-01-08, 15:38   #15

Contact NRG, (will get you details if you want) they are on a big recruitment, and if you have had expierience you are in nottingham or northampton for 5 weeks (mon - fri) you get company car, all your tools, laptop everything, I was down in nottingham last year for a week on a course, and ended up pished every night, and still walked away passing the course

I work for a dealer so can't go to them, but they are not a bad mob to work for (nrg) i am also panasonic and utax trained,
Please do mate

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
When do you find out if you are getting paid off D?

We're meant to be getting letters this week. Allegedly
It will be this week , i reckon i'll be ok but to be honest i think the place is going down the tubes
Old 27-01-08, 15:44   #16
HGV Learner RADGE

http://www.nrggroup.co.uk/?id=19

Please write with CV and current salary details to:
The HR Administrator, NRG Group UK Ltd, NRG House, 4 Rushmills, Northampton NN4 7YB.
Or e-mail the details to
tracy.stawniczy@nrggroup.co.uk

the link is to there jobs part off there website, but worth looking around at the other parts too

Let me know how you get on
Old 27-01-08, 15:45   #17

http://www.nrggroup.co.uk/?id=19

Please write with CV and current salary details to:
The HR Administrator, NRG Group UK Ltd, NRG House, 4 Rushmills, Northampton NN4 7YB.
Or e-mail the details to
tracy.stawniczy@nrggroup.co.uk

the link is to there jobs part off there website, but worth looking around at the other parts too

Let me know how you get on
Appreciate it
Old 27-01-08, 15:47   #18

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

12k per year, but I'm only 19 !!!
Old 27-01-08, 15:48   #19
HGV Learner RADGE

Appreciate it
No Problems mate, as i said they are not a bad mob, ow yea and forgot that if you are there training course they give you 20quid 'food allowence' (beer tokens), and every exam you take with them you get 25quid, and they cover the tax on that too,

God damn why do i have to work for a dealer (hopefully won't be a dealer for long YAY)
Old 27-01-08, 15:51   #20

No Problems mate, as i said they are not a bad mob, ow yea and forgot that if you are there training course they give you 20quid 'food allowence' (beer tokens), and every exam you take with them you get 25quid, and they cover the tax on that too,

God damn why do i have to work for a dealer (hopefully won't be a dealer for long YAY)
Old 27-01-08, 15:57   #21
HGV Learner RADGE