Old 26-01-08, 01:41   #1

Casino cash: £3159
january = SKINT

ONLY 3 days till pay day and what a fuckin ride its been. ive had to sell my nintendo wii for a paultry £100 and take out a provy loan just to get by. oooh just to have some paper in my pocket. although my liver is benifiting from this experience. anyway roll on pay day and

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-08, 12:07   #2

Casino cash: £18409
Re: january = SKINT

i know the feeling, i've had to cash in a saving policy early to clear the plastic (well no quite) and put food on the table.

i get the feeling that a lot of people have finally ran out of dosh, as per the predictions of economic down turn.
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-08, 12:14   #3

Casino cash: £9501
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

I last got paid on Dec 14th and the overdraft has taken a pounding,i reckon my wages will leave me in credit for a day if i'm lucky.....

Nae Council tax for 2 months though
Old 26-01-08, 12:22   #4

Casino cash: £3931

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
I last got paid on Dec 14th and the overdraft has taken a pounding,i reckon my wages will leave me in credit for a day if i'm lucky.....

Nae Council tax for 2 months though
I was paid on the 24th of Dec and not again until next Thursday.

6 weeks almost.

Good job I'm minted !!!
Old 26-01-08, 13:10   #5

Casino cash: £500
Rep Power: 6 gone the hibees is on the way to a first team debut

No Me:- got paid four weeks notice for doin nowt, Started my new job at start of month and been paid already, Double salary bonus time for the second time in 3 months

It takes to know your employee rights i suppose

Gearing up for the finale
gone the hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-08, 14:26   #6
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £25786
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

i have been quite lucky, started the year thinking i was gonna havce to give up eating, but thru a bit off good fortune, a set off bunk beds i advertised in november got a response, and also got rid off my tele as i was getting a new one and made a wee bit on that,

Right enough if i didn't have to pay the childminder 110quid a week i would have been rolling in it, and i don't get paid till the last day off the month, but the wife gets paid on monday, YAY
Old 26-01-08, 16:04   #7

Casino cash: £997

Lucky i get paid every day.....

then the Mrs gets her cut

[IMG]http://i28.tinypic.com/1rw3fq.jpg
LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-08, 00:35   #8

Casino cash: £5938

Originally Posted by tortohibee View Post
ONLY 3 days till pay day and what a fuckin ride its been. ive had to sell my nintendo wii for a paultry £100 and take out a provy loan just to get by. oooh just to have some paper in my pocket. although my liver is benifiting from this experience. anyway roll on pay day and
You and me both Torto. F#ck me it's been a long month.

Off of one wage;

Pre-holiday works night out.
Tapering off from that.
Mates home for Christmas.
Christmas.
That bewildering spell between Xmas and NY when no-one knows what's happening. "What day is it?", "Are the bars open?", "Is Tesco's open?", "Are the bins being emptied?", "Is there football on?" "Is the bookies open?" "What day is it?" "Let's get pissed it's all too confusing."
New Year.
Tapering off from that.
Then a whole f#ckin month to live off at the back of that! As our house prices drop. As our fuel prices rise. As our food prices rise. As our pension's hit zero because of some maverick from Paris. As credit crunches. As recession appears on the horizon. I, for one, have been living in a f#ckin recession ever since I left my parent's house 15 years ago.

And I thought only 0.00001% of our population, ie the City Boys with all their pre-birth privileges crunching near meaningless numbers in computers as they played with peoples lives, would suffer in an economic crisis. How wrong I was.

Mortgages should go down a bit next month though
Old 27-01-08, 00:44   #9
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £25786
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Just what i was thinking

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post

Off of one wage;

Tapering off from that.
Christmas.
That bewildering spell between Xmas and NY when no-one knows what's happening. "What day is it?", "Are the bars open?", "Is Tesco's open?", "Are the bins being emptied?", "Is there football on?" "Is the bookies open?" "What day is it?" "Let's get pissed it's all too confusing."
New Year.
Tapering off from that.
Then a whole f#ckin month to live off at the back of that! As our house prices drop. As our fuel prices rise. As our food prices rise. As our pension's hit zero because of some maverick from Paris. As credit crunches. As recession appears on the horizon. I, for one, have been living in a f#ckin recession ever since I left my parent's house 15 years ago.

And I thought only 0.00001% of our population, ie the City Boys with all their pre-birth privileges crunching near meaningless numbers in computers as they played with peoples lives, would suffer in an economic crisis. How wrong I was.

Old 27-01-08, 01:45   #10

Casino cash: £4016

Off of one wage;

Tapering off from that.
Christmas.
New Year.
Tapering off from that.

so feckin true.

That week you mention in between xmas and new year. I went out twice that week and spent much more than an average night out even though I knew I'd be skint! How does that work? Get up next day, check online balance and I'd pulled out the cash when steaming - ATMs should have breathalysers on them.
Old 27-01-08, 10:31   #11

Casino cash: £18409

Off of one wage;

Tapering off from that.
Christmas.
New Year.
Tapering off from that.

what a heart wrenching tale of financial prudence and modest living shafted by those 'city boys' (many of home are working class as they come)
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-08, 11:52   #12

Casino cash: £5938

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
what a heart wrenching tale of financial prudence and modest living shafted by those 'city boys' (many of home are working class as they come)
I stand by my irrational predjudices