Old 25-01-08, 13:16   #1

Casino cash: £12598
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice
Kind Sir/Madam

Yesterday in the Supermercado a wee auld dear dropped her basket spilling the goods all over the floor.As everyone walked past or looked i did the simple thing of giving her a hand in picking her wares up.She was full of thankyous, while i was a bit miffed that others weren't helping.Some people eh..

When/What was the last thing you did that made you a decent person?
Old 25-01-08, 13:21   #2

Casino cash: £17545
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice
Re: Kind Sir/Madam

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Yesterday in the Supermercado a wee auld dear dropped her basket spilling the goods all over the floor.As everyone walked past or looked i did the simple thing of giving her a hand in picking her wares up.She was full of thankyous, while i was a bit miffed that others weren't helping.Some people eh..

Well done Beefy. I would have helped. I always let old ladies on the bus before me, always get up and give them, and old boys, my seat if I have one so I guess I am just an all round nice bloke

Old 25-01-08, 13:46   #3

Casino cash: £12598
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Many moons ago my cousin was rather nervous when going for a job(1st)interview so he asked me to chum him. When we got there the bossman asked if i would like an interview too? "Why no?" says i.

Upshot was i got the job and he never.

Conclusion:Being kind can be beneficial although it may make you a backstabber
Old 25-01-08, 13:51   #4

Casino cash: £5786

I stopped a wee boy getting the shite kicked out of him by a big bully last year.

The twisted brainwrong of a one-off man mental.
Brainwrong is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-08, 14:02   #5

Casino cash: £8105

I helped a wee old wifey of about 120 years on to the bus with her shopping wheelie thing and I had a go at the driver for forcing her to pay a pound as she'd forgotten her pass. Lothian Buses drivers, eh? WTF

It backfired slightly as she kept talking to me and smelt of pish.

W.O.T.C.
Old 25-01-08, 14:44   #6

Casino cash: £6939
vCash: 10100614

I help all old and infirm people by letting them have a seat on the bus

i ALWAYS take my car shitstorm

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-08, 14:51   #7

Casino cash: £39638
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

I handed in £40 to the polis last year that someone had dropped

They never claimed it thou so I got it back 6 month's later

My location
Old 25-01-08, 14:54   #8

Casino cash: £33363
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Giving up my seat for the old or pregnant on the tube.

There's a lot of arseyness about folk not doing this but in fairness people don't tend to look around that much, preferring to read their free paper and on a busy tube its not easy to spot pregnant. My missus was more forthcoming and would ask for a seat when she was with child and only 1 person (who then got pelters of the other passangers) ever refused.
Old 25-01-08, 15:17   #9
Stu

Casino cash: £5130

In Nottingham city centre yesterday I helped a blind fellah across a busy road.

Doesn't everyone do this?

From what I observed yesterday, apparently not.

Gits.
Old 25-01-08, 15:51   #10

Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by Stu View Post
In Nottingham city centre yesterday I helped a blind fellah across a busy road.

Doesn't everyone do this?

From what I observed yesterday, apparently not.

Gits.
Did he want to cross the road?
Old 25-01-08, 16:20   #11

Casino cash: £5807
vCash: 20250

i carried a bag of coal from a shop to an auld dears house when i was a laddie in gracemount, she said she would give me a tanner when we got there, i dropped it in her hall and she shut the door on me and widnae answer it when i banged on it, i bought the hoose next door 15 years later ...just as well she had died a couple of years earlier or i was gonni make her life hell... i know its a bit drastic for a tanner, but its the principle of the thing
Old 25-01-08, 16:53   #12

Casino cash: £14480
vCash: 291000
Rep Power: 14 Hibsean is just really niceHibsean is just really nice

Originally Posted by Colr View Post

Old 25-01-08, 17:49   #13
Stu

Not if you were on the other side.
Old 25-01-08, 21:05   #14

Originally Posted by Stu View Post
Not if you were on the other side.
In Nottingham? Nae danger!!!

(or more like lots of danger.)
Old 25-01-08, 21:13   #15

Casino cash: £7160
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Last week, I held a shop door open for a woman coming in behind me. She looked amazed and said "Oh MY! Thank you! What a gentleman!" I had to reply "Aye there are a few of us left." Sadly, most folk are too far up their own arses these days, too busy sending silly text messages etc to look around them.
Old 25-01-08, 21:45   #16

Casino cash: £4864
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

I'm always getting asked by auld dearies in supermarkets, to get stuff of the top shelf.

I've helped auld yins wi their messages,and held doors open fir them. I'm an all round good guy.

It's nice to be nice. To many folk nowadays up their ane arse.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-08, 21:49   #17
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23226
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post
I'm always getting asked by auld dearies in supermarkets, to get stuff of the top shelf.

I've helped auld yins wi their messages,and held doors open fir them. I'm an all round good guy.

It's nice to be nice. To many folk nowadays up their ane arse.
Hear Hear
Old 25-01-08, 22:07   #18

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post

:

I'm always getting that from short folk!!! I'm just a BFG!!!
Old 25-01-08, 22:23   #19
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26421
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

witnessed a bad accident involving a mother and 6 kids, there minivan was barged by a smaller car and ended up on the triangle on exit off the round about, i and 1 other car not involved stopped, made sure the occupents were all out the vehicle, i shielded the accident with my van so we could get them out safely, no one was seriously hurt, shaken up and a few cuts and bruises, started to give first aid till the paramedic turned up, the fact off the matter was i was about 20 vehicles behind and the other guy was 3 infront off me and everyone else just drove by and gawped,

my wife called the police and ambulance, we then moved everyone from the central resivation to the side and then even helped direct traffic till the police turned up,

The thing that made me stop most off all was the fact there were kids involved,
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-08, 22:26   #20

Casino cash: £1897
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 17 Northern Ireland Hibby will become famous soon enough

A good while ago in Aberdeen in the student area I came across an out-of-breath auld boy who was holding onto a lampost for dear life and was too sick to walk home.

Myself and a couple of mates phoned an ambulance and stayed to chat until it arrived.

And what about Aberdeen University's glorious leaders of tomorrow? Streamed past by the dozen without a second glance.

Old 26-01-08, 00:34   #21
Stu

In Nottingham? Nae danger!!!
The collective sound of 450,000 people breathing a sigh of relief.
Old 26-01-08, 01:18   #22

Casino cash: £11916
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice