Old 13-01-08, 12:51   #1

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

Decent pub for derby...

.. in the WEST side of the town?

Roseburn bar has been suggested, but I'm in Longstone so a bit tricky to get there. Any other suggestions???

Goes without saying I'd rather there were a few Hibbies in the bar rather than full of Scumbos. Watched a derby at the Park Bar one time and it was torture - full of Pringle polo-neck wearing Jambos called 'Gordon' or 'Anthony' who had quite obviously never kicked a fitba in their lives.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-08, 13:39   #2
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Re: Decent pub for derby...

.. in the WEST side of the town?

Roseburn bar has been suggested, but I'm in Longstone so a bit tricky to get there. Any other suggestions???

Goes without saying I'd rather there were a few Hibbies in the bar rather than full of Scumbos. Watched a derby at the Park Bar one time and it was torture - full of Pringle polo-neck wearing Jambos called 'Gordon' or 'Anthony' who had quite obviously never kicked a fitba in their lives.
Can you not just go to the game??

surely you would spend more in a boozer than you would going to the match

Bannox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-08, 14:07   #3

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

The Dodger,Centurian or go to the game itself.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 9 hours 34 minutes
Old 13-01-08, 14:14   #4

alexi will become famous soon enough

Diane's. Run by Hibbys, they usually stick on a few Hibs dvds before the game too.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-08, 14:21   #5
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Sonic Champion!

Silver Wing at Parkhead - full of Hibees in there

THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!!

chez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-08, 15:12   #6

Can you not just go to the game??

surely you would spend more in a boozer than you would going to the match
Coach a kids team in the morning so can't commit to getting a ticket, hence a plan B is required for watching it in said boozer...!
Old 13-01-08, 15:13   #7

Diane's. Run by Hibbys, they usually stick on a few Hibs dvds before the game too.
Is that Diane's Pool Hall you're on about???
Old 13-01-08, 15:17   #8

alexi will become famous soon enough

Is that Diane's Pool Hall you're on about???
aye.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-01-08, 22:37   #9

Old 13-01-08, 22:58   #10

stenhouse hibby is on the way to a first team debut

hailes bar
Old 14-01-08, 09:03   #11

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Silver Wing at Parkhead - full of Hibees in there
Good suggestion, although its a Celtic Pub - plenty of Hibbys!

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-08, 10:40   #12

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Not that I drink a lot but....what time does the Roseburn open on saturday??

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-01-08, 10:48   #13

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Not that I drink a lot but....what time does the Roseburn open on saturday??
Not that I partake either you understand but it's 09:00
Old 14-01-08, 10:49   #14

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

Not that I partake either you understand but it's 09:00
See you there.....

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-08, 00:05   #15
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Sonic Champion!

Good suggestion, although its a Celtic Pub - plenty of Hibbys!
I was in about 4 weeks ago and there was a good number of Hibees supporters from Broomie in there - some I grew up with - and good for the Karaoke anaw

THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!!

chez is offline   Reply With Quote