![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Casino cash: £1336 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I think the Yams are beginning to see clearly now
Reading the endless drivel that is on kickback ( it cheers me up OK ) you sometimes and I did say sometimes come across some Hearts fans who's blinkers are most definitely off the article below is from one of the eyes wide open brigade if you want to call him that .
We according to them are all a bunch of amateur accountants with a crystal ball and a City and Guilds in mind reading when it comes to a certain Mr Romanov . A certain amount of slagging between themselves on KB have them at each other's throats with the eventuality being ,you know fuck all, your a Hobo ,if the bank was going under... its Vlads debt we CANNY go doon the tubes , banking regulations have changed recently and have become more stringent on who they lend to or underwrite Vlads bank needs abit of help IMO whether he gets it or not thats the question and if he gets help who's going to pay the extra interest you can work that out yourself , what I think is , when the shit hits the fan, will the club and land which is the asset ,will it have reached its ceiling £40-50 million and that makes it no longer the asset it once was and as i understand economics Vlads been there for what 4-5 years got as much money out of them as possible interest and sales of players wise and now it comes to the crunch ,they will see him for what he is he walks with all he has now plus he gets the advantages of the land maybe sells the club but keeps the land so many different things can happen even their worst scenario isn't going down the tubes its having Vlad for ever and a day , the faithful come every week watch shite and pay the interest till dooomsday Im sure some people reading this will have a better grasp on The Hearts Situation as I see it, and if my calculations are correct one way or another , maybe not next week ,month , but soon very soon they are FUCKED Today, 09:53 #165 RTM1874 Registered user Join Date: May 2007 Posts: 2 vCash: 500 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- UB have just posted result for 11mths. ltl65million sounds quite good but...... This equates to c£12m of which the Hearts debt will be contributing a large proportion of the profits. I reckon £30m debt at 2% (£6m) would not be too far out. The issue old Vlad will have is the impact on his balance sheet and his capital base because Hearts are a non performing asset ( in more ways than one ) . They are loss making (£10m)therefore there is a question mark about serviceability and asset cover. The banking world has gone through major changes in controls and regulations in recent times and no bank is above these changes. Hearts financial situation should be giving them a bit of a headache. Also on the net is a report that Vlad is possibly trying to sell his shares in UB to GE Capital! I think we are in the doo doo. Last edited by Nefu; 13-01-08 at 04:20. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Casino cash: £3212 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 3
Re: I think the Yams are beginning to see clearly now
Will the club be worth £40 - 50 million?
The only asset they have ( most of the players are on the books of Kaunas) is Tynecastle. If the bank were to realise their security ( and last I heard the deeds were still with HBOS) how much would they recieve. The exposure is a hell of a lot to be wrapped up in 1 client for Ukio though, which may in a way , suit HomoFC. UKIO cant afford to pull the plug , the Yams cant afford to walk away. |
Am no licking that ya radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
Casino cash: £4075 vCash: 10000
The yam is obviously wrong. How can they be in the doo doo if they are going to build a £51,000,000 stand
![]() ![]()
HGV Learner RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £25181 vCash: 17272
if the reports are correct about GE Capital, they are a company in which buy up "failing companies" and turn them around, My wife worked for a company that is now owned by GEC and they pump in money if they think it is worth the return however small
If GEC get involved in buying Vlad out, and the deal includes the yams, they will put there own management team in place, and they will run a tight ship financially speaking, When the GEC team went to my wifes office they interviewed each person and asked them exactly what they did for the company, and if they felt they could combine jobs, you were gone So unsure as yet if it would be a good thing GEC getting involved, but either way it does show things aren't as sound as some are making out
Casino cash: £3767 vCash: 220739400 Thanks: 69
One of the greatest atrributes of the Hibees Bounce is that it doesnae have fcuk all to do with the yams - unless its to rip the royal piss out of them.
Lets leave any debate on the gunts TO the gunts and or Hibs.net. FWIW I fcuking despise them. All parts of them. I hope they go bust. MIXU. 6-2 0-7 GGTTH |
Casino cash: £9176 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
The bank holds Hearts debt,so if the bank or Hearts debt is sold the buyer gets Hearts debt but not Hearts. It would then be up to the buyer of the bank or Hearts debt to decide if they wanted to continue to get the interest from the debt or demand full payment from Hearts..............
HGV Learner RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £25181 vCash: 17272
ahhh good point, now that would make things a bit more interesting, as GEC (if they get involved) hunt for all debts (again only know from what happened at wifeys former employer)
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £3237 vCash: 9969190
GE Capital's interest in buying Ukio was over a year ago, IIRC and didn't come to anything.
Haven't heard anything about it recently. With the recent banking turmoil I'm sure there'd be plenty of banks that they could look at buying up ... not so sure why a Lithuanian would be so high on the agenda anymore. Could of course be wrong though .... |
Casino cash: £17090 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sharky Radge
![]() Actually, that pic was taken 3 years ago when we played the Gunts and yes - it was thanks to having my posh seats as Mixu was in the Edinburgh Suite with his laddie. He was a total gent and really keen we gave the Gunts a doing .... so I asked if I could get a photo and he was happy to oblige ![]() Just looked it out after discovering he was to be the new boss ...:YAYYY: |
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge
Casino cash: £14292 vCash: 10000
Any goss about Velijka or Driver leaving yet?
Sharky Radge
![]() Aye, check us with our 'we met Mixu' photies ... ![]() Is it a coincidence the sun is shining brightly in the background of both? Sparkle_Cool: |
![]() I'm sure the big fella takes it wherever he goes ![]() |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £2750 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
The $hit is about to hit the fan and they know it. The mental gymnastics involved trying to get a handle on Mad Vlads finances is too much for their addled little brains so for some of them it's far easier to point to a "Hobo" conspiracy and get on with it. I hate being on their sorry excuse for a forum, the feeling I get is similar to when a particularly foul smelling tramp sits beside me on the underground. Urgh.