Old 12-01-08, 01:51   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

What tv show would you bring back?

Even after 32 years, I'd love to see another Fawlty Towers but I wonder if Connie Booth would work with John Cleese again. I remember watching a Cleese interview and he went into some depth about a Fawlty Towers film idea which involved Basil Fawlty going to Spain on holiday and encountering a spanish Basil. It sounded well funny.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 02:49   #2

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

Re: What tv show would you bring back?

DAN DAN DAN

just class

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 02:52   #3

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

dan dan dan da dan dan dan

way to bed ffs

editing dosnt work grrr

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 02:56   #4

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Tour of Duty or Love thy neighbour

Oh, and father Ted, if it was possible.
Old 12-01-08, 03:01   #5

Even after 32 years, I'd love to see another Fawlty Towers but I wonder if Connie Booth would work with John Cleese again. I remember watching a Cleese interview and he went into some depth about a Fawlty Towers film idea which involved Basil Fawlty going to Spain on holiday and encountering a spanish Basil. It sounded well funny.
Aye there weren't enough of them. That hotel inspector one with bernard cribbins still has me in stitches everytime
50 POUNDS?
Old 12-01-08, 05:52   #6

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Aye there weren't enough of them. That hotel inspector one with bernard cribbins still has me in stitches everytime
50 POUNDS?

Is that the one with "Basill" the Rat, if so, a classic!

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 8 hours 59 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 11:39   #7
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Sonic Champion!

Citizen Smith - loved the banter between him and his girlfriend, Shirley

THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!!

chez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 11:41   #8

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Blackadder. Fantastic programme.

Old 12-01-08, 12:23   #9

The Professionals, The Sweeney & Between The Lines.
Old 12-01-08, 12:31   #10
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

Love thy Neighbour

go on the un-pc fella :YAYYY:

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 12:46   #11

Is that the one with "Basill" the Rat, if so, a classic!
I think that's the dead body episode where the doctor tries to get his sausages
Old 12-01-08, 12:48   #12

Blackadder. Fantastic programme.
some of the best put downs in TV history

Baldrick " I heard rather an amusing story myself the other day sir""

Blackadder " Oh good", walks away ignoring him
Old 12-01-08, 12:57   #13
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Alan Bleasdale's Boys From the Blackstuff.

Michael Palin's Ripping Yarns

Stu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 17:03   #14
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

Last time i watched Fawlty Towers, I was really dissapointed tbh.

Now Ripping Yarns, there was some seriously funny stuff going on there.

Still laugh my cock off at old Dad's army's, Allo Allo's and taxi's (the sitcom, not the big black cars)

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 17:17   #15

alexi will become famous soon enough

Absolutely-Class Scottish comedy....

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 17:18   #16

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

dallas

i want to know who shot JR
Old 12-01-08, 18:48   #17

Quatermass.
Old 12-01-08, 23:16   #18
Survivor Radge

Burbank Lilywhite is just really niceBurbank Lilywhite is just really nice

The A Team.

Week in and week out they must have fired a million rounds and never once hit anything.

Now that he's a Night Elf Mohawk who knows what could happen.

object width="425" height="355">To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
name="wmode" value="transparent">To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355">
Burbank Lilywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 23:17   #19

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

That was two I thought of.

Man About the House, The Good Life, Porridge, Butterflies.
Old 13-01-08, 12:05   #20

wanderingHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Men behaving badly
Old 14-01-08, 13:45   #21
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Lets have an evening of

Love thy neighbour followed by

The Black and White minstrals and then

The Comedians with Bernard Manning.

Class 70's viewing.

"Points of view" would be worth watching the following week!