Old 11-01-08, 11:42   #1

Casino cash: £5452
The Silence From Gorgie Is Deafening.

Am I alone in thinking that the almost total lack of hot air / lies / promises-never-to-be-fulfilled / bullshit emanating from Vlad Towers of late is a bit odd ?

Lord Romanov - Silence, too busy dancing ?
Campbell Ogilvie - Nada
Pedro Lopez - Zero
Roman"Gareth"Romanov - Could be deid ?
Fail/Korobotchup/Managerisvicius - Gagged ?

Either we are about to witness the submission of the "Marie Celeste" Planning Application or possibly something much more sinister......????????

Old 11-01-08, 11:52   #2

Casino cash: £5818
Re: The Silence From Gorgie Is Deafening.

They're not even attempting to appease the fans with "positive" stories about their £50m+ stand or new signings immediatly after a defeat anymore!
Old 11-01-08, 12:00   #3

Casino cash: £1455
Rep Power: 4 Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

Well I've been told today my a financial consultant at my work - cant say where sorry - but UKIO Bankas have asked the RBS for a loan which has been refused thus meaning they are close to administration which would also invlove the administration of that lot.
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 12:18   #4

Casino cash: £5784
vCash: 46000

They are too busy ploughing their way through the pile of job applications for the managers post to bother with statements just now
Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 12:55   #5

Casino cash: £1153

Let's hope above rumours are true. I'd personally piss myself laughing if it were the case. They've brought it on themselves, hell mend them.
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 13:25   #6

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

It's not silence, it's the sound of a penny dropping...

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 11-01-08, 13:31   #7

Casino cash: £2024
Rep Power: 4 Paulie Walnuts is on the way to a first team debut

I have a feeling it's not going to be slient for much longer.
Paulie Walnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 13:33   #8

Casino cash: £17645
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
It's not silence, it's the sound of a penny dropping...
More likely the sound of the Guillotine dropping Al. I am not alone in hearing the information that administration is due to take place on the 18th of Jan although I have heard the 14th is more likely. Possibly neither is true but we can only hope.

Old 11-01-08, 13:35   #9
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

Casino cash: £5177
Rep Power: 5 ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
I have a feeling it's not going to be slient for much longer.
Don't tease me - I'd forego all future birthday presents, christmas present, easter eggs & carnal delights to hear the news that that lot had hit the wall.
Old 11-01-08, 13:37   #10

Casino cash: £2024
Rep Power: 4 Paulie Walnuts is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ZemmamasBarnet View Post
Don't tease me - I'd forego all future birthday presents, christmas present, easter eggs & carnal delights to hear the news that that lot had hit the wall.

What Dubcentral said.
Paulie Walnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 13:40   #11
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

Casino cash: £5177
Rep Power: 5 ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Paulie Walnuts View Post
What Dubcentral said.
Should be an interesting week then
Old 11-01-08, 13:44   #12

Casino cash: £12006
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Europe here we come View Post
Well I've been told today my a financial consultant at my work - cant say where sorry - but UKIO Bankas have asked the RBS for a loan which has been refused thus meaning they are close to administration which would also invlove the administration of that lot.
Can the bounce just say that this is the opinion of one poster and not that of Hibeesbounce.com or its admin team.
Old 11-01-08, 15:44   #13

Casino cash: £8160

We've heard these administration rumors before and all that's happened is Hearts have paid whatever bill at the last minute. This rumor has been doing the round for a few weeks now but I'm not convinced there's much behind it , although I hope there is. I think it gathers pace because people want to believe it so much - time will tell.

There seems to be some truth behind Ukio borrowing money, i saw a report that said they had borrowed $13million GBP (sorry no pound sign on my keyboard) from the Lithuanian national bank, which seemed like pocket change in banking terms

One thing is for absolutely 100% certain and I will eat my Hibs hat with if I am wrong. Romanov will not rebuild their main stand.

I'm pretty sure they'll end up in administration before long too but I don't think it's imminent.

W.O.T.C.
Old 11-01-08, 15:48   #14

Casino cash: £33478
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
We've heard these administration rumors before and all that's happened is Hearts have paid whatever bill at the last minute. This rumor has been doing the round for a few weeks now but I'm not convinced there's much behind it , although I hope there is. I think it gathers pace because people want to believe it so much - time will tell.

There seems to be some truth behind Ukio borrowing money, i saw a report that said they had borrowed $13million GBP (sorry no pound sign on my keyboard) from the Lithuanian national bank, which seemed like pocket change in banking terms

One thing is for absolutely 100% certain and I will eat my Hibs hat with if I am wrong. Romanov will not rebuild their main stand.

I'm pretty sure they'll end up in administration before long too but I don't think it's imminent.
I agree with this. Administration just is not going to happen. Its naive to think that Romanov would allow that amount of his debt to be run by independent administrators.

I would love to see him demolish their old stand, build a hotel, offices and conference centre as "phase 1" then bale out - but that's probably wishful thinking too.
Old 11-01-08, 15:49   #15

Casino cash: £2895
Rep Power: 10 BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Europe here we come View Post
I didn't hear that exactly but a mate of mine who works for RBS emailed me this morning that Romanov is going to sell the stadium and put the club into administration. Something is going on for sure.
Old 11-01-08, 15:58   #16
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £3920
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Could Hearts not just buy a lower league club and re-name them It would still result in us being rid of them (for a few years anyway)

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 16:01   #17

Casino cash: £33478
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by KeithTheHibee View Post
Could Hearts not just buy a lower league club and re-name them It would still result in us being rid of them (for a few years anyway)
Like Airdire did with Clydebank
Old 11-01-08, 16:11   #18

Casino cash: £1995

I don't know what you are all on about.

Hearts will be:
  • developing their stadium so they can stay at Tynecastle,
  • bringing in Big money signings to win the SPL and the Champions league. they will use the revenue form the hotel, shops, and conference facilities attached to the stadium to fund their ambitious plans
  • Romanov will invest heavily in the club that he obviously cares passionately about.
all of this making Heart of Midlothian the main force in Scottish football and a household name in Europe.
Old 11-01-08, 16:15   #19
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

Casino cash: £13545
Rep Power: 19 chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Originally Posted by O'Driscoll View Post
I don't know what you are all on about.

Hearts will be:
  • developing their stadium so they can stay at Tynecastle,
  • bringing in Big money signings to win the SPL and the Champions league. they will use the revenue form the hotel, shops, and conference facilities attached to the stadium to fund their ambitious plans
  • Romanov will invest heavily in the club that he obviously cares passionately about.
all of this making Heart of Midlothian the main force in Scottish football and a household name in Europe.
They're just trying to keep the dream alive

chez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 16:32   #20

Casino cash: £1546

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
I agree with this. Administration just is not going to happen. Its naive to think that Romanov would allow that amount of his debt to be run by independent administrators.

I would love to see him demolish their old stand, build a hotel, offices and conference centre as "phase 1" then bale out - but that's probably wishful thinking too.
True , but its a nice thought
Nefu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 17:21   #21

Casino cash: £5405
Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post
Am I alone in thinking that the almost total lack of hot air / lies / promises-never-to-be-fulfilled / bullshit emanating from Vlad Towers of late is a bit odd ?

Lord Romanov - Silence, too busy dancing ?
Campbell Ogilvie - Nada
Pedro Lopez - Zero
Roman"Gareth"Romanov - Could be deid ?
Fail/Korobotchup/Managerisvicius - Gagged ?

Either we are about to witness the submission of the "Marie Celeste" Planning Application or possibly something much more sinister......????????

Don't forget Charlie 'invisible' Mann.

There's a fud on kickback saying, I quote, "It's getting to the stage that the more we owe, the safer we become, sort of, if you know what I mean."

Obviously the fanny has never heard of the phrases 'cutting your losses' or 'prime real estate'.
Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 18:25   #22
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge

Casino cash: £2195