Old 11-01-08, 23:17   #41

Re: The Silence From Gorgie Is Deafening.

The bank probably isn't in any trouble.

But UBIG owns Hearts and I believe is the ones who now have the debt (although it's hard to be sure as it's also a private company and you can't get much info).

I have heard VERY strong rumours about imminent administration .. might just be nothing again, but these are way more prevalent and from more serious sources than any previous ones..

We'll see soon enough anyway...

If I remember correctly, Vlad does'nt own UKIO/UBIG outright, he owns 30%-ish. If they are struggling to 'make ends meet', ie having to take/apply for loans from other banks, and being duly KB'd, could the other shareholders/directors of UKIO/UBIG be putting pressure on Vlad to 'drop' his expensive plaything, or make it pay?

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 23:24   #42
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

If I remember correctly, Vlad does'nt own UKIO/UBIG outright, he owns 30%-ish. If they are struggling to 'make ends meet', ie having to take/apply for loans from other banks, and being duly KB'd, could the other shareholders/directors of UKIO/UBIG be putting pressure on Vlad to 'drop' his expensive plaything, or make it pay?
liking the thoery, lets hope he tries to make it pay, cos it will fail even more,

all this who owns what part off where and who owes who what is confusing, imagine if a yam tried to figure it out, would see a possable impending head explosions all over the place

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 23:28   #43
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

He owns about 33% of UKIO (his mum owns about another 8.75%), but I can't see how much of UBIG he owns. UKIO used to own UBIG, but doesn't anymore. UBIG own about 10% of UKIO though....

Vlad is Supervisory Board Chairman of UBIG, Roman is also on the Supervisory Board - and if you look [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
you'll spot a few familiar folk also on the board, so I think it's safe to say he gets his own way with UBIG.

The thing that struck me about that website incidentally is not that it's new (had nothing but the company address and brief details for a long time) but that if you look at their projects - none of them are further forward than the planning stage ...

Could be coincidence, but given the amount of flannel he's given and lapses in his timescales on putting in his plans for Tiny and from what I remember being said that he promised Kaunas a new stadium years ago but hasn't delivered, it does make you wonder .....

Lix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-08, 23:37   #44

degenerated is on the way to a first team debut

even it is just nonsense, its been hilarious reading the umpteen 5 page threads on kickback where we have been treated to some damn fine examples of financial analysis from some right farkin halfwits. magic

even funnier if there is any truth to it all. win win as far as i can see
degenerated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 00:27   #45

He owns about 33% of UKIO (his mum owns about another 8.75%), but I can't see how much of UBIG he owns. UKIO used to own UBIG, but doesn't anymore. UBIG own about 10% of UKIO though....

Vlad is Supervisory Board Chairman of UBIG, Roman is also on the Supervisory Board - and if you look [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
you'll spot a few familiar folk also on the board, so I think it's safe to say he gets his own way with UBIG.

The thing that struck me about that website incidentally is not that it's new (had nothing but the company address and brief details for a long time) but that if you look at their projects - none of them are further forward than the planning stage ...

Could be coincidence, but given the amount of flannel he's given and lapses in his timescales on putting in his plans for Tiny and from what I remember being said that he promised Kaunas a new stadium years ago but hasn't delivered, it does make you wonder .....

Its also the biggest pile o' steamin' shite I've read since Keechback ....

In 2005, ŪBIG became a shareholder in the Scottish football club Heart of Midlothian (generally called Hearts) and has been actively participating in its management since that time.
Established in 1874, Hearts is one of the oldest Scottish football clubs. Since then Hearts has won the Scottish League four times and has been runner-up on 14 other occasions. The club has won the Scottish Cup seven times—the last time in 2006. Hearts has also won the Scottish League Cup four times and is a regular participant in European tournaments. With more than 400,000 supporters, Hearts is among the twenty biggest clubs in the United Kingdom. In Scotland, Hearts is one of the clubs most supported by local fans.

no wonder they 'believe'

Old 12-01-08, 00:34   #46
Lix
Sharky Radge

Lix will become famous soon enough

In 2005, ŪBIG became a shareholder in the Scottish football club Heart of Midlothian (generally called Hearts) and has been actively participating in its management since that time.
Established in 1874, Hearts is one of the oldest Scottish football clubs. Since then Hearts has won the Scottish League four times and has been runner-up on 14 other occasions. The club has won the Scottish Cup seven times—the last time in 2006. Hearts has also won the Scottish League Cup four times and is a regular participant in European tournaments. With more than 400,000 supporters, Hearts is among the twenty biggest clubs in the United Kingdom. In Scotland, Hearts is one of the clubs most supported by local fans.

no wonder they 'believe'

Aye, I only went on there looking for hard financial facts ... I missed the more comic moments at first.....

With that lot in charge, how can they fail?!

Lix is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 00:35   #47

Six Feet Under Champion!

no wonder they 'believe'

Think if you check the local mental homes, that would make up for about 50$ off that number

how it would be great to see the word thru those rose tinted glasses

Old 12-01-08, 11:44   #48
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

Sonic Champion!

Think if you check the local mental homes, that would make up for about 50$ off that number

how it would be great to see the word thru those rose tinted glasses:rollfloor

The Yams are now tinted with PINK
- dream on Jambos

THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!!

chez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 11:54   #49

How aboot this wee belter?

"If Ukio Bankas were to go bust, how would that make us go bust? If the bank that holds our debt goes broke, does that not mean our debt will be lost?"

Gotta love the optimism................Big Team, Big BIG Debt, etc.
Is there a section called "Kickback Gold" ?

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 11:56   #50

I don't know what you are all on about.

Hearts will be:
  • developing their stadium so they can stay at Tynecastle,
  • bringing in Big money signings to win the SPL and the Champions league. they will use the revenue form the hotel, shops, and conference facilities attached to the stadium to fund their ambitious plans
  • Romanov will invest heavily in the club that he obviously cares passionately about.
all of this making Heart of Midlothian the main force in Scottish football and a household name in Europe.
As in: Andrex, Kleenex etc?

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 12:53   #51

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Has he already pi$$ed off his compatriots?

Under News on the link Lix provided,

Why is Kaunas city investment environment not attractive to potential investors?................
What kind of problems do you encounter?
First of all, we miss clarity, readiness and wish to cooperate with businessmen. The investments into the city are hindered by the rate of the decision making which is quite slow in Kaunas City administration. Finally, there is no clear vision of general city urban development. Without it, it is quite hard to plan the investments into separate objects, territories.
Can you give an example? For almost three years, together with Kaunas Clubof Football and Baseballwe are seeking to put Kaunas stadium of S. Darius and S. Girėnas that is now almost 100 years old in order. It is even hard to count how many times we addressed Kaunas City Municipality as the owner of property asking for permission to implement that. We are planning to invest about 77 million LTL into the stadium and its infrastructure. The project was debated by Kaunas politicians once and again, this idea received basic approval, the proposals were submitted to discuss all aspects of the project implementation legally – by the agreement, there was even a proposal to form a work group. There is a political decision, but there are none who could implement it.
So, if the super duper 51,000,000 stadum never happens at Tynie, it won't be Vlads fault, its those pesky politicians no doubt!
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 12:57   #52

alnewhaven is on the way to a first team debut

Also on the site :

The success and rapid development of Hearts led to the following well-known international companies becoming supporters of the club: Ūkio bankas, Umbro, Coca Cola, Microsoft, MBNA, Marriott, and Nestle. RRevolution, a producer of elite sport clothing, dedicated its first collection of sport clothes to the Hearts club and its symbolism.
Does Coca Cola and Microsofts involvement go any further than the cans of drink sold and the software used on the office PCs?
alnewhaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 13:14   #53

Also on the site :

The success and rapid development of Hearts led to the following well-known international companies becoming supporters of the club: Ūkio bankas, Umbro, Coca Cola, Microsoft, MBNA, Marriott, and Nestle. RRevolution, a producer of elite sport clothing, dedicated its first collection of sport clothes to the Hearts club and its symbolism.

Does Coca Cola and Microsofts involvement go any further than the cans of drink sold and the software used on the office PCs?
Typical Gunt fashion line showing their 'symbolism' ...

Old 12-01-08, 13:19   #54

Six Feet Under Champion!

Typical Gunt fashion line showing their 'symbolism' ...

Does that make prince harry a yam?

Old 12-01-08, 13:38   #55

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

Does that make prince harry a yam?
Tasteless, arrogant, Nazi uniform loving wanker who doesn't know for sure who his dad is? Sounds like a Yam Gunt.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 12-01-08, 14:07   #56

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

"Hearts is one of only three Scottish clubs with its own football academy, where the most promising young talent is nurtured and later used to fortify the main composition of the team."

Another two mistakes there.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-08, 15:49   #57

hibbybrian will become famous soon enough

Halloween Champion!

Quote "RRevolution, a producer of elite sport clothing, dedicated its first collection of sport clothes to the Hearts club and its symbolism"

did they last long enough to have a second collection