Nice wee subtle dig...
...in tonight's Evening Times in the first paragraph....
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] |
Nijinsky Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Re: Nice wee subtle dig...
I remember even as recently as last year all those threads on KIckback about despite their troubles how at least they were becoming well known across Europe and how there were taxi drivers in Crete who knew about them, loads of maroon strips in SPain and how no one had heard of Hibs. This myth was apparently confirmed by their glamour tie against Barca. What about them now? NOt a chance goes by without someone in the media pointing out they're the basket cases of SCottish, UK and even European football.
Their response to Mixu's appointment is priceless - the deluded asking "MIxu who?" and trying to find something funny to say about the shape of his heid, while the few realists admitting that its a decent appointment and they would love a Hearts man for the Hearts job. The funniest thing though is the "we are definately a bigger club because we were rumoured to have interviewed Ranieri and Robson two years ago and look at HIbs scrabbling about with the likes of Mixu and Paul Simpson" thread. It didn't even take a HIbs fan to point out that they may have interviewed Ranieri but they got Rix To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
I hear Peter Grant is interested in the hertz hotseat... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
On the Wagon Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
And the taxi drivers in Crete thing was priceless. The most likely reason for a foreign cabbie to have heard of Hearts would surely be because they're so f@cked it's even filtered through over there.