Charlie Stretch Brown radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006
Now that the Bounce is up and running again what did everyone who had a fling with .net think not just the folk who post there from time to time but the new users apart from Torto and shandon green that is cause its quite clear where they stand
will folk still pop over there now we are back online ?![]()
Re: Back home
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab
footymad it was pish
I had real difficulties getting on at times
They actually seemed reasonable enough but to be fair I never posted anything that may have caused offence (never got the opportunity) Seems to be a Hibs thing this reasonableness. I had to spend more time on one F which should be the main site for me, but it is inhabited with spotty imbeciles who are generally just thick. Not all but too many for my liking Also had to make do with more P&B which isnt a bad site but quickly grew tired of the constant St Midden Falkirk sniping (awright for a wee while) So I suppose not being a Hibby won't make much difference really. Though I fair enjoyed the dialogue of the Bounce v .net C'mon the Torto :YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY:
More reason if needed, to drink more beer. So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated ![]()
![]() I thought it was fine apart from the corriegreen guy who seems to think he can say what he wants about bouncers and not get any stick for it |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Think he's quite opinionated anyway. Didn't he used to post here or am I mistaken:? Tends to get on his soap box and accuse everyone of being Celic supporters should they say anything anti Union/Rangers.
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
I quite liked it over there. Will probably post there more often than i have done previously.
Nice to be home though
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
I didn't like it very much
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Thought it was OK, it just wasn't like here and I can't actually explain why not. Got the feeling that Bouncers were being tolerated rather than welcomed which is bizzarre because in many cases prople have become bouncers rather than .NETters by accident.
Will probably still post on there occasionally if i've not been kicked off.. I think there may be more going on there in the middle of the night which might mean i find myself on there while on nightshift from time to time.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
GONE 'TILL NOVEMBER FINISHING TWO BOOKS RADGE.
I actually got some work done
Couldn't care about .net posted there for a bit but it really is shite.
We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC![]() The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC ![]() In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums http://www.capitalgreens.co.uk/forum...;boardseen#new Capital Greens Needs You
I just read that 'celticnonce' thread
![]() nice retorts from many, esp 1875, whoever that is
Sharky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I've been on both sites for years... but only really post in the private members forum over there. Dunno why, really ...
I consider myself a Bouncer and I use this site more often - and definitely post more here, but am good pals with the new folk running it over there now ... it really is much improved since they all took over - nice one folks ![]() What I do think has been good for both sites, ironically, is the downtime both have had to suffer at a time when folk are looking for chats and gossip on Hibs even more than normal .... (even if I missed the Bounce like fook!) there are definitely more folk browsing and posting on the other than there was before, and IMO that can only be a good thing. Hopefully it is helping to put the old 'them and us' thing to bed once and for all .... It was getting really boring ... ![]() Oh and having met Corrie Greens, I did have to laugh when at the last Derby at Tiny he was sitting beside some of our more 'militant' Bouncers and neither party knew ... |
Who are the Militants? Watch out Kinnock's about..
![]() I quite like .net. I very rarely post over there. However, with the Bounce down i found myself with lots of time on my hands caught up on the hysteria of who the new guy was going to be.. Lots of good folk on .net. Obviously good Hibby's. And there's Corrie.. ![]() I hope he's taking the banter as it's intended.. ![]() However, obviously the Bounce is much much better.
and torto ![]()
![]() live and let live eh? ![]()
__________________ He scores with his left He scores with his riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight, Derek Riordan, he makes the hearts look sh#te ![]() |