Old 04-01-08, 21:40   #1

hibeesboy66 is on the way to a first team debut

ice cream

just been down to musselburgh to st luca s
has to be the best ice cream in scotland
or do you get nicer stuff elsewhere?
hibeesboy66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-08, 21:43   #2
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

Daphnes Fight For Fashion Champion! Terrorist Alert Champion!

Re: ice cream

there is a good place on the promonade in portobello, i dont know if its still there though

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-08, 21:44   #3

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

aye lucas at morningside

Old 04-01-08, 21:45   #4

Aye it's lovely. You'll not IMO get better.

Funnily enough earlier on today i was thinking of looking into making home-made ice cream..

Anyone got recipes?
Old 05-01-08, 00:03   #5
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

you get much, much better just along the road.

Lucas ice cream is gash in comparison to Elana Di Rollos - just opposite the brunton. She sells the best ice cream I've tasted outside of Italy.

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-08, 09:11   #6

I never go through Musselburgh without stopping for Lucas ice cream - been the case since I was a wee nipper. Many good Italian ice cream places in the North East of Scotland but none compare to Lucas IMHO.

blue toon hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-08, 09:56   #7

alexi will become famous soon enough

Capaldi's of Brora make the best ice cream. The mint choc chip is outstanding.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-08, 10:32   #8

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

I never go through Musselburgh without stopping for Lucas ice cream - been the case since I was a wee nipper. Many good Italian ice cream places in the North East of Scotland but none compare to Lucas IMHO.
Arcari's just shades it for me but it's ages since I had any and I think they only sell to ice cream vans. Anyone know if there factory at the Wisp is still on the go ?

Luca's and DiRollo's are good though.

However, on the odd occasion when I'm in the mood for an orgiastic ice cream blow-out, nothing beats a half-litre tub of Ben & Jerry's "Cherry Garcia". Disastrous for the waistline though.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-08, 10:56   #9

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Cream o´Galloway is my personal favourite, just outside Kirkcudbright.

Edinburgh based merchants would have to be Luca´s, closely followed by Di Rollo.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-08, 13:01   #10

Wee tip.. When you get home pished go to the freezer and get out the ice-cream..

Magic for a hangover!
Old 05-01-08, 13:09   #11

There used to be a cafe in Biggar that sold bonzer Ice Cream, townhead Cafe I think it was called, sadly the last time I passed through it was shut down[not Biggar, the cafe]