2008 could be the year
Closing shops
put up or shut up time on insane stadium plans scotland's smallest bank due to open in one of UK's most expensive business rates zones just as UK banking sector tanks st andrew square investment looking ropey as property growth stalls most valuable players for a generation now all gone form nose diving (even worse than ours no longer considerable by any but the dodgiest management candidates call me an optimist, but I go for administration (at least) before season's end, and certainly within 2008
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
Re: 2008 could be the year
I think we should merge with them.
STF gets to sell the bus shelter, the team get Kingston, Driver and possibly Berra, we still play at ER, still play in green and white and are still called Hibernian. But it is a merger, not a takeover
I do believe 2008 will see Vlad's End game and possibly the end of our dopey neighbours (and possible future tenants) in their current incarnation. They best make sure they finish at least 10 points ahead of Gretna or if they go into Administration then they'll get relegated under the league rules!!
But throughout I have to be honest and say that at the back of my mind I didn't really accept that they'd go. It just seemed like a step too far in wishful thinking. I'd never have said it but that's what I've thought. However, laying out the facts as above, it really does look like something major is going to come, soon... Mental. It's really happening. I hate the Gunts with a passion, but taking it all away and just seeing them as Edinburgh residents who follow their team; man, they must be shitting it. It must be shit for them. I'm so glad it's not us. So glad. I'm as close to feeling sorry for them as I ever have been... But then I remember: The Scottish Cup gloating... THAT semi-final.. Big Team Wee Team... They welcomed the dodgy Russian...
Hibsterical Radge
They made their bed, let them lie in it
Clydesdale Bank Premier League Table 06 October 2007 16:54 1 Hibernian 9 9 21 2 Celtic 8 21 19 3 Rangers 9 15 19 4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16 5 Hearts 9 1 14 6 Motherwell 9 -1 13 |
Maintain discipline !
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
We need the ST Andrews Sq venture to take off and grow.
One of the main reasons Vlad bought Hearts was to increase his exposure to British markets which improve the general credit rating of Ukio. Hearts where a stepping stone and he'll keep spinning it along until he has a more solid foundation then will liquidate the Hearts debt. I suggest that he may go for planning at Tynie but will drag the process out so he doesn't have to commit major resources. Once he has established UK businesses like St Andrew's Square. He will drop it but in the mean time a good proportion of their turnover is going to him in interest charges - profits to a lending bank.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
I cannot fathom how their finances work but I suspect that the Mad One will somehow avoid administration unless he needs them to go into administration for some reason. High finance is not my bag but it seems to me a lot of companies, particularly in the US go into bankruptcy and somehow come out of it stronger.
The fitba team in this scenario? Sold to anyone who wants to buy it, or alternatively then put into administration. Of course all of this is dependent on Ukio Bankas being financially solvent and actually being able to pay Hearts bills. Which if their mode of lending to Hearts is any indication, is the very definition of sub-prime. No that easy to borrow money these days... And with that, I wish you all a happy new year:YAYYY:
Administration is usually forced on companies by its creditors as an attempted to get back their money. Ukio are the owners and the ones holding the debt. There's no advantage I can see from them putting the club in administration which effectively means an accountant being brought in to sort the clubs afairs out (i.e. the owners lose control). Why on earth would they do that?