Old 28-12-07, 18:28   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Yam Shop In Livingston........

...has now ceased trading. Gyle shop expected to close v. soon.

Minging Yam "leezoorwear" now available in Woolies a.k.a. Poundstretcher.

Brilliant.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 18:29   #2

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

Re: Yam Shop In Livingston........

Brilliant.
:shrink62:

Just passed by it a couple of hours ago.
Couldn't help smiling.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 28-12-07, 18:30   #3

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Brilliant.
did i see one in the st james centre yesterday? i was heading towards it when i got dragged screaming and kicking intae john lewis.

hibbill2002 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 20:58   #4

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

This is another example of their people not understanding the market.

Hibs have always said their research into the viability of shops up town or elsewhere indicates they would not trade at a profit that would justify or outweigh the expense. The Ugly Sisters shops have also been something of a flop up town too (though you would flippin hope so, eh?).

The venture that saw Hibs rent space from Debenhams at Ocean Terminal whilst shop alterations were undertaken was seemingly a reasonable success however and they have indicated that might be the only alternative outlet they might consider using in the future. Renting floor space in an established successful trader was much less of a risk.

Trouble the shops all now have is the success of online shopping as a phenonmenon. My laddies both got Arsenal and Liverpool merchandise from Santa that would not have been likely or easy to get even a decade ago. All Santa did was visit two club websites, no sleigh ride, no hassle.

The club shop at the stadium has been very successfully grown and expanded by Hibs and the range of stuff is at an all time high imho (but when I was a bairn the best you could hope for was bar scarves, metal badges and pennants
- so I guess its a no brainer by comparison today ). Traffic into the shop on match day is always brisk and it will always sell a fair bit on these occasions.

But then, it has some major advantages over its rival outlets.

It's not pink. It's not in Gorgie. It doesn't sell stuff from Yukkio Bankers.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 21:07   #5

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

How good will it be if the rumours of administration next month come true,Standard practice for a toiling business to close it shops 1st......

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 8 hours 50 minutes
Old 28-12-07, 21:09   #6

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

How good will it be if the rumours of administration next month come true,Standard practice for a toiling business to close it shops 1st......
That was what I was thinking. If they misjudged this market, what are the odds they have got the big business plan wrong too.

Actually, Paddy Power online have closed the book
:YAYYY:

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 21:24   #7

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

still fair play to them for trying to expand. we all knew it wouldnt work out in the end and this shows what a good decision it was by hibs not to open other outlets. if i ever need anything hibs related i would go to ER for it anyway but having 3 shops in edinburgh seems a bit pointless. if hearts continued there success of 2 years ago then i believe they could have maybe sustained another shop and expanded but what goes up must come down apart from your age. and fortunatly there success only lasted a pawlty year. it would have to be the year we had the best chance to win the cup mind you but thats all forgotten about now isnt it

R.I.P. HMFC

TICK TOCK

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 21:26   #8

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Oh please, don't toy with me !!
Old 28-12-07, 21:39   #9

It could only, maybe, work with an Edinburgh football shop.
Old 28-12-07, 22:08   #10
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

personally always knew it would be a bad idea.

lets think. hibs have the one shop, and its part of the stadium. therefore electricity etc can all be paid as one, also everyone is on a par with each other, they know how much everything costs, and the store can run smoother.

hearts have 3 or 4 stores not including the store at the PBS. therefore the bills off each store must be sold seprately, and the stores do not make as much money individually. also more wages have to be paid, and more money is wasted on excess orders of crap

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-07, 23:43   #11

greencol will become famous soon enough

Air Balls Champion! Bank Shooter 2 Champion! Border Patrol Champion! Cub Shoot 2 Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Penguin Shot Champion! SpeedPong Champion! Submarine Champion! WRX! Champion!

did i see one in the st james centre yesterday? i was heading towards it when i got dragged screaming and kicking intae john lewis.
Better to be dragged kicking & screaming into J. Lewis than any hertz shop.

Shirley?
Old 29-12-07, 00:38   #12

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

personally always knew it would be a bad idea.

lets think. hibs have the one shop, and its part of the stadium. therefore electricity etc can all be paid as one, also everyone is on a par with each other, they know how much everything costs, and the store can run smoother.

hearts have 3 or 4 stores not including the store at the PBS. therefore the bills off each store must be sold seprately, and the stores do not make as much money individually. also more wages have to be paid, and more money is wasted on excess orders of crap

If the Yams go into administration I dont think getting a powercard meter fitted would make a difference mate!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-07, 03:37   #13

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Against War Champion! Altex Champion! Aniki Ping Pong Champion! Animal Rescue Champion! Anton Champion! Armless Invaders Champion! Bad Guys II Champion! Basketball Shoot-out Champion! Bean Hunter Champion! Bee War Champion! Blood Shed Champion! Bow Hunter Champion! Break Into The Crowd Champion! Bugs Bunny:The Island Of Dr. Moron Champion! Bugz Champion! Buster Shaw Champion! Bäcker Champion! City Hunt Champion! COLOR-RADO Champion! Colors Champion! Conveyor Champion! Corn Pile Champion! Crazy Battle Champion! Dance Mat Champion! Deer Hunt Champion! Drive By Shooting Champion! Drum Lessons Champion! Dschungel Book Champion! Easter Egg Catch Champion! Egg Maze Champion! Evil Balloon Siege! Champion! Fire At Will Champion! Fishing The Sea Champion! Fridge Raiders Champion! Full Time Killer Champion! Gandys Quest Champion! Gay SnowBall Game Champion! GI JOE: Skyburst Champion! Gotham Punch Champion! Guardian Champion! Gunman Champion! Happy Christmas Champion! Highway Hunter Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Maze Game Champion! Meychis Desoilles Park Champion! Quick Killer Champion! R-Shot v4 Champion! Rigelian Hot Shots Champion! Rocket Shoot Champion! Rogues Gallery Champion! Santa Present Shoot Champion! Santas Factory Champion! Shoot The Flies Champion! Shuriken Challenge Champion! Snakeman Champion! Snipers Champion! Snok ALt Champion! Soccer Pong Champion! Solo Play Champion! Starship Shooter Champion! Stickman Shooter Champion! Storm The House Champion! Stupid Cupid Champion! Super Bobby World Champion! Systik Champion! Target 2 Champion! The Cheats Smoking Challenge Champion! The Floks Champion! Tightrope Champion! Tommy Gun! Champion! Trap Shoot 2 Champion! Tv Game Show Champion! UrbanSlug Champion! Vanilla Champion! Wack N Egg Champion! Weasley Breakfast Champion! Whack-A-Frittah Champion! What a Shot Champion! Witch Blade Champion! Yoshis MiniGames Champion! Zirch Champion!

If the Yams go into administration I dont think getting a powercard meter fitted would make a difference mate!

This is good news.

What happened to all those hundreds of thousands of supporters of the world famous club just waiting to snap up socks with HOMFC printed on them?

Dear oh dear. Vlad the businessman? Here's a car boot full of second-rate shit he couldn't move for once

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-07, 08:46   #14

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Brilliant news!

HoMFC were that interested in their shop in Livi that they still had pics of Pressley and Gordon on display untill it closed!!

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
34 days 8 hours 50 minutes
Hibsean is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-07, 09:29   #15

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Better to be dragged kicking & screaming into J. Lewis than any hertz shop.

Shirley?
oh feck aye, i wisnae heading intae it,
just towards it

hibbill2002 is online now &n