Old 26-12-07, 19:25   #1

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

Lost Mobile

Overheard my daughter asking her bro who got a new phone as part of his xmas if she could get his old one
And i start thinking oh aye here we go she's broke another phone, but not this time, this time she lost it up town running for a bus, or maybe she left it on the table in Macdonalds, or maybe she just lost it somewhere else. Dont think i was getting to know this time as she lost it last week and i just found out yesterday(by accident), the fecking thing cost me a small fortune,they are down to about 200 now
its the sony erick w880i the slim things, quite a smart phone, one of many many smart phones she has had thats been replaced because she breaks and loses them fecking all. I'm sure she has not even checked to see if its been handed in (small chance) and i've not really mentioned it to her yet as i'm just starting to calm down about it. Oh by the way guess what her mothers reaction was????? We will just get her another,
If i'm having to pay it'll be a fecking brick.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-07, 19:28   #2

Re: Lost Mobile

Overheard my daughter asking her bro who got a new phone as part of his xmas if she could get his old one
And i start thinking oh aye here we go she's broke another phone, but not this time, this time she lost it up town running for a bus, or maybe she left it on the table in Macdonalds, or maybe she just lost it somewhere else. Dont think i was getting to know this time as she lost it last week and i just found out yesterday(by accident), the fecking thing cost me a small fortune,they are down to about 200 now
its the sony erick w880i the slim things, quite a smart phone, one of many many smart phones she has had thats been replaced because she breaks and loses them fecking all. I'm sure she has not even checked to see if its been handed in (small chance) and i've not really mentioned it to her yet as i'm just starting to calm down about it. Oh by the way guess what her mothers reaction was????? We will just get her another,
If i'm having to pay it'll be a fecking brick.
You tried ringing it James ?
Old 26-12-07, 22:31   #3

You tried ringing it James ?
Or tried buying insurance. If she has previous for this it might be worth taking that out - although it does tend to be fekking pricy if bought from a phone shop. What about your house insurance, check if that covers anything like that then if it does lie through your teeth and say it was your phone, cannae exactly lose your no claims bonus.

Old 26-12-07, 22:42   #4

James.g is on the way to a first team debut

Aye she tried ringing it straight away an it was turned off
, no insurance i'm afraid, i aint buying her no more phones, i've realised its just a fecking game called keeping up with the jones's. Their mother's the type of person who goes to marks for the shopping despite us being paupers and we should be shopping in liddl.

good 2 b

James.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-07, 22:47   #5

Spell Racer Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

Get her one o these lovely bosch ones..........

Have a job losing that

Old 26-12-07, 22:52   #6

Get her one o these lovely bosch ones..........

Have a job losing that
Handy if your car battery is flat too , you could jump the space shuttle wi that

Old 26-12-07, 22:54   #7

Aye she tried ringing it straight away an it was turned off
, no insurance i'm afraid, i aint buying her no more phones, i've realised its just a fecking game called keeping up with the jones's. Their mother's the type of person who goes to marks for the shopping despite us being paupers and we should be shopping in liddl.
The food in Marks isnt that better tbh. I bought a chicken lattice out of there and it was crap.

Old 26-12-07, 22:58   #8

The food in Marks isnt that better tbh. I bought a chicken lattice out of there and it was crap.
crossing a chicken with a lettuce , yuck
Old 26-12-07, 23:01   #9
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

crossing a chicken with a lettuce , yuck
Thats not a Lettuce

its an iceberg Hen

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-07, 23:02   #10

Thats not a Lettuce

its an iceberg Hen
You taking the piss out of the titanic now
Old 26-12-07, 23:05   #11
Baradge of fire

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Ace Blackjack Champion! Pressure Shot Champion! Straw Game Champion!

You taking the piss out of the titanic now
you called hen?

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-07, 23:07   #12

No hes called The Titanic