Old 25-12-07, 20:47   #1

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough

Crimbo telly is gash so today....

I've watched only films,Have watched so far

The Hunt for Red October (Classic)

30 Days of Night (Vampire film spoilt by the fact i couldnae see the subtitles when the vampires spoke which ever language they spoke on my copy
)

American Gangster (Excellent film)

I am Legend (Not bad,Scary shit if it happens tho)

Rise of the foot soldier (West Ham casual turns into Gangster,Essex drug murders but i'm sure i've seen a film along these lines before)

We Own The Night (Shite TBH)

I have Rescue Dawn (Vietnam rescue film,possibly along the lines of BAT 21) left though i may skip that and watch Eddie Murphy RAW

Yes i have square eyes

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
19 days 9 hours 27 minutes
Old 25-12-07, 20:53   #2

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Crimbo telly is gash so today....

most of the festive films folk have seen before. in fact im running out of films to watch. this years has been poor mind you. not one decent tv series or even a semi decent film. i D/L that i am a legend. what a pile of gash. its just a rip off from 28 days later with computer generated graphics. absolute pish. i think i might just watch the office again for the 183rd time

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-07, 21:18   #3

I've watched only films,Have watched so far

The Hunt for Red October (Classic)

30 Days of Night (Vampire film spoilt by the fact i couldnae see the subtitles when the vampires spoke which ever language they spoke on my copy
)

American Gangster (Excellent film)

I am Legend (Not bad,Scary shit if it happens tho)

Rise of the foot soldier (West Ham casual turns into Gangster,Essex drug murders but i'm sure i've seen a film along these lines before)

We Own The Night (Shite TBH)

I have Rescue Dawn (Vietnam rescue film,possibly along the lines of BAT 21) left though i may skip that and watch Eddie Murphy RAW

Yes i have square eyes
You need to learn how to do your own subs mate .
Watched Legend earlier , Balls of fury next i think.
I'd recommend The Kingdom and Easter Promises (but you need the right subs)
Old 25-12-07, 21:31   #4

The film was fine and in English but the Vampire bits were in subs (The
only caught the top half of the lines
)

Seen Eastern Promises but wasnae all the that impressed TBH

Old 25-12-07, 21:34   #5

The film was fine and in English but the Vampire bits were in subs (The
only caught the top half of the lines
)

Seen Eastern Promises but wasnae all the that impressed TBH
If you download an avi or divx you can download the subs then add to the audio / video with convertxtodvd (you can place the subs properly) and make full screen if needed .
I liked eastern promises , is footsoldier as violent as is said ?
Old 25-12-07, 21:40   #6

If you download an avi or divx you can download the subs then add to the audio / video with convertxtodvd (you can place the subs properly) and make full screen if needed .
I liked eastern promises , is footsoldier as violent as is said ?
Yep,probably the most violent i've seen this year.......

Old 25-12-07, 21:41   #7

Yep,probably the most violent i've seen this year.......
hmm might have a wee look
Old 25-12-07, 21:42   #8
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

not a film, but Dr Who xmas special was on

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-07, 21:43   #9

what did you think of that.

great idea for a film like most sci/fi-disaster films it went a bit to far fetched.

Old 25-12-07, 21:48   #10

what did you think of that.

great idea for a film like most sci/fi-disaster films it went a bit to far fetched.
thought it was ok i suppose , seen better i guess
Old 25-12-07, 21:53   #11
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

The queens speech
canny beat it!
+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

full of inspirational, usefull adivce and sentiment for life.. now where is my beer..

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The oh so sweet 16th ;)
47 days 9 hours 28 minutes
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-07, 22:00   #12

that inbred terry fuckwit always spoils my chrimo
. cant belive the TV gives her the airtime. FTQ

Old 25-12-07, 22:01   #13

thought it was ok i suppose , seen better i guess
do you not think it was total rip off though of 28 days.

Old 25-12-07, 22:06   #14

do you not think it was total rip off though of 28 days.
yes it is pretty similar i suppose mate , thought 28 weeks was pish too
Old 25-12-07, 22:20   #15

yes it is pretty similar i suppose mate , thought 28 weeks was pish too
28 weeks was a well let down. an absolute waste of carlyles talent IMO.

Old 26-12-07, 00:27   #16

28 weeks was a well let down. an absolute waste of carlyles talent IMO.
Take it you've not seen him in Flood then?

It's utter bollocks

Old 26-12-07, 00:36   #17

Take it you've not seen him in Flood then?

It's utter bollocks
How quick did that house in Wick flood

Old 26-12-07, 00:50   #18

its on at the pictures the morn
Old 26-12-07, 00:51   #19

here is a dvd screener with top quality sound and vision