Old 24-12-07, 12:49   #1

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

Letter to Lithuania..from keekback

Take from .net & keekback here is a little from the supposedly 'world famous' club screaming for help from Lithuanians....

giggle:

To the good people of Lithuania

Greetings from Edinburgh, Scotland

We, the supporters of Heart of Midlothian Football Club wish to draw your attention to the plight we find ourselves in.

Vladimir Romanov bought our club in 2005, saving a proud Scottish institution from almost certain extinction.

We were, and still continue to be, very grateful for his timely intervention as this is a football club that means so much to so many of us.

Mr Romanov's reign as club owner, as many of you will know, started off in the best possible manner and after a few weeks of his first season in charge we were flying high at the top of the Scottish league.

This was very short lived and since then Mr Romanov has treated our club in a manner that many of us find very worrying and disturbing. He is now slowly but surely dismantling our club and making it very weak by his own actions.

In the last two years Mr Romanov has sacked a very good manager for no apparent reason. Involved himself in the selection of our clubs players despite not being qualified to do so. He has dis-respected our club, our fans and our players with many inexplicable and bad decisions. He refuses to discuss and explain things to us and despite our continued support for him and the best advice of true football people he continues to do things that harm our club. We have pleaded with him to stop and allow football people to run the football club. He does not even give us the courtesy of a reply or acknowledge our concerns. Some good things have also happened in Mr Romanov's time at the club and for this reason we want him to continue to be our owner.

But, we are very worried now that if Mr Romanov continues with what he is doing to our fine club, it will not be long before we have no club left to support or the club will not be recognisable as the fine traditional Scottish footballing instituion it once was. This year the club is as weak as it has been for many years.

We urgently need to find a way to stop Mr Romanov from destroying our club and seek to make you aware of our problems so that you might be able to support us from within Lithuania.

Any of you who are interested to find out more can log on to [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] which is our fans forum.

Thank you very much for reading this article. We hope that your awareness of the situation can help us in some way before it is too late.

Kindest regards

The supporters of the world famous Heart of Midlothian FC.
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 12:51   #2
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

Over the road

....things are really starting to warm up.The locals are now thinking of putting an advert in a lithuanian newspaper,hoping that the Mad one will be swayed by his country men.It just gets better and better....

Doubting Thomas

vCash: 145

Here's an example of what we might like to say in the ad. Feel free to comment and amend.

We, the supporters of Heart of Midlothian Football Club wish to draw your attention to the plight we find ourselves in.

Vladimir Romanov bought our club in 2005, saving a proud Scottish institution from almost certain extinction.

We were, and still continue to be, very grateful for his timely intervention as this is a football club that means so much to so many of us.

Mr Romanov's reign as club owner, as many of you will know, started off in the best possible manner and after a few weeks of his first season in charge we were flying high at the top of the Scottish league.

This was very short lived and since then Mr Romanov has treated our club in a manner that many of us find very worrying and disturbing. He is now slowly but surely dismantling our club and making it very weak by his own actions.

In the last two years Mr Romanov has sacked a very good manager for no apparent reason. Involved himself in the selection of our clubs players despite not being qualified to do so. He has dis-respected our club, our fans and our players with many inexplicable and bad decisions. He refuses to discuss and explain things to us and despite our continued support for him and the best advice of true football people he continues to do things that harm our club. We have pleaded with him to stop and allow football people to run the football club. He does not even give us the courtesy of a reply or acknowledge our concerns. Some good things have also happened in Mr Romanov's time at the club and for this reason we want him to continue to be our owner.

But, we are very worried now that if Mr Romanov continues with what he is doing to our fine club, it will not be long before we have no club left to support or the club will not be recognisable as the fine traditional Scottish footballing instituion it once was. This year the club is as weak as it has been for many years.

We urgently need to find a way to stop Mr Romanov from destroying our club and seek to make you aware of our problems so that you might be able to support us from within Lithuania.

Any of you who are interested to find out more can log on to [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] which is our fans forum.

Thank you very much for reading this article. We hope that your awareness of the situation can help us in some way before it is too late.

Kindest regards

Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 12:53   #3

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

Re: Letter to Lithuania..from keekback

What do they expect them to do? Send over more players?
Old 24-12-07, 13:00   #4

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

Yeah I think so lol...dont actually see what it will/could achieve...it was posted on the front page of a lithuanian daily newspaper...Merry Christmas Scumbos...your time is near

Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 13:04   #5
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

I'd have thought 'Just Joan' was more appropriate
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 13:06   #6

These dozy feckers really need to get over themselves!
Originally Posted by Some deluded jambo fuckwit
Do they really think anyone in Lithuania gives a flying fuck about Hearts! How many people in Scotland keep an eye on Derbys results when they have more current Scottish internationalists than fucking Hearts have Lithuanian ones!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 24-12-07, 13:23   #7

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

These dozy feckers really need to get over themselves!
It gets better Al, here's one yam fud who clearly thinks he's the Queen or the Archbishop Of Canterbury!!

"But I will take my chances this way rather than selling up and going to Murrayfield/Easter Road (if they would have us) with no Plan B or White Knight in the horizon.

So my xmas message to VR - please see the error of your ways and unite this great club again.

No-one wants 2008 to be anything like 2007."
(yer wrong there fud)
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 13:29   #8
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Absolutely cringe-making. Have they no pride?

They'd be as arrogant as ever if they were still managing to win a few games.

Stu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 13:51   #9

TonySoprano is on the way to a first team debut

I doubt it will achieve much at all. If there's one thing His Vladness has proved, it's his resistance to common sense, logic or anything he doesn't come up with himself.

The more worrying folk are the dwindling number who actually believe he has a plan and that we'll come good...
Old 24-12-07, 13:54   #10

Nefu is on the way to a first team debut

[quote=Stu;748019]Absolutely cringe-making. Have they no pride?

They'd be as arrogant as ever if they were still managing to win a few games.[/QUOTE

I cant believe they could stoop so low , Shite Shite glorious Shite what a fuckin disgrace they want to be ashamed of themselves.
That must be the last straw for them theyre doomed ,doomed i tell ye.

Tick ,Tock ,Tick ,Tock,
Nefu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 14:55   #11
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

Take from .net & keekback here is a little from the supposedly 'world famous' club screaming for help from Lithuanians....

giggle:

Kindest regards

and the reply from vlad would be .........its my ball and i can do whatever i want with it , and you cant do a thing about it

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 16:43   #12

Any Lithuanians that try and register for the site better chose their words and the time they join with care, or they will be instantly barred!!!
Old 24-12-07, 17:05   #13

Any Lithuanians that try and register for the site better chose their words and the time they join with care, or they will be instantly barred!!!
So what Lith user name did you pick Cav. I would love tojoin in but unfortunately i'm sine die over on keechback.

Old 24-12-07, 18:36   #14
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Oh Deary me.

Aye it`s auld but.......................................................

Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 18:56   #15
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Did they forget to address it to Santa

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-12-07, 23:46   #16
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

Oh Deary me.

Aye it`s auld but.......................................................

An absolute classic

Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-07, 00:16   #17

Blast The Enemy Champion! Fucking Killer Champion! Power Driver Champion!

Surely the Lithuanians would prefer a message written in English?

Old 25-12-07, 13:43   #18

Northern Ireland Hibby Surely the Lithuanians would prefer a message written in English
Not one of my best Conor but did you have something like this in mind;

When you go will you send back,
Food parcels from Lithuania
Take a look o’er the rail tracks
to where Tynecastle used to stand

Goal posts no more
Dug outs no more
Balloon Heid no more
Bus Shelteeeeeeeeeeeeeeer. No more

When you go will you send back,
Food parcels from Lithuania
To the flats that are stacked