Capello At Largs.
Wee snippet from Lawrence Donegan's football column in today's Grauniad
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. FA should reflect on the lessons of Largs Opinions are no doubt fixed in the minds of FA board members on the subject of the National Football Centre at Burton but anyone still open to persuasion when it comes to assessing the future worth of such an institution might be interested to read about the three-week visit of one aspiring coach to Scotland in the early 1980s. "He exuded an air of authority even back then but what I will never forget is the sight of him in his camel coat, kicking a ball as high as possible on a pitch that was caked in mud and trapping it perfectly on his neck, mud and all," recalls the former Scotland manager, Craig Brown. "It was an unbelievable piece of skill and one that impressed [onlookers], even aside from the fact that he did it with his designer clothes on." The name of the aspiring coach? Fabio Capello - yet another graduate of the Scottish FA's widely admired national coaching centre in Largs, Ayrshire. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |
Re: Capello At Largs.
Look aboot ye! radge
I thought Capello was in Greenock?
| Tags |
| craig brown, fabio capello, largs |