Old 16-12-07, 17:29   #1

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Liverpool................

League chances are over
Old 16-12-07, 21:54   #2

LeGod4 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Liverpool................

League chances are over
For the nineteenth consecutive year....ho ho ho happy days indeed

:YAYYY:

Rafa must stay

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 11:14   #3

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Did they ever have a chance? Every year I keep hearing "this will be the year" when they spend a fortune in the summer yet they're usually about 20 points behind the champions EVERY SINGLE SEASON. Done their very best to fail to qualify from a piss easy Champions League group now they're through they think they can win the thing. Give me a break. And no I have no allegiance to ANY english club I can't stand any of them.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 19:12   #4

Did they ever have a chance? Every year I keep hearing "this will be the year" when they spend a fortune in the summer yet they're usually about 20 points behind the champions EVERY SINGLE SEASON. Done their very best to fail to qualify from a piss easy Champions League group now they're through they think they can win the thing. Give me a break. And no I have no allegiance to ANY english club I can't stand any of them.
If you were to believe the resident scousers on this board then the mighty pool would be kings of the world, incidentally the scally scousers have been in hiding this week, wonder why

Liverpool & HoMFc both think they are something they most definatley are not !!!

Old 18-12-07, 19:19   #5
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

If you were to believe the resident scousers on this board then the mighty pool would be kings of the world, incidentally the scally scousers have been in hiding this week, wonder why

Liverpool & HoMFc both think they are something they most definatley are not !!!
whats that 5 times champs of europe

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 19:22   #6

whats that 5 times champs of europe
My point exaclty.....

Even Red Star Belgrade,Aston Villa,smeltic & Forest won the big jug !!

Old 18-12-07, 19:32   #7

emerald green will become famous soon enough

Battleship Champion! Dead Duck Champion! Shield Shot 2 Champion! Stack The Cats Champion!

My point exaclty.....

...and just like Notts Forrest, you've won it two times.
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 19:41   #8
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

...and just like Notts Forrest, you've won it two times.

thats the kind of reply i was going for

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 21:38   #9

Liverpool are the most successful ever club side in the UK and one of the most successful club sides in Europe. They have had some great players playing for them over the last 30 years, but amongst the current side only Steven Gerrard cuts it for me. IMO the club has lost it's identity and the things that made it the great club it was. The present Liverpool FC is awash with foreigners most of whom are well overrated. The clubs strength was the Anfield bootroom legacy and the sense of belonging and pride that the fans had. At one time the fans could relate to most of the Liverpool players because so many of them were scousers anyway, todays team might as well be Lyon or Benfica. The rot set in with Souness's ill-advised appointment and they have never really recovered despite winning the Champions League a couple of years ago. They have been nowhere near winning the league for about 16 years, and that has to change. They were always my favourite English club when I was a bairn but they need to get back to their roots if they are going to become a successful side again. They could make a start by bringing back the brand of football that made them so loved in the seventies and eighties instead of the boring negative pish thy have had in recent years from Houllier and Benitez. They do my head in when they play now, get back to the swashbucking cavalier Liverpool football of old.
Old 18-12-07, 23:33   #10

Liverpool are the most successful ever club side in the UK and one of the most successful club sides in Europe. They have had some great players playing for them over the last 30 years, but amongst the current side only Steven Gerrard cuts it for me. IMO the club has lost it's identity and the things that made it the great club it was. The present Liverpool FC is awash with foreigners most of whom are well overrated. The clubs strength was the Anfield bootroom legacy and the sense of belonging and pride that the fans had. At one time the fans could relate to most of the Liverpool players because so many of them were scousers anyway, todays team might as well be Lyon or Benfica. The rot set in with Souness's ill-advised appointment and they have never really recovered despite winning the Champions League a couple of years ago. They have been nowhere near winning the league for about 16 years, and that has to change. They were always my favourite English club when I was a bairn but they need to get back to their roots if they are going to become a successful side again. They could make a start by bringing back the brand of football that made them so loved in the seventies and eighties instead of the boring negative pish thy have had in recent years from Houllier and Benitez. They do my head in when they play now, get back to the swashbucking cavalier Liverpool football of old.
Only one team play football taught by Matt Busby !!!!

Old 19-12-07, 02:12   #11

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Against War Champion! Altex Champion! Aniki Ping Pong Champion! Animal Rescue Champion! Anton Champion! Armless Invaders Champion! Bad Guys II Champion! Basketball Shoot-out Champion! Bean Hunter Champion! Bee War Champion! Blood Shed Champion! Bow Hunter Champion! Break Into The Crowd Champion! Bugs Bunny:The Island Of Dr. Moron Champion! Bugz Champion! Buster Shaw Champion! Bäcker Champion! City Hunt Champion! COLOR-RADO Champion! Colors Champion! Conveyor Champion! Corn Pile Champion! Crazy Battle Champion! Dance Mat Champion! Deer Hunt Champion! Drive By Shooting Champion! Drum Lessons Champion! Dschungel Book Champion! Easter Egg Catch Champion! Egg Maze Champion! Evil Balloon Siege! Champion! Fire At Will Champion! Fishing The Sea Champion! Fridge Raiders Champion! Full Time Killer Champion! Gandys Quest Champion! Gay SnowBall Game Champion! GI JOE: Skyburst Champion! Gotham Punch Champion! Guardian Champion! Gunman Champion! Happy Christmas Champion! Highway Hunter Champion! Kerry Bush Bash Champion! Maze Game Champion! Meychis Desoilles Park Champion! Quick Killer Champion! R-Shot v4 Champion! Rigelian Hot Shots Champion! Rocket Shoot Champion! Rogues Gallery Champion! Santa Present Shoot Champion! Santas Factory Champion! Shoot The Flies Champion! Shuriken Challenge Champion! Snakeman Champion! Snipers Champion! Snok ALt Champion! Soccer Pong Champion! Solo Play Champion! Starship Shooter Champion! Stickman Shooter Champion! Storm The House Champion! Stupid Cupid Champion! Super Bobby World Champion! Systik Champion! Target 2 Champion! The Cheats Smoking Challenge Champion! The Floks Champion! Tightrope Champion! Tommy Gun! Champion! Trap Shoot 2 Champion! Tv Game Show Champion! UrbanSlug Champion! Vanilla Champion! Wack N Egg Champion! Weasley Breakfast Champion! Whack-A-Frittah Champion! What a Shot Champion! Witch Blade Champion! Yoshis MiniGames Champion! Zirch Champion!

My fear is that Liverpool have such a complex about the EPL now that they will never manage it. If they ever lasted long enough for a title race run-in I'd never bet on them holding their bottle in the key fixtures.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 09:49   #12

I am the only one who CAN'T STAND Peter Crouch. It an almost illogical loathing of the gangly twat.

When ever he's on the park the game descends into hoofball.
Old 19-12-07, 10:41   #13

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Desktop Fishing Champion!

My point exaclty.....

Not the 5 times though eh????

It's a long season Le god4 so lets just wait and see....

east calder hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 14:41   #14

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

"Liverpool are the most successful ever club side in the UK"

I think you'll find that is the Huns. before you start debating about what trophies mean what I'm going simply by number of trophies won.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 14:51   #15

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

QUOTE=KeithDev1875;744286]"Liverpool are the most successful ever club side in the UK"

I think you'll find that is the Huns. before you start debating about what trophies mean what I'm going simply by number of trophies won.[/quote]

I'm led to believe that the Huns have actually won more Trophies than any other club - worldwide

Hun bassas

Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 14:53   #16

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Perhaps so, but just as much damage, if not more, was done to English football when the FA sold their soul to Murdoch. Man U. have managed to improve and maintain their status domestically and internationally. Arsenal used their cash wisely and the appointment of Wenger was inspirational for the Gunners but long term, bad for the English national squad. Chelsea have Abramovich's squillions.

Liverpool had a fantastic set up with the bootroom and the successive players and managers it produced was truly amazing. However, in the Bosman / Sky era, it has to be viewed as a piece of footballing history which will never be repeated.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 15:15   #17