neil young
playing the playhouse on march 3rd,this would be an amazing gig but is he really worth £65
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: neil young
Having just forked out shitloads for two Springsteen Stadium shows for next summer, I don't think I will be aiming to get tickets for Neil Young. It should be a good gig but I cannae afford it and i'm not that big a fan to want to shell out on one..
Rep Power: 34 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
I've still got my vinyl copy of Harvest up in the loft somewhere.
Heart of Gold was one of the biggest hits out then....... think it was around 1973 or so......... As my missus made me shell out £100 a pop for Bryan Adams then Neil seems a bargain. The man IS a legend after all. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Oh I dreamed I saw the knights in armour come
saying something about a queen............................ Fantasic and should have been in Beefy's songs without the title in the words thread cept I just thought of it.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Got be honest folks never really rated him
More reason if needed, to drink more beer. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
OK, for all you Neil Young freaks, here's the Friday night free concert.....enjoy.
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |
Neil is the man. And he's coming to your town. Go see him. Second only to Bob. |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Love Neil Young although not a great fan of his more recent stuff. Not sure any concert is worth 65 quid
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but then again it's virtually guaranteed entertainment, which is more than you can say for 2-3 SPL games. "If you want guaranteed entertainment then go and see Neil Young." ©Booby Williamson |
think ill be hitting the manchester gig
I don't like Bryan Adams either but I still wouldn't pay £ 100 to have a pop at him.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . Never mind I've him 5 times before and there's always the Jethro Tull gig at the Queen's Hall on May Day. |
He's lasted better than Bob...and David and Stephen and Graham. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2003
I can't wait for this gig. He's doing 2 sets apparently, One acoustic and one backed by a band. Also the cost is no problem as my Daddy bought me my ticket
So, who all went to this? What did you think?
never went but was passing the playhouse about 8pm on monday night and saw about 3 police cars outside the playhouse? dunno what was going on there
but there must have been some stage show-3 huge trucks on london road,plus about 3 tour buses seemed to get good reviews
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
Wish I had gone, although I hear there might be a bigger tour after this finishes.
My Dad went, said it was excellent. He didn't come off stage until after midnight apparently!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. FFS! Whos running the gig, "romanov entertainments plc" ?? |
was a bit gutted to miss this one, couldnae really afford it.
going to Neville Staples and The Beat on Sunday though at the Liquid Rooms post triumphant return from Ibrox To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. My memory is feckin terrible. |