Old 13-12-07, 10:49   #1

Great Britons

In its campaign for UK harmony the Telegrpah has published this:-

Maybe someone knows more of these folk than me but I could only spot 1 non-English person.
Old 13-12-07, 11:01   #2

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Great Britons

On the sport category, how Hatton is in there and Calzaghe isnt is a mystery.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-07, 11:01   #3
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

This "dog whistle" campaign is getting really funny.

Latest posts include

"The whole notion of Britishness is just an insurance policy for the cowardly, workshy Scots. Why won't they just go.
Posted by Simon Burley on December 13, 2007 1:00 AM"

I'm loving it loving it loving..:YAYYY:

Stirlinghibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-07, 11:45   #4

This "dog whistle" campaign is getting really funny.

Latest posts include

"The whole notion of Britishness is just an insurance policy for the cowardly, workshy Scots. Why won't they just go.
Posted by Simon Burley on December 13, 2007 1:00 AM"

I'm loving it loving it loving..:YAYYY:
It's as funny as you highlighting the opinions of a minority to attempt to further your cause.

In 1707 3% of the population of Scotland had family in England. Today it's over 50%. I think you'll find the majority in Scotland know full well that the kind of English opinion you highlight is very much in the minority.

Similarly, the majority in England know full well that the small minded anti-English sentiment - that borders on racism IMO - is also here in Scotland very much in the minority.

If you think such pathetic opinions within a minority in England & Scotland will create your dream, vision & hopes for divorce and Independance...

Old 13-12-07, 12:07   #5

Jack is a jewel in the roughJack is a jewel in the rough

I hate these awards ceremonies.

Groups of self indulgent, mega rich snobs fawning over each other to heap false praise and adoration on each other for ‘achievements’ its very unlikely they have brought about without abusing in some way a large number of employees or colleagues in their respective industries.

The entertainment industry is even worse. My dad used to drink in a pub in Soho in the early 60s. Among the regulars were the Beatles, the Rolling Stones and the Animals. At the time they were real people, happy to chat and sign autographs have a laugh. Now these self indulgent bastards from the entertainment industry are more likely to have their body guards give you a kicking than an autograph, never mind a chat.

Bloody chief executives of large corporations awarding themselves huge salaries while employees are, by comparison, treated like shite or laid off because their job’s now in India.

Awards ceremonies? They can fuck off the whole lot of them!

JK Rowling used to live next door to me in the 80s. I hope she’s not changed much.

............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ...............

Jack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-07, 12:12   #6
Look aboot ye! radge

It's as funny as you highlighting the opinions of a minority to attempt to further your cause.

In 1707 3% of the population of Scotland had family in England. Today it's over 50%. I think you'll find the majority in Scotland know full well that the kind of English opinion you highlight is very much in the minority.

Similarly, the majority in England know full well that the small minded anti-English sentiment - that borders on racism IMO - is also here in Scotland very much in the minority.

If you think such pathetic opinions within a minority in England & Scotland will create your dream, vision & hopes for divorce and Independance...

You misunderstand me, what is so funny is the two faceness of the Telegraph who are pushing the thing exactly to get this type of reaction. A very clever campaign.

I dont give a feck what the English think of us, I like them.

Old 13-12-07, 12:13   #7

JK Rowling used to live next door to me in the 80s. I hope she’s not changed much.
I'm sure her bank manager will confirm that...
Old 13-12-07, 12:14   #8

Is it though? I don't think that it is.
Old 13-12-07, 12:19   #9

Jack is a jewel in the roughJack is a jewel in the rough

I'm sure her bank manager will confirm that...

Aye
I should have made a move

............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ...............

Jack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-07, 12:22   #10

Aye
Maybe not too late..
Old 13-12-07, 12:27   #11
Look aboot ye! radge

Aye
Has she not said she has based the characters in her books on people she already knew?

You might be Dumbledore!!!

Old 13-12-07, 12:55   #12
Look aboot ye! radge

Is it though? I don't think that it is.
I think it is a means to an end. Highlighting the preceived benefits the Scots gain from the Union at the expense of the English.

I hope this campaign by the Telegraph will lead to the fairest solution on these islands, An English parliament in a council of the isles (It already exists).
The English should always be our closest friends.

Last edited by Stirlinghibee; 13-12-07 at 13:59.
Old 13-12-07, 12:57   #13

I think it is a means to an end. Highlighting the precieved benefits the Scots gain from the Union at the expence of the English.

There aren't any.
Old 13-12-07, 13:04   #14
Look aboot ye! radge

Perceived.!

Old 13-12-07, 13:27   #15

Indeed. Misunderstood.

England benefits from being joined in union with Scotland. they should be more grateful.
Old 13-12-07, 18:41   #16

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Blot In Hell Champion! Harry the Hamster Champion! Holding Champion! Hovercraft Racing Champion! Jewels Of Hell Champion! Mastermind Champion! Meta Ploy Champion! Tic Tac Toe Champion! Zodiac Slots Champion!

Tournaments Won: 2

Has she not said she has based the characters in her books on people she already knew?

You might be Dumbledore!!!
Tsk!!!

Are you trying to say that Jack's a closet homosexual like Dumbledore... shame on you!

SG7nil is online now   Reply With Quote