Old 01-12-07, 12:55   #1

Joey Bartin - What A Horrible Cretin He Really is..

Old 01-12-07, 13:03   #2

Re: Joey Bartin - What A Horrible Cretin He Really is..

Why ? Not sure what's so wrong with what he says
Old 01-12-07, 13:15   #3
Temp Ban as Requested by the Radge himself!

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

whilst i agree barton is a little toley i dont think he has said anything to wrong. just asking the fans for a bit of support
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 13:29   #4

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I quite like the soundbites Barton provides...the one about Frank Lampard and his book was spot on.I do believe he an A1 knobjockey though.
southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 13:43   #5

Why ? Not sure what's so wrong with what he says
If that was an established club player or club legend fair enough but whilst i'm not sure it wouldn't surprise me if that little dirty fecker was sitting suspended...
Old 01-12-07, 13:44   #6
Stu

Stu has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Barton
"If it continues, when the manager goes for players, they will go somewhere else rather than jump in the frying pan.
Too right. That will apply to elite level managers too, almost more importantly.

Originally Posted by Frank Gilmour, chairman of the Independent Newcastle United Supporters' Association
"If (Barton) says we don't have the right to criticise, then he wants to learn," said Gilmour.
"He obviously knows nothing about the north east and its passion for football.

"For him to then turn around and criticise the fans is totally wrong. He should have kept his mouth shut.

So it's okay for fans to criticise managers and players with (sometimes filthy) abuse but not for players to offer their opinion?

Stu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 13:59   #7

If that was an established club player or club legend fair enough but whilst i'm not sure it wouldn't surprise me if that little dirty fecker was sitting suspended...
I'd say he's as entitled to his opinion as anyone else really .
I agree he's an arse though
Old 01-12-07, 14:38   #8

I'd say he's as entitled to his opinion as anyone else really .
I agree he's an arse though
Imagine we signed Bob Malcolm.. He then gets sent off for a ridiculous assault on the pitch. Net contribution to the team is zilch and then he slags off the Hibs support..

I agree though that he's entitled to his opinion. So though are the fans who pay that arseholes 60K a week basic.
Old 01-12-07, 14:48   #9
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

I can't help thinking he's got a point. Newcastle is one of those poisoned chalice managerial jobs in large part because of the attitudes he describes, expecting instant success and getting on the manager/team's back if they don't.

Why Alladyce ever took that job will always remain a mystery to me. Bigger crowds ain't everything, and that was the one and only thing that at the point he moved made them a bigger club than Bolton. Having turned a set of English minnows into Champions League challengers, how accepting the biggest poisoned chalice in English football (bar that other one he'd like) seemed like a good career move is baffling.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 14:54   #10

I can't help thinking he's got a point. Newcastle is one of those poisoned chalice managerial jobs in large part because of the attitudes he describes, expecting instant success and getting on the manager/team's back if they don't.

Why Alladyce ever took that job will always remain a mystery to me. Bigger crowds ain't everything, and that was the one and only thing that at the point he moved made them a bigger club than Bolton. Having turned a set of English minnows into Champions League challengers, how accepting the biggest poisoned chalice in English football (bar that other one he'd like) seemed like a good career move is baffling.
He was out of work when he took the job.
Old 01-12-07, 14:56   #11
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

He was out of work when he took the job.
Aye, but he only left Bolton knowing he was going to Newcastle though.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 15:30   #12

i'd agree barton is a horrible little shit(and his brother) but i don't think he's said too much wrong

though he should be getting his and his team mates to get their fingers out cause any time i've seen them this season they have been very poor
Old 01-12-07, 15:51   #13

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Barton could have a point here. Is the famous Newcastle support all it is cracked up to be? Amazing how many decent managers and very good players become crap when they go there.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 15:59   #14

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Barton is thug, I was personally gutted when he signed for Newcastle. Never understood why they got rid of decent players like Solano and Dyer and got that torag in. Plus he hasn't had a decent game in about 2 years. I doubt the Toon fans will pay much attention to anything he has to say...
Old 01-12-07, 16:41   #15

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

TBH I agree with Barton. Newcastle fans are fecking idiots.

Old 01-12-07, 16:43   #16

Has anyone actually been arsed reading his full comments? In [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] this morning.

He actually specifically says;
"I can understand the frustration," he said, "and I'm not saying [the abuse] is not deserved but, if fans stay behind the team, then all of a sudden you will get players playing their best."
Which is pretty close to what a lot of us say when we are talking about people at ER hurling abuse at players...

I'm going to go against the grain of this thread and say that Barton has grown on me as I've read some of what he's said over the last couple of years about various things. At least his opinion is one which does not appear to have been tumble-dried through a PR machine before being made.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 01-12-07, 16:45   #17

Barton is thug, I was personally gutted when he signed for Newcastle. Never understood why they got rid of decent players like Solano and Dyer and got that torag in. Plus he hasn't had a decent game in about 2 years. I doubt the Toon fans will pay much attention to anything he has to say...
Aye, Kieron Dyer, who's just the epitomy of class right enough
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 01-12-07, 16:53   #18

Bubbels Champion! Glop Champion! Glop 2:Glops Revenge Champion! Glop 3:Final Battle Champion! Gold Strike Champion! Halloween Pumpkins Champion!

That fans spokesman is a precious wee twat is he not?

I'm glad I'm not a Newcastle fan.
Imagine having to read the bombastic pish that guy spouts on your behalf.

I'm 90% certain you couldn't find a Hibs fan with the size of ego and obvious arrogance that tit has, and who would try and claim he had some sort of authority to speak on our behalf.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 01-12-07, 16:54   #19

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Has anyone actually been arsed reading his full comments? In [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] this morning.

Which is pretty close to what a lot of us say when we are talking about people at ER hurling abuse at players...

I'm going to go against the grain of this thread and say that Barton has grown on me as I've read some of what he's said over the last couple of years about various things. At least his opinion is one which does not appear to have been tumble-dried through a PR machine before being made.
Your very much correct, Barton is one of those people who is only going to have quotes taken and twisted by the media to make big news. If you ever want to read the truth you will have to read the whole thing.
Old 02-12-07, 11:11   #20

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

Spot on