Old 26-11-07, 11:32   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Sea Breeze Cafe, Leith Walk.

Most Sundays, the bairn and I go up to Arthur's Seat, she cycles along the traffic free roads and I attempt to "jog". Afterwards we like to go down to ER and have breakfast at the wee cafe just doon a wee bit and opposite from Tamson's, think it's run by a guy called John, and he does a michty fine "full Scottish". Anyhoo, yesterday, it was shut so we ended up in the Sea Breeze Cafe on Leith Walk.
Do yourself a favour and avoid their "Desperate Dan" brekky, dried oot pish and the black pudding was cut so thin you could almost see through it. Very tempted to pull the guy up but the bairn wisnae keen !

Rant over.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 16:41   #2

Re: Sea Breeze Cafe, Leith Walk.

Most Sundays, the bairn and I go up to Arthur's Seat, she cycles along the traffic free roads and I attempt to "jog". Afterwards we like to go down to ER and have breakfast at the wee cafe just doon a wee bit and opposite from Tamson's, think it's run by a guy called John, and he does a michty fine "full Scottish". Anyhoo, yesterday, it was shut so we ended up in the Sea Breeze Cafe on Leith Walk.
Do yourself a favour and avoid their "Desperate Dan" brekky, dried oot pish and the black pudding was cut so thin you could almost see through it. Very tempted to pull the guy up but the bairn wisnae keen !

Rant over.
had a bad experience in there a few years ago, a simple order of a bacon roll and a cup of tea ended up in confusion and panic for the staff(the place was fecking empty)

im fair enjoying the city restaraunt up southside just now for my sunday breakfast-great portions and nice and clean
Old 26-11-07, 16:47   #3

For a good bacon roll in the vicinity of the Sea Breeze I'd recommend Storries tbh. There's a complete artery clogger of a breakfast you get in Jaynes which I quite enjoy anaw. For a fairly classy breakfast the Fari Trade Coffee Shop up The Walk just before McDonald Road is very decent.

The Sea Breeze is a last resort if I don't get out the house till everywhere else is shut tbh. It smells worse since the smoking ban!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 26-11-07, 16:54   #4

tricky will become famous soon enough

can highly recommend the wee Italian caff a couple of doors up from Robbies for a munch. might be called Cafe Gaia.

great coffee, sandwiches, pastas etc and good prices.

the Sea Breeze has always been pretty shonky.
Old 26-11-07, 18:04   #5

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Went to the Sea Breeze a while back with a fellow bouncer to fill our tummys before the big bevy session was to start. Having what i would say not a bad breakfast but at the end of my feast a waft of shite starts to linger in the air, immedietly i ask my mate "you let one go" and his answer was "no mate think that old bird behind me has shit herself". Didn't wait too long to find out if she has or hadn't but wasn't sticking around we both got the boke, no been back since.