#81 | |
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
Re: World Cup Draw Pots Announced
Russia will of course no doubt cheat to beat Wales again, just like they did in the 2004 Euro play-offs, but beyond Germany none of those teams are too horrific. However, Wales need a big improvement if we're going to even get close to the play-offs, despite the relatively easy group. Looks like a decent draw for Scotland too, and as ever Engurland have got off comparatively easily. NI group looks like a tough one though. |
#82 | |
#83 | |
Erin Go Bragh
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
10,000 To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Is it not 10% of the capacity for the away team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#84 | |
#85 | |
Van Zanten Ya Radge
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) Anyway, from what your saying it may just be pot luck for the first couple of trys, heres hoping we get to go somewhere...i dinny really fancy Macedonia though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#86 | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Re: Good draw for Scots -Merged
#87 | |
#88 | |
8 of the 9 runners-up to play-offs. Since Scotland's group has only 5 teams, results v 6th place in all the other groups are discounted. Then, the runner-up with the lowest points total is eliminated. Straight out. Nothing. Not a whisker.
#89 | |
#90 |
Rep Power: 34 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Well chuffed with this group
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Very doable To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Peeps were grumping and moaning as we watched it but it only took a couple o dudes to say "Steady the buffs man! Its good!"and realisation set in, in that 'course we can'and we will. Scottish mentality methinks To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Where its to moan until coffee is smelt.....and the fact dawned that a trip to the Dam was on the horizon:YAYYY: Look at our last group and look at this To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Lovely!!
#91 | |
I dont think the results will be discounted against the lower/lowest team(s), it would be a waste of time playing them if that was the case. The results against the lower teams will be very important part of the process. I reckon the 2nd place qualifiers will be settled on a % of points against all the others who finish in that position, ie, a % of points against 4 teams as opposed to a % of points against 5 teams. eg: Scotlands max points can be 24, if they got that total then they'd qualify as winners but Scotland being who we are To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. if we finish 2nd on say 21 that would give us 87.5%. If, say, Engerlund finish 2nd To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. on 21 points, from a 6 team group, then that would only be 70% of possible total of 30 points. Even with 24 points Engerlunds %(80) would'nt be as high as Scotland on 21 points(87.5%). Scotland would qualify before Engerlund To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Simple really To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#92 |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Happy with Polands group (group 3) a wee trip to Prague San Marino & a return to Belfast....NI Hibee look out!!!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#93 | |
#94 | |
Its a flaw. You have the possibility that a team, going into the last round of games, can "not bother turning up" because they know their result, win lose or draw, wont count because teams in the other groups have games against opposition higher in the table than their opponents, and their result will count. Very flawed, and not alluding to the "Fair Play" ethos that Uefa & FIFA are putting on countries. I like my system better To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#95 | |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#96 | |
Dunno To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You would'nt be able to tell until the likes of Andorra turn up at Wembley for their last game knowing that they can lie doon tae Engerlund cos it doesnae matter if Andorra hump thum or no, at the same time Scotland are spliffin' in the 'Dam, so Andorra will get a 2nd place qualifier. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#97 | |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |