McClaren sacked
Shame! I feel the same way about this as when Don Revie was sacked.
McClaren must stay. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Red faced? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Re: McClaren sacked
No suprise really, England should be winning tournaments all the time............aye right get a grip your pish
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . Scotland placed on major flood alert, this is thought to have been caused by most of the population pishing themselves laughing at the England result. |
TRIBUTES are being paid to Scotland this morning after the entire country laughed itself to death.
The alarm was first raised at around 10pm last night as thousands of phone calls and text messages went unanswered. Small groups of volunteers from Berwick-Upon-Tweed and Carlisle ventured north just after midnight only to find houses full of dead people gathered around still blaring television sets. By dawn, as RAF helicopters flew over deserted city streets, it was clear that the whole country had suffered a catastrophic abdominal rupture. Wayne Hayes, a special constable from Northumberland, said: "We went into one house in Dunbar and found three men sitting on the sofa with huge smiles on their faces, still holding cans of 70 shilling. They seemed to be at peace." He added: "In a house near Edinburgh we found a man face down on the living room floor with his trousers and pants round his knees. "It seems he may have been showing his bare buttocks to the television when he keeled over." Roy Hobbs, a civil engineer from Northampton , said: "I got a call from my friend Ian in Stirling at about 9.50pm. "He was already laughing when I answered the phone, but after about 25 minutes of the most vigorous and uncontrollable hilarity, everything suddenly went very quiet." Moving tributes are already being placed along the Scotland-England border with many mourners opting to leave a simple bag of chips or a deep fried bunch of flowers. |
Good to see he didn't resign last night and stuck it out to be sacked so he could pick up his £2 million golden hand shake..
Only in English football could failure and mediocrity equate to a £4.5m payoff for Sven and a £2.5m payoff for McLaren. Venables will be geting a decent wedge as well.
The gravy train continues. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |
Turns out that someone who has been very succesful in every managerial role he's had might not have been absolutely shit after all... I'm paraphrasing a bit but Alan Green last night said "They said Sven was a quarter finals manager, on this performance I wonder if he didn't help England overachieve" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
When you think about it, England last night seemed to lack a player capable of turning a game with a piece of individual brilliance. The options brought on by McLaren consisted of two ultimately fairly ordinary strikers and Beckham, who is a nice striker of the ball but not really capable of the killer moment by himself.
I'm not sure if that is McLaren's fault in his squad selection, not just for this game but in failing to identify an individual of that type. What are friendlies for if not to examine options? Or maybe England just lack a player of that type at the moment, which I think is a situation which will bar them from real success until they find one. Football is a team game, but to win the big tournaments generally needs at least one player who can do something special. If anything, Arsene Wenger's comments about Scotland apply to England, if a little less optimistic about their future. Maybe Sven really did overachieve, but at the same time disguised the hole at the centre of the English game. |
Credit to him though in his press conference. Very dignified.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Still To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Anyone for a cup of tea radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
GIRFUY McLaren. No sympathy for him after he was spouting pish about how England deserved to qualify prior to last nights comedy show!!!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
it's been a great day to be a scot in engerland today. all the St georges flags have disappeared
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ha muppets:YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY: To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.