![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
You Can say what you want about Big Eck and Willie Miller
But they would never have a tear in their eye when England got beat and that's probably why that prick Hansen never got more caps than he did and was always second best to the Aberdeen pair.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Re: You Can say what you want about Big Eck and Willie Miller
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Zemmama Radge
Well said. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
I thought he was takin the piss ........... out fought. out played. could have lost by 6 or 7 with a smirk.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Couldn't hear any of the post match chat, what did Hansen say/do?
Said the same myself. (fcukin homer of a ref To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) |
Specky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. watchin torn face ian wright, mister personality alan shearer, gary 'i nearly did it' linekar spewin their load, quality as for turncoat hansen, hes prob seek hes no needed for extensive punditry as part of the bbc euro 2008 team To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SAOR ALBA To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hanson's a slaver, but nowhere near as big a twat as Mark Lawrenson. Have you ever noticed that the great "expert" Lawrenson never gets any predictions right ? How he has lasted so long on the BBC along with hanson tells you everything you need to know about standards now on BBC Sport. Motson should have been put out to grass years ago as well.
Alan Hanson has ended up as a pundit on TV simply because he never had the bottle to go into management. A very good player, but overlooked for Scotland rightly in my view, as Willie Miller and Alex McLeish were first picks all the time.
Well said GM- Lawrenson is truly woeful. It's actually very difficult to remember that he represented the Republic of Ireland at international level- he spends all his time bemoaning the English team and its performances!
Hansen is a bit of a Rod Laver too but I tend to think that the problem is that the presenters are all too pally and there's no real anchorman in place. No-one tells him to shut up often enough. I think the SFA should be on the phone to the FA tomorrow morning offering to host them at Hampden next summer as part of a British Championship- surely that would make sense and would be a nice wee consolation prize? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Charlie Stretch Brown radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him |
forgetting everything else-croatia are fecking brillant,well worth a bet for euro 2008
Specky Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SAOR ALBA To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hansen should stick to his day job.
Formerly Cockney Radge
Not sure how hating the English makes you a better Scotland player. I always think Hansen's fair and honest on the whole in his analysis as he was tonight - he told his English viewers their side didn't deserve to qualify and deserved to be beaten by six or seven - what do you want him to do, stick a ginger wig on and laugh and point? His only bias is pro-Liverpool, which he deserves to be flogged for, obviously. Don't see how he's a turncoat for becoming a top pundit in England where he made his name - and not all ex-players fancy management. That's not down to a lack of bottle, just self-knowledge. And he's clearly chosen something he's good at.
I've heard that Hansen didn't have a great relationship with Alex Ferguson, who was Stein's assistant during his Scotland career - and also Miller and McLeish's manager at Aberdeen. They probably felt their partnership was a safer bet, particularly after Miller and Hansen's high profile Keystone Cops act against Russia in the 1982 finals. Plus, Ferguson apparently claims that Hansen refused to give the Scotland camp tips on how to deal with Ian Rush before our World Cup qualifer in 1985. If that's true, it must have been made worse by Rush scoring - after Hughes arguably fouled McLeish. Still can't understand how he was left out of our 1986 World Cup finals squad in the year he captained Liverpool to a league and cup double. That he was capped only 20-odd times is odd considering what a great player he was.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
You start a thread, mentioning England - your point clearly being that Hansen's supposed affection for England [tear in his eye when they were beaten] was why he wasn't chosen for Scotland in favour of McLeish and Miller. I respond to that, disagreeing with it - only because it's a colossal pile of shite of an argument, nothing personal - and you call me a 'total fud' because 'this has fuck all to do with England'. You are mental. A mental fud.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |