Old 21-11-07, 05:40   #1
NO you tubes links allowed ya radge ;)

maheartwasbroke is on the way to a first team debut
scotland fan pitch invasion on saturday

why the news blackout mr.smith on this fella who ran onto the pitch on saturday as the goal was scored ?

maheartwasbroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 11:23   #2

Tibs will become famous soon enough
Re: scotland fan pitch invasion on saturday

yeah strange there was no mention of it. he ran into the Italy goal and got stuck in the net. buffon didn't look impressed
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 11:27   #3
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

It looks like Paul Hartley.

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 11:30   #4

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

looks more of a footballer than the unshaven one....

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 11:35   #5
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

looks more of a footballer than the unshaven one....
True, he has a kilt on aswell rather than a skirt.

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 12:36   #6

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

If he gets a hold of that picture, it'd be a dream come true. That'd be getting enlarged, framed and put above my fireplace if it were me.
Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 12:39   #7

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Clearly a twat
Old 21-11-07, 12:39   #8

He'll be banned for life then, what a tosser think everyone probaly had too much to drink.

Old 21-11-07, 12:52   #9

He'll be banned for life then, what a tosser think everyone probaly had too much to drink.
Bit harsh if you ask me, hes no killed any ****, or slapped anyone for that matter. Sure he'll probably regret it but that was the biggest Scotland game for years, you can see the joy in his puss.
Old 21-11-07, 13:02   #10
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

in scotland they tend tae suppress or play down any incidents at fitba that can be regarded unlawful, obscene or acts that can be construed as the dreaded 'H' word (hooliganism no hertz
) in case it in anyway can deflect fae the tartan armys best fans in the world tag, in fact if this boy wisnae kilted up they would huv probably said he was english as part of the continuing 20-odd year trend tae lay the blame of any fan disorder in this country on folk fae south of the border (engerland obviously, no mexico for any US of A punters readin this)

this 'incident deflation' approach (has existed as policy at least since thatchers reign, if no before then) tae reporting these type of events isnae restricted tae the national side either, any club or fans (particularly the ranker side of the ugly sisters) will rarely be finger pointed at as its bad for business unless of course, without wanderin in conspiracy theory land here, it suits a purpose e.g an upcomin trial where the public & prospective jurors need a wee hand in defining criminality

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 13:18   #11

Kenny will become famous soon enough

in scotland they tend tae suppress or play down any incidents at fitba that can be regarded unlawful, obscene or acts that can be construed as the dreaded 'H' word (hooliganism no hertz
) in case it in anyway can deflect fae the tartan armys best fans in the world tag, in fact if this boy wisnae kilted up they would huv probably said he was english as part of the continuing 20-odd year trend tae lay the blame of any fan disorder in this country on folk fae south of the border (engerland obviously, no mexico for any US of A punters readin this)

this 'incident deflation' approach (has existed as policy at least since thatchers reign, if no before then) tae reporting these type of events isnae restricted tae the national side either, any club or fans (particularly the ranker side of the ugly sisters) will rarely be finger pointed at as its bad for business unless of course, without wanderin in conspiracy theory land here, it suits a purpose e.g an upcomin trial where the public & prospective jurors need a wee hand in defining criminality

All true - the tartan army get up to all sorts - and in the state they get into, a fair amount of fistycuffs and alike too, but it wouldn't be good for business to tarnish they're whiter than white image.

Old 21-11-07, 13:54   #12

Tibs will become famous soon enough

he ran onto the pitch. who cares? When Scotland scored it was absolute euphoria, 50,000 of us completely lost the plot. not saying it justifies running onto the pitch but compared to other crimes related to football its not really that bad

All true - the tartan army get up to all sorts - and in the state they get into, a fair amount of fistycuffs and alike too, but it wouldn't be good for business to tarnish they're whiter than white image.
Compared to every other set of fans that travels in huge numbers the TA are easily amongst the best behaved. 20,000 in Paris and no trouble. of course there will be the odd twat or two. also the behaviour of the TA gets noticed all over europe so its not as if its a myth propogated by the scottish press.an article I came across this morning of an american's view of the TA in Paris

Last edited by Tibs; 21-11-07 at 15:48.
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 15:00   #13
Russian Radge

Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

Hibs Resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 15:36   #14

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Compared to every other set of fans that troubles in huge numbers the TA are easily amongst the best behaved. 20,000 in Paris and no trouble. of course there will be the odd twat or two. also the behaviour of the TA gets noticed all over europe so its not as if its a myth propogated by the scottish press.an article I came across this morning of an american's view of the TA in Paris
I enjoyed reading that Tibs

Old 21-11-07, 16:09   #15

tricky will become famous soon enough

I enjoyed reading that Tibs
aye cheers for that a good read about the greatest supporters in world sport.

lookin forward to the next campaign.
Old 21-11-07, 18:36   #16

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

why the news blackout mr.smith on this fella who ran onto the pitch on saturday as the goal was scored ?

It was in the papers on Monday that he'd be appearing in court on the Monday morning after being arrested.

He's been charged and will probably get banned,
What else you wanting?
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
31 days 23 hours 46 minutes
Old 21-11-07, 23:15   #17

500miles will become famous soon enough

He's not interfered with the players, hardly worth a harsh punishment. A fine would suffice IMO.

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 22:20   #18

Ive been abroad twice with Hibs and been to many Scotland Games and you know the worst experience that I've witnessed, it wasnt with the Tartan Army anyway.
Old 22-11-07, 22:33   #19

davhfc will become famous soon enough

Ive been abroad twice with Hibs and been to many Scotland Games and you know the worst experience that I've witnessed, it wasnt with the Tartan Army anyway.
did we get pumped?
davhfc is offline   Reply With Quote