Old 10-11-07, 12:55   #1
The Radge formerly known as benji1875

IHATEHEARTS1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Riorden for hearts

The record reports this morning and its on .net. When are we going to get someone who can pump some cash into us so we can keep and sign players like him? Im sick of this shite, what player would want to stay with us whats the point? I bet Murphys away in Jan too. Fucking guarantee it.

IHATEHEARTS1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 13:10   #2

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Riorden for hearts

Hate to be the one to point out the obvious.
But you may want to read the thread about JC banning the Record from ER.

Subtelty is not their strongpoint it would seem.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 13:19   #3
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

The record reports this morning and its on .net. When are we going to get someone who can pump some cash into us so we can keep and sign players like him? Im sick of this shite, what player would want to stay with us whats the point? I bet Murphys away in Jan too. Fucking guarantee it.

FFS I think you should also read the report before you launch into a rant. The report says Riordon would contemplate a return to Hibs, but the rigid structure wage structure would prove a to be a hurdle, yet there would be a lot more hurdles in the way of him joining the gunts. He's never expressed an interest Hearts, it's reported that Romanov would like him there So away and sort out your facts before spouting pish and upsetting old gits like me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 10-11-07, 13:39   #4

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

FFS I think you should also read the report before you launch into a rant. The report says Riordon would contemplate a return to Hibs, but the rigid structure wage structure would prove a to be a hurdle, yet there would be a lot more hurdles in the way of him joining the gunts. He's never expressed an interest Hearts, it's reported that Romanov would like him there So away and sort out your facts before spouting pish and upsetting old gits like me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Agreed Billy. I have said many times I would love to see him back. natural goalscorer and one of us a Hibee. I can't believe he would contemplate signing for them.
Old 10-11-07, 13:45   #5

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

he wont sign for them

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 13:45   #6
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Heres your first headline Smurf

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 13:49   #7

tam4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

Would he sign for them?

I mean, hes a money grabbin basa at times. SO if they offer a decent wage and he would have the oppertunity to work back in edinburgh.... sorry but i think he would.

Would love to have him back at easter road, there is just no loyalty in any football players these days.

Dreams of playin for boyhood heroes ?
vs
a new porche and tidy wee wag ?

Old 10-11-07, 14:17   #8

Would he sign for them?

I mean, hes a money grabbin basa at times. SO if they offer a decent wage and he would have the oppertunity to work back in edinburgh.... sorry but i think he would.

Would love to have him back at easter road, there is just no loyalty in any football players these days.

vs

I bet you any money you want that Riordan has earned a lot less money than Steven Whittaker, Kevin Thomson, Scott Brown, Gary O'Connor, and Ian Murray. Despite being the same age (roughly) as them, and quite possibly having more talent than all bar one of them.

He never agitated for a move whilst on a lot less money than saint Scott was, and in fact knocked at least one back which would have got him multiple times more money than he was getting at Hibs (Cardiff). How many other players have we had recently who have knocked back a move for more cash as a matter of interest?

The way he left meant that he was quite prepared to leave with Hibs getting not a bolt for him. But since he had played for 5 years with a contract he signed as an 18 year old without 1 first team game under his belt, and consistently produced goals at a better rate than anyone else in my lifetime of supporting Hibs I would say he could do whatever he wanted. There was more than likely some fault with Riordan and his agent in the contract negotiations, but imo the main part of the blame for him leaving Hibs falls to the board.

If he's a "money grabbing wee bassa" he's frankly no very good at it.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 10-11-07, 16:20   #9

Would he sign for them?

vs

Read my post - 'at times'

He did knock back cardiff when with hibs but how many offers did he knock back where there was a better chance of football progression but chose the ££ at smeltic?

I cant blame players, my point was about loyalty to clubs they support (i.e. Katie) and if the money was right i dont think he would have any qualms about going to the yams.
Old 10-11-07, 17:35   #10

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Would he sign for them?

vs

Why can't you have it all

Derek Riordan did play for his boyhood heroes, in fact he played for Hibs for the best part of 5 years and scored 60 goals
and saw out the vast majority of his contract and never agitated for a transfer in the way that TweedleDum did,
he didn't go on National TV and claim he was being abused in the street as Broon did
and he didn't lie through his teeth as Ian Murray did.

All of this for a pittance of a wage so he owed Hibs absolutely nothing and more than fulfilled his part of the bargain for his development as a player and thus deserves to cash in on his progidious talent
because at post 33 Riordans' earning capacity in life is Zilch.

What he did do wrong was spill some guff about 'luvin and luvin' the club
and as usual some supporters actually buy into this drivel so he has developed into a 'hate figure' which will only increase exponentially if he were to join Hearts.

It would be a great signing for Hearts as this gives them real class to add to their brawn and brute strength and he would be guaranteed regular football being one of Romanov's little pets
however at 24 you would have thought by now he might have grown up a little and would like to look a little further afield.

If there was ever a man who needs to get out of Edinburgh and Scotland and from all the distractions and 'mates and relations' he surrounds himself with then Riordan is that man and maybe this will give him a chance to mature as a person which can only be of benefit to his immense but sadly wasted talent.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 17:59   #11

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about
Derek Riordan in a Hertz strip ???

Well I feckin never... but I could actually see this happening. The lad wants to play fitbaw and he's better than anything they have now.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 18:02   #12

Why can't you have it all

Derek Riordan did play for his boyhood heroes, in fact he played for Hibs for the best part of 5 years and scored 60 goals
and saw out the vast majority of his contract and never agitated for a transfer in the way that TweedleDum did,
he didn't go on National TV and claim he was being abused in the street as Broon did
and he didn't lie through his teeth as Ian Murray did.

All of this for a pittance of a wage so he owed Hibs absolutely nothing and more than fulfilled his part of the bargain for his development as a player and thus deserves to cash in on his progidious talent
because at post 33 Riordans' earning capacity in life is Zilch.

What he did do wrong was spill some guff about 'luvin and luvin' the club
and as usual some supporters actually buy into this drivel so he has developed into a 'hate figure' which will only increase exponentially if he were to join Hearts.

It would be a great signing for Hearts as this gives them real class to add to their brawn and brute strength and he would be guaranteed regular football being one of Romanov's little pets
however at 24 you would have thought by now he might have grown up a little and would like to look a little further afield.

If there was ever a man who needs to get out of Edinburgh and Scotland and from all the distractions and 'mates and relations' he surrounds himself with then Riordan is that man and maybe this will give him a chance to mature as a person which can only be of benefit to his immense but sadly wasted talent.
Post of the day.

Certainly not a figure of hate in my eyes. Would welcome him back with open arms

BBC sport is reporting that Numberg is also interested. Maybe a move to the Bundesliga would develop him as a player (ie G. Oconnor style)

Daft how smeltic fans are worshiping McDonald for being a great finisher when they have had Scotlands best finisher sitting on the sidelines for over a year!

Riordan. I know you were at the derby lst week and hopefuly you looked around you at a packed easter road and realised that this is yer home. See you in the summer?.......
Old 10-11-07, 19:38   #13

Read my post - 'at times'

He did knock back cardiff when with hibs but how many offers did he knock back where there was a better chance of football progression but chose the ££ at smeltic?

Derek only ever knocked back 2 "offers", if they could be called that.

The first one was Cardiff when his "boss" had all but sold him to the Welsh mob without even telling him. At the time he was not interested in moving away from Embra because of family reasons so instructed his agent to tell Cardiff
He never even spoke to them to find out what the "offer" was, but you can be sure it was a lot more than what he was getting on his then 5 year contract he signed when he was 18 and Franck Sauzee was manager.

The second one was Kaiserlautern in january last year. Petrie, speaking to him through Mowbray gave him an hour to make his mind up if he wanted to sign for the Germans. He told Petrie, through Mowbray, to get to fuck. Again, he never even spoke to Kaiserlautern to find out what they were "offering", but, again, you would bet yer mortgage it was humungeous compared to Hibs.

I cant blame players, my point was about loyalty to clubs they support (i.e. Katie) and if the money was right i dont think he would have any qualms about going to the yams.
Your right he would'nt, as long as they pay him £25K a week, thats the price he reckons its worth dragging a piece of maroon shite on his back.

Its interesting to see that this "story" has now made it to the media, I thought it would've been much quicker, especially as the "source" of said tale is Deeks himself, his cousin, and a couple of his Jambo mates who concocted the whole thing whilst getting pished in the Gunner on the day of the last Scotland match

Old 10-11-07, 19:52   #14

Re: Derek Riordan in a Hertz strip ???

The 'BBC understands' feck all. Remember what they said in regards to Hibs, Derek Riordan & 'BBC understands'?

No doubt to be linked with Derek suits Romanov but will he stump up the transfer fee and required salary?

Would Derek go? Lot of ifs and buts. More 'Not a feckin hope in hells chance' though to my mind.

Shame on the BBC for following the Daily Record agenda.

Old 10-11-07, 22:17   #15
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Boays , If any of ye's canny see that this is just an attempt of the gunts trying to stir us up..Deek playing for them?? I'll fry ma sh*** and eat it!
Old 11-11-07, 15:16   #16
Yam Hating Uncle Radge

Bukta will become famous soon enough

Derek only ever knocked back 2 "offers", if they could be called that.

The first one was Cardiff when his "boss" had all but sold him to the Welsh mob without even telling him. At the time he was not interested in moving away from Embra because of family reasons so instructed his agent to tell Cardiff
He never even spoke to them to find out what the "offer" was, but you can be sure it was a lot more than what he was getting on his then 5 year contract he signed when he was 18 and Franck Sauzee was manager.

The second one was Kaiserlautern in january last year. Petrie, speaking to him through Mowbray gave him an hour to make his mind up if he wanted to sign for the Germans. He told Petrie, through Mowbray, to get to fuck. Again, he never even spoke to Kaiserlautern to find out what they were "offering", but, again, you would bet yer mortgage it was humungeous compared to Hibs.

Your right he would'nt, as long as they pay him £25K a week, thats the price he reckons its worth dragging a piece of maroon shite on his back.

Its interesting to see that this "story" has now made it to the media, I thought it would've been much quicker, especially as the "source" of said tale is Deeks himself, his cousin, and a couple of his Jambo mates who concocted the whole thing whilst getting pished in the Gunner on the day of the last Scotland match

That will be the night of the "texts" Colin.

The 'BBC understands' feck all. Remember what they said in regards to Hibs, Derek Riordan & 'BBC understands'?

No doubt to be linked with Derek suits Romanov but will he stump up the transfer fee and required salary?

Would Derek go? Lot of ifs and buts. More 'Not a feckin hope in hells chance' though to my mind.

Shame on the BBC for following the Daily Record agenda.

Shame on them for being lazy arsed journo bassas. As Gunner stated, this was far too easy a rumour to start & too easy to get the Yams, Papers to bite.

Boays , If any of ye's canny see that this is just an attempt of the gunts trying to stir us up..Deek playing for them?? I'll fry ma sh*** and eat it!
Naw mate, a wind up as posted above by GH.

I farking hate the Yams...
Bukta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-07, 19:04   #17
Aged Radge

I doubt if even Dub could make that sound tasty, with or without the melted cheese.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-11-07, 10:24   #18
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

I doubt if even Dub could make that sound tasty, with or without the melted cheese.

Thank Firkin that Bukta told me it was a wind up! You know that scene in "Way out west" when Ollie forces Stan to eat his hat!!