Old 09-11-07, 20:54   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut
London. Part deux.

I can spell two in French. Aren't I intelligent? Pah.

But, London. I love the place more and more with every visit. I've learnt to avoid the tube in rush hour, it's horrible. Even I become horrible. I've learnt to avoid it in rush hour. It's horrible.

But otherwise? London's fantastic, I have to say. Everywhere I go, it's amazing. Fantastically beautiful cultures. Guys with turbans, guys dressing hip-hopply (is that a word?
) girls speaking different languages, guys speaking different languages. It's brilliant. I'll explain my last two days there to describe how wonderful it is;

Was on a bit of a binge anyway but had to keep it going. Hangovers are my penance but I'll accept that. Just not when I'm travelling. So got drunk on the Tuesday night. Travelling tires me so I didn't leave the hotel. Sat drinking wine and reading the book I quote in my signature on here. Very funny. Was crying with laughter. A group of weegie girls who were down for "Dirty Dancing" noticed my laughter. Laughter's infectious so they asked me why I was laughing so much. I explained briefly but was more interested in joining their company. They were all girls. They were very attractive. So sat and drank with them but got nowhere. They all had boyfriends and I don't mess with other guy's girls. Not my style. So that was Tuesday night. A tad un-entertaining to be honest. Sorry.

Then Wednesday. My classmates, all English, are all brilliant people. Very friendly, even when I tell them which UK country is going to make Euro 2008.
. But really friendly people. They all said best luck to Scotland and meant it. Surprised me. I certainly wouldn't wish luck on England. They're one up on because of that. Humbled me. Anyway...

Met my female friend at night. Went to Wong Kei restaurant that was in.. London, I'm sure. I've no idea where it was. Excellent place though. The waiters are fantastically insulting. Here's an example of their repartee;

Me : "Where are the toilets?"
Chinese waiter, sneering at me : "Shut up."
Me; later : "Can I have a knife and fork please?"
Chinese waiter, sneering at me : "Shut up."

This is an aside but, Rab, you'd love it mate.

So onto the theatre. Glenngarry Glen Ross. Thanks for the tip ColR. Nearly walked out of it because it started to sound of disgusting yank materialism. And all the twits in the audience were laughing just when the actors swore. Twits. But then it grew on me. Very clever play. Very well acted. Excellent. Thanks for the tip, ColR.

But can't remember leaving the theatre. Me and my friend went sepearte directions for reasons unknown. I got ridiculously lost. No idea where I was. I had to ask people to help me. Two Chinese girls, I'd age them early 20s, took a hold of both my hands and took me to a tube station and gave me directions. Beautiful they were. Angels. They chattered away in their own language and seemed to find me quite funny. Beautiful they were. Angels. Then spoke in a far better English than I can speak : "Go home you crazy Irish man!". Strange, I'm not Irish. I have the first name of our patron saint. My middle name can be abbreviated to "Jimmy". My surname is pre-fixed "Mac". Strange. I like Ireland a lot but I'm not Irish. But.

Then Thursday;

Hungover but was feeling ok due to my very friendly classmates. Then left college and we all headed to the nearest bar. En-route a woman, I'd age her 40ish, stopped me. "Sorry, it's not often I see this in London. I've shares in Hibs by the way!" I was bustled along by my classmates behind me so ouldn't speak for long. But aplauded her. Like this :
Then shouted; "Fantastic! Marvelous! Brilliant! Well done! I love you!" as I looked back. She seemed amused. I didn't know you could buy shares in Hibs? I can't afford to anyway but pleases explain the concept to me
I'll be very rich within a few yaers. I've no doubt of that.

So nailed a bottle of red at lunch time. Made me feel good. Nailed another bottle of red when I got back to hotel. Made me feel good. Met my male London friend, brother of the female friend if you're interested, amd went to a comedy club. Very funny. Very, very funny. Far funnier than my feeble attempts at humour on here. Very funny. Then lost him as well. Lost again. And, yet again, amazingly enough, got befriended by two Chinese guys. They pointed me in the right direction and laughed at me. Well in my friends

En-route though I met a guy with a central-belt accent. My memory, which is very poor, tells me it was a weegie junkie, but I could be wrong. Anyhow, he told me he desperately wanted home to see his dying mum. He sounded truthful. So I made him make me find a bank and gave him as much money as I possibly could. I gave him everything I possibly could and hope the guy made it home. I might have been horrendously ripped off also but at least I tried to do good. It's the little bit of Christ in every one of us. Evan the heatehen I am. It's the little bit of Christ in every one of us.

Then this morning! Two little black girls on my tube train. Playing some clap-hand game. They were possibly twins or friends being looked after by a combined buddy. I'd age them at 8ish. By Jiminy they were cute though. By crikey they were. Beautiful wee things with very confident and knowing ways. They sang a song about poking people in the eye. It amused me incredibly. By Jiminy they were cute, by crikey they were. They saw me laughing:

"What you laughing at?" one asked in a very American accent.
"Your song," I replied with a smile. "That's funny. I hope you don't poke me in the eye!"
Should have known better. I've a very innocent childish mind also so should have known exactly how she'd react. I'd probably have reacted exactly the same. She poked me right in the eye. I considered that terribly unfair for I was being very nice to them. They were tickling my with their cuteness. By Jiminy they were cute. By crikey they were. But poke my eye she did. And I understood why. 'twas the innocence of children. It was decidedly sore though. Her mum gave her a terrible row but I tried to sat that, no, it was actually my fault. It was very unfair to me though. Very unfair. I'm a good guy. Very unfair.

Too tired to write more. Very tired very drunk. Goodnight my friends. It's unfair.
Old 09-11-07, 21:01   #2

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: London. Part deux.

what a post

bet your a few quid lighter this week then.

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-07, 21:56   #3

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

what a post

bet your a few quid lighter this week then.
Haven't checked yet. Very skint I'd imagine. F#ck it, it's bits of paper, it's bits of metal, it's numbers on a computer screen. F#ck it.

Far more importantly : You alright mate?
Old 10-11-07, 00:30   #4

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Cam you are indeed a bam, but I enjoyed that tremendously.
southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 00:34   #5

Haven't checked yet. Very skint I'd imagine. F#ck it, it's bits of paper, it's bits of metal, it's numbers on a computer screen. F#ck it.

Far more importantly : You alright mate?

sound as a pound. not that you have got much left by the sounds of it lol

hope your having loads of fun mate

Old 10-11-07, 00:41   #6

This Camthebam is IMO a top gadgie.

Barking mind.

Old 10-11-07, 00:56   #7
Aged Radge

This Camthebam is IMO a top gadgie.

Barking mind.

Quality Bouncer in both.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 10-11-07, 01:01   #8

top bloke and bouncer

madasfook though a true bam

Old 10-11-07, 01:04   #9

top bloke and bouncer

madasfook though a true bam

Like yerself dude.

Ah feck it.. You cannae beat a Bounce love-in..

Old 10-11-07, 01:09   #10
Aged Radge

Like yerself dude.

Ah feck it.. You cannae beat a Bounce love-in..

Is that meant in a gruff manly voice, with no touching... or do you have the Pet Shop Boys playing..............

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 10-11-07, 01:11   #11

Is that meant in a gruff manly voice, with no touching... or do you have the Pet Shop Boys playing..............

Wifes watching Tales Of The Unexpected...

Old 14-11-07, 10:09   #12

Glad you enjoyed the play. I must try and make it along myself.
Old 14-11-07, 13:24   #13
On the Wagon Radge

HenryLB is on the way to a first team debut

What a pleasant and amusing post. Particularly enjoyed the exchange in the Chinese restaurant.
Old 14-11-07, 13:49   #14

What a pleasant and amusing post. Particularly enjoyed the exchange in the Chinese restaurant.
They have a bit of a reputation Mr Wu's in particular.
Old 14-11-07, 19:14   #15

aggie is on the way to a first team debut

By Christ cam you are one strange cat. But funny as fuck.
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-11-07, 19:42   #16
Roots Rock Radge

Dunc89 will become famous soon enough

Really enjoyed that post, sounds like your having a great time there
Old 14-11-07, 21:06   #17

You are probably getting more out of your brief visits than most folk do that live here for years.