Any One Get Child Care Vouchers
...through their work?
Care to clue me in to how it works?
Re: Any One Get Child Care Vouchers
Fortunately I've two parents and two in-laws who can be paid in bottles of wine and the odd posh meal To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
I do it at my work.
The idea is that the vouchers are taken off your pay before tax, so you don't pay tax on them. Depending how much you pay in childcare the tax saving can mount up to a fair few quid in a year. Here is an example from our work. It may be a bit out of date but will give you an idea of amounts involved; A typical saving for an employee, paying basic rate tax and purchasing vouchers at the maximum £217 per month, would be £816 annually or £1066 for higher rate tax payers. Hope this helps To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Shit Stirrin Radge
Your employers buys vouchers on your behalf and deducts them off your gross salary, the current max is about £280 per month. That way you do not pay tax or NI on that £280 - the tax, NI saving is what you save. As my wife and I both get vouchers via our work, we save approx £1200 per year - a LOT of cally bash. If your employer is wee and cannae be arsed, or is a **** like mine was until recently, then there are firms who will run the schem for your employer. Those firms take a cut of your employers savings - your employer saves on tax and NI too, so it is a win win situation, and only the daftest or ****iest of employers say no to the scheme. The vouchers are mostly electronis (but can be paper) and are normaly transfered directly to your childcare providers account. Most, if not all the big private childcare providers take them as do a vast number of local childminders. Its worth badgering your boss to introduce the scheme.
^^^
What they said. Thankfully my other half is better at making sense of these things than I am.
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
if any of you claim tax credits, give them a call and you could claim some of your costs through them as well
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Mclaren F1 Radge
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Mclaren F1 Radge
Someone working n Wick would be loaded on £50K for example. By not doing so the policy does not meet its objectives of supporting families,making work pay and tackling financial hardship faced by families in many locations.
Mclaren F1 Radge
you wonder what plumb decides these things To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Mclaren F1 Radge