A Radge Looking On The Bright Side
Miner's Piece
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What a sandwich. Anyone else had this before?
Re: Miner's Piece
I like those Chicken Mayo sub things out of Greggs. And the Prawn Cocktail sandwiches. And the Scotch Pies......
re miners piece. I take it you're referring to the jam and cheese combo
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . This was actually a Sunday staple in sunny Saughton until a complete tosser whose name I remember but cant repeat through fear of litigation, decided to get it done away with. His argument being that there was 8 gazillion squillion hours between hot meals. Fair enough point what the scum sucker didn't realise was that your average Embra con thrived on cheese and jam pieces. This was probably due to the fact that they got a half loaf, bowl full of jam and half a pound of cheese. this not only gave the hungry felons an adequate supper but also provided a much needed snack when they got something called the "munchies" To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The last I heard was that after much petitioning, rooftop and dirty protests the wholesome snacks were reintroduced. Love a story with a happy ending To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
That believe it or not is a true story
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
And at least if you give the ingredients over in their natural state, the recipients can eat them in any order they like.. no need for Cheese & Jam pieces... you could have Cheese followed later by Jam.. very civilised if you ask me.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
that particular peice like many other foods tasted different underground!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. They are barry! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Every saturday teatime for many, many months. A while ago right enough.
Make sure its starwberry jam though Kids. Anything else is an abomination.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Twas the best piece ever To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
wot about a painters piece, doon here in the sticks that is a scotch pie in a roll, very nice, do any city slickers have them??
Alan Sneddon...Mickey Weir..Willie Miller..Brian Hamilton...Pizza Joe...Houchey..Gordon Hunter....Johnny Collins...Steve Archibald...Lord Sauzee...all class!!!!!!!! :o To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Many years ago when I was on day release at Telford, the "pie-on-a-roll" was a common sight amongst the building trades apprentices at morning break.
However, the weirdest concoction I ever saw was a Fry's Cream on a roll. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |
West Side Radge
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
Knew a guy who used to partake of a wagonwheel on a roll......... obviously they're a bit wee nowadays, but they used to be huge feckers........... or is it that we had wee'er hands then??
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
If it's in the cupboards or in the fridge, I'll stick it between two slices of bread....
My favourite is peanut butter, cheese and broon sauce, last night I had a corned beef, cheese & brown sauce sandwich....can get a wee bit gum smacking though, you need something to wash it down with
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |