Had a free £10 bet during the week that i stuck on St Mirren at 6/1 just incase the worst happened,It did and now i'm £60 better off.
I'm thinking of spending it on christmas presents to clear my soul of the dirty money (My mates called it this after the game To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. )
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football. But that's what we get........ |
Re: Do you ever bet against Hibs?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
nope, i never touch hibs when it comes to a bet, thank god as well, they are so unpredictable
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I've never bet against the Hibs and never will!!
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Never really got the attraction of gambling in general. But I reckon it must spoil people's enjoyment/focus on Hibs games. For example, you might be a bit disappointed if the first scorer is not the one you had your money on. Or you've bet on Hibs to win 3-1 so you don't really want them to score a fourth goal.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Had a mate who put a tenner on Costa Rica to beat Scotland at 10-1 in the 1990 World Cup. Clever bet based on past experiences and compensation for him although it didn't make him too popular at the time. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
never against hibs no, but i have included them in my coupon on several occasions.
I would never bet ON Hibs.
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Oh aye, regularly. From my point of view it was a case of getting something positive from a Hibs defeat or draw.
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
If Hibs win......I don`t give a shit about the money. If Hibs lose......Beer-Money, for sorrow-drowning. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Interesting tactics, lads. I can see the weird logic. Probably makes more sense than piling everything on Hibs which makes for either a very good day or a terrible one.
Espesh as you would have been happier to lose the ten spot To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Having never gone into a game expecting Hibs to lose I've never bet against Hibs, no.
It's virtually impossible to think objectively when betting on them but it's been fairly profitable of late, I have to say. Betfair give very generous odds against the OF.
wanker.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I've always left Hibs well alone, rule of thumb really. That definitely has some logic in it though.
Look aboot ye! radge
Marching into the East stand on saturday full of optimism I passed the Ladbrokes booth next to the bogs and saw "Hibs to score 3 or more @ 7/2" 10 pounds down would pay for the tickets and the train, I thought, EASY MONEY!!!
That's the last time I ever bet for or against the boys. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Treason is punishable by death Pilton man
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. you bad To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Couldn't do it...
But see the logic. Feck many of us would be in early retirement by now... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Ive bet on Hibs too many times and they have let me down on more than enough occassions. Stopped betting on Hibs now as its just a double kick to the face when you loose you cash and Hibs get beat.
7/4 for the scum to beat us on Sunday, 9/4 the draw, if you're in the mood for a "no-lose gamble". I'd say 6/5 on a Hibs win is more attractive though
Follow the advice
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - never bet on your favourite team. Seriously - if you wanna make profit (or minimise losses!) gambling then there is some advice on that page that is not easy to put into practice but if you discipline yourself it pays off.
Look aboot ye! radge
Do the bookies in the stadium, or even in Edinburgh in General, give Hibs shorter odds because of the "fan" effect ? ie say evens in Stirling , but 4/5 in Edinburgh and say 3/5 in the stadium? or is this not allowed?
I dont usually bet so if I am making a premediated choice to do it would it be better to put it on in Stirling?
#22 | |
On the Wagon Radge
![]() Join Date: Dec 2002