![]() Join Date: May 2006
Rebus
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Re: Rebus
watching it just now mate, its quite funny, mabay the producers are hibees... i thought it was siobhan who was the hibby..
sounds more like cabbage n ribs,four in hand possibly unless they've used the pub at waverley station for the exterior shots and the hibs pub for the interior shots
![]() Join Date: Apr 2007
yes their is definatly a hibs connection with rebus, last year in the series they showed a 10 minute seen of inspector rebus at Easter road on de pitch and walking around the stadium, and he mentions how hes a hibee and stuff in that scene so definatly a connection their, ofcourse they are supporting the BIG team as thats who they prefer to use
![]() Join Date: May 2007
I understood Rebus was a Hibby but just going by what I've heard as I'm not too au fait with the books or the series.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Surely there must be loads of Rankin fans who can confirm or deny this. |
Evening Gentleman,
First off, Rebus isnae a Hibs fan in Rankins book series (or in real life hence the pelters he got fae me Wee162 and Cavalier last year, eh gentlemen To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ). Siobhan Clarke in the written series is a Hibs fan though and goes to games home and away when work permits. Its one of the reasons why TV or Films just canny beat the books as this Rebus series proves it just talks utter skite. The TV series tonight is probably trying to depict the Oxford bar in the shots (Its on Young street just off Castle street) and it isn't a Hibs pub, just one of the best Edinburgh Old man pubs. The bar used itself in that series tonight is somewhere near the High street (fleshmarket close?) and there definately isn't a Hibs pub anywhere near that area at all. Hope all of that clears things up. NIH can you confirm? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
What channel? I love Rebus! No him like just the books and tv series!
Does he, perchance, take it up the a**e?? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Forgive me for wearing hibs colours to a derby, sir!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Maybe next time i'll wear Hammers colours??!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Previous pubs used in the series have been Glasgow ones (where the production company is based)
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
Should be another one, ITV site says a 4th one 'Knots and Crosses' (one of the first books) to be shown.
Just watching tonights and Rebus clearly comes out one of the pubs in fleshmarket close. (Halfway House I think?) but the internal scenes may have been filmed anywhere |
It was The Jingling Geordie the pub favoured by George Best when at Hibs..
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Tell you what though Edinburgh in general looks pretty damned good on TV. Funny how all the rough parts are filmed in GLASGOW!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Look aboot ye! radge
Ma Laddie was watching it with me last night and right away said "Dad, can we go to that pub tommorow!". So if any of you are reading this , could you do me a favour and run to the Oxford bar and hang yer scarf up!