Old 23-10-07, 19:30   #1

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough
Musically Talented?

So who on the bounce is musically talented? What instrument can you play!
Thought this would be a good discussion for the cowshed

Plus im really nosey!

P.S. Sounds out yer erse don't count!

OwenWright is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 19:40   #2

hibadelic has a spectacular aura abouthibadelic has a spectacular aura about
Re: Musically Talented?

I'm a master of the hairy banjo. I can play the buffoon too.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 23-10-07, 19:43   #3

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Amazonian Nose Flute
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
32 days 0 hours 14 minutes
Old 23-10-07, 19:58   #4

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

People have commented in the past how well I play the fool. Extremely proficient.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 20:02   #5

I'm a master of the hairy banjo. I can play the buffoon too.
Amazonian Nose Flute
People have commented in the past how well I play the fool. Extremely proficient.

Old 23-10-07, 20:05   #6

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

Old 23-10-07, 20:20   #7

I used to play the guitar quite a lot (electric and acoustic), but I kind of lost interest. Hoping to get new strings for my acoustic and start playing again.

Last edited by Greenmachine; 23-10-07 at 22:42.
Greenmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 20:34   #8

I used to play the guitar quite a lot (electic and acoustic), but I kind of lost interest. Hoping to get new strings for my acoustic and start playing again.
Same here. I can play the moothie a bit as well.
Old 23-10-07, 20:38   #9

I can play the moothie a bit as well.
I bet they're dead expensive in London though

Old 23-10-07, 20:42   #10

I bet they're dead expensive in London though

You're going to have to explain that one.
Old 23-10-07, 22:26   #11

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

i play the guitar a lot, mainly eletric but some acoustic stuff as well. As long as I can made a loud noise!!
Old 23-10-07, 22:43   #12
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Can`t anyone play the pink oboe?

Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 22:53   #13

I've always wanted to me able to play the trumpet (steady!
) but never got round to it, so to save time and effort I just listen to Louis Armstrong records in the car while making the trumpet noises out of the side of my mouth.

Strangely, no one wants a lift from me any more.

Old 23-10-07, 22:57   #14

I've always wanted to me able to play the trumpet (steady!
) but never got round to it, so to save time and effort I just listen to Louis Armstrong records in the car while making the trumpet noises out of the side of my mouth.

Strangely, no one wants a lift from me any more.
Or is that "Trumpet" yer arse...........I wouldny take a lift oaf ye either.................
Old 23-10-07, 23:03   #15

Or is that "Trumpet" yer arse...........I wouldny take a lift oaf ye either.................

Although if I could fart the tune to 'When The Saints Go Marching In' it'd be a hell of a party piece!

Old 23-10-07, 23:07   #16

The Cello in my youth youth.

On hindsight, I Wish I chose the fecking Voilin.

Last edited by TattooedHibee; 24-10-07 at 22:51.
Old 23-10-07, 23:23   #17

Although if I could fart the tune to 'When The Saints Go Marching In' it'd be a hell of a party piece!

I recently managed "Chelsea, Chelsea....." (Fratelli`s) and then run out of puff.

Mrs. ZH didn`t see why I found it so freakin` funny.

Why do they feel they have to go away somewhere to fart?
Old 23-10-07, 23:25   #18

The Chello in my youth youth.

On hindsight, I Wish I chose the fecking Voilin.
I did Cello at school too. Started young in primary and after 1 week in high school of it I gave up. Wish I never now. Wish I got to miss all those classes!

Old 23-10-07, 23:36   #19

I recently managed "Chelsea, Chelsea....." (Fratelli`s) and then run out of puff.

Mrs. ZH didn`t see why I found it so freakin` funny.

Why do they feel they have to go away somewhere to fart?
Because they don't take it seriously enough as an art form to put in the pracrise to be able perform the Fratelli's. Secretly jealous I'd say.

Old 24-10-07, 00:02   #20
Aged Radge

Done Chello at school too. Started young in primary and after 1 week in high school of it I gave up. Wish I never now. Wish I got to miss all those classes!

What?

Is he one of these Mutant Ninja Turtles?
What has a 'hero in a half shell' got to do with music talent?

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 24-10-07, 09:59   #21
Lost in France Radge

Locatio