Old 18-10-07, 19:02   #1
Official 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Loki_Sproule will become famous soon enough
F**king spides and their f**king fireworks

I swear to god, who sells these wee bastards explosives? One nearly came through my window last night. If I don't sleep properly tonight some group of trackie-loving gel-heads are getting made very very dead.

Email me on
to be added to our mailing list, and be kept up-to-date with all the goings on at NI Hibs HQ.

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-07, 19:03   #2

Re: F**king spides and their f**king fireworks

I swear to god, who sells these wee bastards explosives? One nearly came through my window last night. If I don't sleep properly tonight some group of trackie-loving gel-heads are getting made verydead.

And thats fae a Belfast resident!!!
Old 18-10-07, 19:07   #3

On a serious note though i'd ban 5th November. Most of us would celebrate the destruction of parliament nowadays!
Old 18-10-07, 19:36   #4
Aged Radge

On a serious note though i'd ban 5th November.
It would screw up the calendars and watches with date displays though.

A more important issue for me is - what exactly is a "spide"?

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 18-10-07, 19:38   #5

It would screw up the calendars and watches with date displays though.

A more important issue for me is - what exactly is a "spide"?

:Shrink25:

We could have a Feb 29th every year then!

No idea what a spide is doc
Old 18-10-07, 19:38   #6

what exactly is a "spide"?

:Shrink25:
A Bliddy Shivel

Old 18-10-07, 20:10   #7

We could have a Feb 29th every year then!

No idea what a spide is doc
'Tis a Belfast version of a chav. AKA a steak or a scrote.

Annoying wee feckers to a man at this time of year as every single one has a scramber bike, a fighting dug of some sort and a wheel-barrow full of fireworks

Old 18-10-07, 20:12   #8

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Annoying wee feckers to a man at this time of year as every single one has a scramber bike, a fighting dug of some sort and a wheel-barrow full of fireworks
I wanna be one

Old 18-10-07, 20:19   #9
Aged Radge

I wanna be one
An annoying wee fecker or a firework?

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 18-10-07, 20:21   #10

'Tis a Belfast version of a chav. AKA a steak or a scrote.

Wow i thought you only got those in midlothian. I've made the mistake of slapping a couple of the little fookers already... Not hard for the record, shh don't tell anyone

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-07, 20:21   #11

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

An annoying wee fecker or a firework?

A wheel-barrow

Old 18-10-07, 22:38   #12
Official 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

On a serious note though i'd ban 5th November. Most of us would celebrate the destruction of parliament nowadays!
No Novermber 5th here, all the fireworks and nonsense happen on Halloween night. And the lead up to it. Seriously, the wee bastards have been setting them off during the day. At least, that's what I think they were doing...

As my esteemed collegue Conor says, a spide is basically a ned/chav/wee cant with white trackie bottoms, a peaked cap, a bag full of illegal explosives and a mental-looking dog called Adair on a chain. Can be found by waving a bottle of Buckfast in the air or shouting the name "Billy" down the street loudly.

Email me on
to be added to our mailing list, and be kept up-to-date with all the goings on at NI Hibs HQ.

Old 18-10-07, 22:41   #13
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

No Novermber 5th here, all the fireworks and nonsense happen on Halloween night. And the lead up to it. Seriously, the wee bastards have been setting them off during the day. At least, that's what I think they were doing...

As my esteemed collegue Conor says, a spide is basically a ned/chav/wee cant with white trackie bottoms, a peaked cap, a bag full of illegal explosives and a mental-looking dog called Adair on a chain. Can be found by waving a bottle of Buckfast in the air or shouting the name "Billy" down the street loudly.
Not 'Liam' then?
Scoobie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-07, 22:54   #14

Not 'Liam' then?

You're much more likely to find those of the "Billy" handle round here. That or Robbie. Or Justin. Or Johnny.

Email me on

Old 18-10-07, 23:12   #15
An Dún Radge

You're much more likely to find those of the "Billy" handle round here. That or Robbie. Or Justin. Or Johnny.
Wasn't really trying to stir up crap about the whole name thing, it was just that Liam is short for William, as is Billy. That's all....
Old 18-10-07, 23:19   #16

Wasn't really trying to stir up crap about the whole name thing, it was just that Liam is short for William, as is Billy. That's all....
I know, I was taking zee piss. No crap stirred comrade!

Liam probably sounds far too Irish for the majority round here anyway. Justin's a far safer bet for the East Belfast parent-to-be.

Email me on

Old 18-10-07, 23:23   #17
An Dún Radge

I know, I was taking zee piss. No crap stirred comrade!

Liam probably sounds far too Irish for the majority round here anyway. Justin's a far safer bet for the East Belfast parent-to-be.
Ta, mate.

It's one of those fings I laff at. Both names are William, but it seems that Billy is ok for one and Liam is ok for another. It's still William, like!

Old 18-10-07, 23:28   #18

Ta, mate.

It's one of those fings I laff at. Both names are William, but it seems that Billy is ok for one and Liam is ok for another. It's still William, like!

I know, another one is "Willie". Cracks me up.

"Just call yourself William and be done with it!", is what I always want to scream at them. But don't, obviously, because I value my kneecaps.

Email me on

Old 18-10-07, 23:35   #19