Old 11-10-07, 20:46   #1
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough
ebay

how long on average do you wait if you buy something from ebay (i know it depends on location etc)

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 20:48   #2
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about
Re: ebay

how long on average do you wait if you buy something from ebay (i know it depends on location etc)
Do you mean to get it delivered? If so, remember everything sent by mail will be delayed big time just now with the postal strikes.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 20:56   #3
Mclaren F1 Radge

Do you mean to get it delivered? If so, remember everything sent by mail will be delayed big time just now with the postal strikes.
yes

i know of the delays for the post and things but what is the average timescale?

Old 11-10-07, 21:00   #4

yes

i know of the delays for the post and things but what is the average timescale?
If i paid by paypal say over the weekend and didn't receive by friday i'd be emailing
Old 11-10-07, 21:04   #5
Mclaren F1 Radge

If i paid by paypal say over the weekend and didn't receive by friday i'd be emailing
really!!!!

iv been waiting a week, iv alowed extra time since the post n all that, this is my 1st purchas so im starting to shite it

Old 11-10-07, 21:07   #6

really!!!!

iv been waiting a week, iv alowed extra time since the post n all that, this is my 1st purchas so im starting to shite it
With the postal strike, I suspect a week isn't unreasonable, so I wouldn't worry unduly. They were suggesting when the strikes started last week that stuff could be up to a week behind schedule.

If you paid by paypal they get the money more or less immediately so I'd expect them to send your purchase off as soon as possible - but that in itself could easily end up being a couple of days after you pay.

I doubt you've anything to be unduly worried about, but if you've any contact details why not send them an email to check when it was sent?

Also, did the seller have a decent amount of positive feedback on eBay? If so, you can feel more assured that other folk have actually got stuff they've bought.
Old 11-10-07, 21:10   #7
Mclaren F1 Radge

With the postal strike, I suspect a week isn't unreasonable, so I wouldn't worry unduly. They were suggesting when the strikes started last week that stuff could be up to a week behind schedule.

If you paid by paypal they get the money more or less immediately so I'd expect them to send your purchase off as soon as possible - but that in itself could easily end up being a couple of days after you pay.

I doubt you've anything to be unduly worried about, but if you've any contact details why not send them an email to check when it was sent?

Also, did the seller have a decent amount of positive feedback on eBay? If so, you can feel more assured that other folk have actually got stuff they've bought.
cheers Baron, the guy had all 9/0 and 10/10 thats why i decided to go for it.

i think ill drop him a wee mail then to see whats up

cheers folks

Old 11-10-07, 21:17   #8

cheers Baron, the guy had all 9/0 and 10/10 thats why i decided to go for it.

i think ill drop him a wee mail then to see whats up

cheers folks
With decent feedback you've every reason to assume everything is above board - I'd guess its just been held up in the post, but if you drop the guy an email he'll no doubt let you know when it was posted.
Old 11-10-07, 21:27   #9

St Andrew is on the way to a first team debut

There's someone on Ebay from East Lothian with the name Campbell selling Progs and team sheets from Hibs games,How does one get a team sheet?
St Andrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 21:28   #10
Mclaren F1 Radge

With decent feedback you've every reason to assume everything is above board - I'd guess its just been held up in the post, but if you drop the guy an email he'll no doubt let you know when it was posted.
i just looked at the ratings it was 99.9% positive, iv just messaged him so fingers crossed

Old 11-10-07, 21:38   #11

really!!!!

Too right , i'm an impatient bassa you know
Old 11-10-07, 21:43   #12
Mclaren F1 Radge

There's someone on Ebay from East Lothian with the name Campbell selling Progs and team sheets from Hibs games,How does one get a team sheet?
i have a few, i picked them up from either BTG or the main stand

so what do you all think of ebay though, is it safe to spend your cash or do you have to be really careful?

Old 11-10-07, 21:45   #13

i have a few, i picked them up from either BTG or the main stand

so what do you all think of ebay though, is it safe to spend your cash or do you have to be really careful?
Plenty knobbers , use common sense and you'll be fine. Use Paypal whenever possible , it gives you a wee bit of comeback
Old 11-10-07, 21:58   #14

And mind sign up for hibs rewards and make your ebay visit through the rewards link :YAYYY:

Just been having a wee browse and think dub might like this

Old 11-10-07, 22:05   #15

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Plenty knobbers , use common sense and you'll be fine. Use Paypal whenever possible , it gives you a wee bit of comeback
aye, if you ever start selling, watch out for nigerians who have daughters with impending birthdays

btw i bought a pair of trainers from usa and they arrived in 4 days..pre postal dispute, of course
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 22:06   #16

aye, if you ever start selling, watch out for nigerians who have daughters with impending birthdays

btw i bought a pair of trainers from usa and they arrived in 4 days..pre postal dispute, of course
Aye the old "i'll buy your for Nokia 3310 and pay £3000"

Old 11-10-07, 22:16   #17

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Aye the old "i'll buy your for Nokia 3310 and pay £3000"

aye thats the very chappie, i got 10! aye 10 emails all very similar when i flogged my phone,
i put in the terms of sale ... if it,s your daughters birthday, she called me, she,s delighted with the phone she has and she wants a watch
hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 22:16   #18

aye thats the very chappie, i got 10! aye 10 emails all very similar when i flogged my phone,
i put in the terms of sale ... if it,s your daughters birthday, she called me, she,s delighted with the phone she has and she wants a watch

Old 11-10-07, 22:19   #19
Mclaren F1 Radge

so whats the score with these kinda folk then?