Old 10-10-07, 22:31   #1

Gordon Smith Should Not Be CEO At The SFA..

Huns getting a tough time?

Old 10-10-07, 23:16   #2

Re: Gordon Smith Should Not Be CEO At The SFA..

The first defence of any bigot in NI is always "what about them 'uns".

The fact that Rangers fans need to be forced to confront such a repulsive issue, as opposed to doing so themselves out of basic decency, yet distract themselves with "we're being picked on" bullshit is almost hard to believe.

Which OF team is being pressurised by the SFA (
) more is hardly the issue, and it is laughable that anyone would try to make it one.

Old 10-10-07, 23:17   #3

Bill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura aboutBill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura about

“Everyone should be offended about ‘being up to our knees in Fenian blood’ or about hearing IRA songs. If those sorts of songs are sung then action should be taken,

Then why did they let the huns and gunts off with it when it was clearly heard on television

My heart bleeds for the cunts.

Old 10-10-07, 23:17   #4
Sent to the pond ya radge!

young mutley is on the way to a first team debut

I am finding it hard to disagree with anything he says in that article. He's always seemed like a fair man to me.
young mutley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-07, 23:20   #5

Bill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura aboutBill Oddies Beard has a spectacular aura about

I am finding it hard to disagree with anything he says in that article. He's always seemed like a fair man to me.

Feckin Larkhall.

Old 10-10-07, 23:39   #6
Sent to the pond ya radge!

young mutley is on the way to a first team debut

Feckin Larkhall.
What's wrong with Larkhall? Is this an Edinburgh snob thing? It's work commitments that have taken me there. They've made this Hibs supporting incomer very welcome. Lots of decent people in Larkhall.
young mutley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 00:40   #7

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

grade A tosser. Who's worse isnt the issue here, it;s that these bigots exist inside the game. at which other scottish ground can you buy loyalist marching songs on cassette and a copy of BNP: Voice of the People?
Old 11-10-07, 01:05   #8
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

I don't think i'd go quite that far but the following excerpt is pretty spot on

“The issue of sectarianism is topical again but we have to be careful we don’t become oversensitive to it all,” he says. “You simply can’t make laws or rules just because people say they are offended. Rangers fans sing God Save The Queen and Celtic fans boo it: does that mean the national anthem is offensive?

“Everyone should be offended about ‘being up to our knees in Fenian blood’ or about hearing IRA songs. If those sorts of songs are sung then action should be taken, but just to say that everything is offensive seems to me a dangerous road to go down.”

Earlier in the article he leans a bit too far one way but ends with a pretty well rounded section so not the worst article i've read on the issue by a long way.
Somebody's gonna be offended or critical no matter what he writes on this topic so fair play for writing anything on it at all.
Old 11-10-07, 01:13   #9

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

His contributing to a work, however 'academic' and 'debate creating' in his position is for me entirely inappropriate, never mind what he actually says. He's shot gaping holes through his flimsy credibility.

Another contributor is a Govan MSP who says that she sings The Sash and it's not offensive to RCs.

(I think this also damages the Scottish game as a whole, it makes us all look tarnished in UEFA eyes).

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 01:44   #10

What's wrong with Larkhall? Is this an Edinburgh snob thing? It's work commitments that have taken me there. They've made this Hibs supporting incomer very welcome. Lots of decent people in Larkhall.
Its shit foo of Radge 90 minute hun canutes with a passion for painting kerb stanes red white and blue fcuk them all.

Oh before I forget another issue that makes Larky a shithole is this

Larkhall has six primary schools, one of which is a Catholic school. Larkhall has one high school called Larkhall Academy, which serves the surrounding region, including Stonehouse, Ashgill and Netherburn. Catholic pupils attend high school, Holy Cross, in Hamilton.

Fuckin Larkhall to Hamilton to go to Schools sums the tip up for me

Old 11-10-07, 08:43   #11

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Smith says "But why is there a problem when Rangers come out and say similar things? Why is it a problem when Rangers come out and say they were set up by people from a Church of Scotland upbringing and that they have a Unionist background?” in the article, but what I'd like to know is.. in the 15 years that Rangers existed before Celtic were formed did their fans bother to celebrate their Loyalty and Church of Scotland roots..? or was that a knee-jerk reaction to their rivals across the city?

If Celtic had never existed, I have a feeling that Rangers would not have the reputation that they have today.. they'd have been unlikely to have had such an enmity towards Hibs as we would not be considered their local rivals.

I suppose, basically what I'm saying is that the two teams have fed off each other and tried to outdo each other over the years tyrying to prove more and more how Irish/Unionist they are to the point that the origins of their hatred has become blurred...

that's not to say however that if Celtic hadn't existed that we wouldn't have had problems, as the Rangers supporters would possibly have just latched on to something that made them different from Partick Thistle and made an issue of that.

SG7nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 09:17   #12
Hibsterical Radge

oo2beahibby is on the way to a first team debut

Its shit foo of Radge 90 minute hun canutes with a passion for painting kerb stanes red white and blue fcuk them all.

Oh before I forget another issue that makes Larky a shithole is this

Larkhall has six primary schools, one of which is a Catholic school. Larkhall has one high school called Larkhall Academy, which serves the surrounding region, including Stonehouse, Ashgill and Netherburn. Catholic pupils attend high school, Holy Cross, in Hamilton.

Fuckin Larkhall to Hamilton to go to Schools sums the tip up for me

Paddy, there are kids who travel further than the distance between Larkhall and Hamilton to get to school - it's only about 3-4 miles. My step-daughter's best pal has an 8 mile bus journey to school every day to get to a non-denominational high school in Carluke.

Like most towns in Scotland, Larkhall has nice parts and, er, not so nice parts. Wouldnae be my home town of choice, but there are far worse.
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 09:18   #13

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

They claim rangers are more bigoted than Celtic?? That's like saying your jobby is smellier than my jobby

southfieldhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 10:08   #14
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

They claim rangers are more bigoted than Celtic?? That's like saying your jobby is smellier than my jobby

Well , Is it????
Old 11-10-07, 10:31   #15

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Which begs the question... (slightly off thread)

Nobody eats anything that smells like shit.. however shit always smells (roughly) the same... Even if a person ate a diet of nothing but sweet smelling ripe strawberries.. their shit would still smell of shit.. !

WHY IS THIS????

SG7nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 11:14   #16

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

If Celtic had never existed, I have a feeling that Rangers would not have the reputation that they have today.. they'd have been unlikely to have had such an enmity towards Hibs as we would not be considered their local rivals.

I suppose, basically what I'm saying is that the two teams have fed off each other and tried to outdo each other over the years tyrying to prove more and more how Irish/Unionist they are to the point that the origins of their hatred has become blurred...
Read Lugtons Making of vol 1, had Celtic not been formed the animosity between Hibs and Rangers would have been probably more intense, Celtic gave Rangers a local focal point rather than building up their animosity for the few matches against Hibs
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-07, 11:28   #17
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Which begs the question... (slightly off thread)

Nobody eats anything that smells like shit.. however shit always smells (roughly) the same... Even if a person ate a diet of nothing but sweet smelling ripe strawberries.. their shit would still smell of shit.. !

WHY IS THIS????
The distinctive odor of feces is due to bacterial action. Gut flora produce compounds such as indole, skatole, and thiols (sulfur containing compounds), as well as the inorganic gas hydrogen sulfide. These are the same compounds that are responsible for the odor of flatulence. Consumption of foods with spices may result in the spices being undigested and adding to the odor of feces. Certain commercial products exist that claim to reduce the odor of feces. The perceived bad odor of feces has been hypothesized to be a deterrent for humans, as consumption or touching it may result in sickness or infection. Of course, human perception of the odor is a subjective matter; for an animal that eats feces, it might well smell wonderful.