Closed Thread

Old 10-10-07, 12:04   #1

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Bizarre thread on .net

How did the admins over there get hold of stickitawa's IP address?
Old 10-10-07, 12:17   #2

Naked Chef will become famous soon enough
Re: Bizarre thread on .net

Jeez - I'm surprised that they have been slated so, by their own members.
I cant imagine they would have expected that response.

What defines us is how well we rise after falling

Old 10-10-07, 12:32   #3

jasewood has a spectacular aura about

I never go on .net so don't have a feckin clue what is going on with that thread!!!

read the whole thing and got a wee jist of what's happened.....can anyone else explain???

Old 10-10-07, 12:35   #4
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Nae wonder I stopped reading .net!

Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital

Old 10-10-07, 12:40   #5

Brainwrong will become famous soon enough

The feckin' live score are on the beeb website for every game. Who cares about what website you read it from?

Old 10-10-07, 12:41   #6

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Jasewood
I never go on .net so don't have a feckin clue what is going on with that thread!!!

read the whole thing and got a wee jist of what's happened.....can anyone else explain?
OK very quick summary and only if I've read it right and it is from the thread that I remember....

ForzaFred asked a question about how to find out if he was banned from Hibs Net after commenting unfavorably about a match update thread/chat room lockout sort of thing, one of the Admins(hibs.net) came back with a bit of a snide comment and next thing Fred knows is he can't log on to Hibs.net.

Cue a few posts from certain bouncers, some actually were helpful, that carried on the usual HItler.Net/Creche.Net type of name calling, Doc Shrink comes on and pretends to be an Admin bod threatening to ban everybody, cue much jocularity and friendly banning.

Somewhere in there was a post by a poster reported to be Trevster over on Net, can't check as I think that the admins on this side have either moved it to their wee hidey hole to have a goggle(or even giggle) or removed the thread (J, etal if the thread is still on the board apols but I looked for it to link to but can't see it)

It was, IMO a bit of light hearted banter and taking that into consideration think that the apparently offending post was put in in the same style as the ones by Doc Shrink, no harm no foul in my books but the sensitive wee souls apparently want the guy hung and flogged for his comments

The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
Old 10-10-07, 12:42   #7

That just sounds really petty, i've never bothered with .net and i don't think i'll ever bother if thats their slant on things. Sounds like handbags at twenty paces.

Old 10-10-07, 12:44   #8

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

The reason why I dont post there is simple.

Check their little pathetic dig at the Bounce.

Admins should really grow-up, relax, chill and enjoy the Forum.

Its not a bloody global business for christ sake!

People over their - not everyone, certain individuals - really get on the end of my wick.

Found seated under the Gantry.
Old 10-10-07, 12:45   #9

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

To add on the previous note - why do they think they are so superior?

Greater people, looking down?

We're all part of the Hibs Family - not all nutcases who rant over and dont know a bit about the Club.

Found seated under the Gantry.
Old 10-10-07, 12:51   #10

Brainwrong will become famous soon enough

The fact that folk get so worked up about shite like this makes it much easier to understand where there are so may wars and arseholes in the world.

Old 10-10-07, 12:58   #11
Lost in France Radge

Peevemor is on the way to a first team debut

OK very quick summary and only if I've read it right and it is from the thread that I remember....

ForzaFred asked a question about how to find out if he was banned from Hibs Net after commenting unfavorably about a match update thread/chat room lockout sort of thing, one of the Admins(hibs.net) came back with a bit of a snide comment and next thing Fred knows is he can't log on to Hibs.net.

Cue a few posts from certain bouncers, some actually were helpful, that carried on the usual HItler.Net/Creche.Net type of name calling, Doc Shrink comes on and pretends to be an Admin bod threatening to ban everybody, cue much jocularity and friendly banning.

Somewhere in there was a post by a poster reported to be Trevster over on Net, can't check as I think that the admins on this side have either moved it to their wee hidey hole to have a goggle(or even giggle) or removed the thread (J, etal if the thread is still on the board apols but I looked for it to link to but can't see it)

It was, IMO a bit of light hearted banter and taking that into consideration think that the apparently offending post was put in in the same style as the ones by Doc Shrink, no harm no foul in my books but the sensitive wee souls apparently want the guy hung and flogged for his comments

Originally posted by stickitawa/Trevster

How dare you suggest such a thing! Surely it's Mikey's.net or (given that they refused to say anything to a press contact a few months ago without a committee meeting) maybe they should be renamed wewon'tsayanythingtoanyonetomakesurewedon'tlooklik ethe********sweare.net!

Their handling of the 'match updates' thread's a joke. I've spoken to a few foreign based hibbies who're raging at teh behaviour of HNA10 in particular. Hitler.net (as suggested earlier) doesn't go far enough.....

Maybe instead of donating all that money to Hibs, they should spend it on getting their own house in order first....

Couldn't run to the end of the street that lot let alone a website...
Light hearted?
Old 10-10-07, 14:11   #12

Your post on the Hibs Net thread hardly helps though?

Andy, the thread is there for all to see a few pages back. You'll note that, whilst certain parties have chosen to try and drag the bounce into this, its is frankly nothing to do with us. We have not started or been involved in any intersite barneys with Hibs Net or Hibs Interactive for a long, long time.

Old 10-10-07, 18:37   #13

Peevemoor take your petty Hibs net argument tae fcuk back where it belongs on that site you can delete this your post or have it done for you. take your pick

We aint the least bit interested in your wee in house pagger

Old 10-10-07, 19:48   #14

How did the admins over there get hold of stickitawa's IP address?

Every members IP addresses were viewable by all members, up until a couple of days ago. This policy has now been changed. IP addresses can now only be viewed by admins. It has been known that admins from h.net are also members of the Bounce, quite a few actually.

Closed Thread