Old 09-10-07, 11:27   #1

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut
UEFA Cup Draw For The Sheep

Some no bad teams in that group.

Panathanikos
Ath Madrid
Loko Moscow
FC Kobenhagen

I long for the day that Im sitting watching Hibs being drawn with these kind of teams.

Hopefully next season!

Im so Jealous!

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-07, 11:28   #2

Re: UEFA Cup Draw For The Sheep

Beat ye by a minute!!!!

Old 09-10-07, 11:30   #3

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

Beat ye by a minute!!!!

You couldnae beat eggs.

Bad result the day big guy.

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-07, 11:32   #4

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Beat ye by a minute!!!!

Gonnie delete yours!

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-07, 11:32   #5

You couldnae beat eggs.

Bad result the day big guy.

I've not been on that site for a couple of months stretch as my link disnae work!
Any chance you could send me the link?
Old 09-10-07, 11:40   #6

A couple of months ago I'd have said they'll be lucky to get a point. Given the results that Scottish teams have been getting recently they could fecking qualify!
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 09-10-07, 11:41   #7

We should be there...

Next season though..
Old 09-10-07, 11:52   #8

©stretch is just really nice©stretch is just really nice

I've not been on that site for a couple of months stretch as my link disnae work!
Any chance you could send me the link?

It's been playing up for ages. I've had trouble trying to change players and the like. Well thats my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

try this

" target="_blank">

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-07, 12:01   #9

It's been playing up for ages. I've had trouble trying to change players and the like. Well thats my excuse and I'm sticking to it.

try this
Cheers for that G, no been on for bout 2 months and am still 3rd in the league and 3 points above you!!:YAYYY:
Old 09-10-07, 22:26   #10

A couple of months ago I'd have said they'll be lucky to get a point. Given the results that Scottish teams have been getting recently they could fecking qualify!
Have a word. Aberdeen Qualify oot o' that?

They will get 3 points at best. Thats me being awfully generous btw.

Old 09-10-07, 22:59   #11

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Lokomotiv and Copenhagen at home, home on the last matchday, sitting out the third matchday, is the very best they could have got out of that, and mainly down to the rejigging required by other teams from Athens, Moscow and Madrid playing in the Champions League and UEFA Cup. While I expect nothing away from home (unless another Dnipro-esque performance in Greece), they could quite easily get 4 points at home. Copenhagen are no giants and Lokomotiv are similarly no giants.

4 or 5 points would almost certainly see them qualify, especially if they get 2/3 away goals along the way.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-07, 23:07   #12

PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Lokomotiv and Copenhagen at home, home on the last matchday, sitting out the third matchday, is the very best they could have got out of that, and mainly down to the rejigging required by other teams from Athens, Moscow and Madrid playing in the Champions League and UEFA Cup. While I expect nothing away from home (unless another Dnipro-esque performance in Greece), they could quite easily get 4 points at home. Copenhagen are no giants and Lokomotiv are similarly no giants.

4 or 5 points would almost certainly see them qualify, especially if they get 2/3 away goals along the way.
It's match day 4 they miss out on
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
32 days 0 hours 2 minutes
Old 09-10-07, 23:44   #13

Aye the BBC had it wrong.

Old 09-10-07, 23:48   #14

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

away trips to moscow and madrid! Jammy sheep bassas
Old 10-10-07, 01:16   #15

Away trips to Madrid and Athens.

Old 10-10-07, 02:30
Hibsean
This message has been deleted by Hibsean.
Old 10-10-07, 08:55   #16

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Panathanikos pump the Dons.
Ath Madrid pump the Dons with a weak team out.
Loko Moscow pump the Dons
FC Kobenhagen beat the Dons

A maximum of zero points after that cruel draw, and here i had high hopes too
Old 10-10-07, 17:26   #17

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Some no bad teams in that group.

Panathanikos
Ath Madrid
Loko Moscow
FC Kobenhagen

I long for the day that Im sitting watching Hibs being drawn with these kind of teams.

Hopefully next season!

Im so Jealous!
Bob, you won't have to long for much longer I reckon

Lets compare ourselves to that Aberdeen side. Last season, there was nowt between us when we played each other and only their slightly better consistency got them 3rd. Remember as well that we had that cup run and win to distract us, never mind the 'revolt'.

This season, we have a refreshed squad, working their socks off and playing the big games well. The Sheep have stuttered with not many additions and poor home results. They are definitely not written off, but this euro campaign won't help them either.

Already, by playing the way we have, we have proved ourselves capable of at least finishing 3rd.

What we need to do then, is keep doing the good things we have been doing. Fantastic fitness levels, pace, passing, determination and concentration.

Then, we'll be playing these European sides and those famous nights at ER will return

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-07, 20:45   #18

Unless we draw Dnipro Dnipdropetrovsk in the First Round and go out 5-1 again. Or AEK Athens. Or...

Old 11-10-07, 12:50   #19

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Unless we draw Dnipro Dnipdropetrovsk in the First Round and go out 5-1 again. Or AEK Athens. Or...
Uh-huh. Enthusiasm costs nowt HJ

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote