Old 08-10-07, 12:43   #1

Brainwrong will become famous soon enough
The dude that ran on the Darkheid pitch

Do you not think the media, political & public reaction was & is well over the top?

I hear the guy's a fanny but a life ban from the team he loves and what seem to be feelings/opinions verging on hatred & disgust in the papers, on the telly & radio.

You'd think the guy was a feckin' paedo.

Must've been a quiet week, an inconsequential few European games mixed up with a couple of humblings by the Glorious Hibernian FC.

Brainwrong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 12:57   #2
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: The dude that ran on the Darkheid pitch

I think if you can get sent off for feigning injury or a diving why shouldn't the keeper be pulled up for acting like he'd just been picked off by a sniper after attempting to run after the ned then collapse in a heap when the .50 hit him?

hixxy220 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 13:26   #3

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

What, you would seriously argue that this bloke should be allowed into Parkhead sometime in the future?

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 13:34   #4

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

He's an erse and the Smelltic (and Scottish Football) is well rid of him.

To compound his crime, he then tried to sell his story to the press..
he's a tw@t!

SG7nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 13:36   #5

he's a tw@t!
Can he not go along to see Albion Rovers or Hibs?!!!
Old 08-10-07, 14:48   #6

What, you would seriously argue that this bloke should be allowed into Parkhead sometime in the future?
Why not?

What he did was daft. He didn't actually hurt anyone.

Mind the huns at ER, the whole feckin' stand were on our pitch, ripping our goal posts down. Cannae mind anyone other than Hibbies miffed about that one.

Old 08-10-07, 14:49   #7

he's a tw@t!
He ran on a pitch for fecks sake!

The story thing is fanny material, I agree.

Old 08-10-07, 14:59   #8

It's no like he fecking slashed him!

My last time on a pitch was at Tynecastle in the 2-1 Konte game. Standing near the front and as bodies landed on me after the second goal the gate burst open. Kindae stumbled onto the park, and whilst there thought I would milk it a bit, so just stood in front of the Wheatfield with my arms aloft laughing at the mutants. Turns out that if I'd bothered turning round the players must have been celebrating about 10 yards behind me. I was then launched back into the Hibs end by the polis.

Anyway, my point is that I don't reckon I deserved to get banned from ER for life for that.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 08-10-07, 15:02   #9
On the Wagon Radge

HenryLB is on the way to a first team debut

I would have sentenced him to something truly dreadful. Like a shower.

(Boom boom. Where's the good Dr Shrink when you need him?)