Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab
FAO gamer heads; PSP v Nintendo DS
Which of these is better? Going to buy one soon i'm swaying towards the psp because i've always had playstations and i think the DS doesnt look as cool.
thoughts?
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Re: FAO gamer heads; PSP v Nintendo DS
I've got a PSP and its the mutts nuts...
![]() You can use it as an MP3 player/MP4 Player and you can download games to it as well (but you have to get its software cracked first). I can use mine to browse the web wirelesly (how DO you spell that!!?) too. Whereas the DS is just a games machine.
Depends on how much patience you've got...
I'm not a very good gamer and I prefer games with easy controls that don't require me to hit sequences of 4 or 5 buttons in quick succession. I have Pro Evo Soccer and FIFA 07.. but am crap at both. ![]() Tiger Woods 07 however I can whup everyones asses at by now as I've built up my skills to maximum levels now. I have a football management game but I'm not patient enough to go through the umpteen seasons to (hopefully) build up my team to any great level. I tend to prefer sports sims to beat-em-ups and don't necessarily recommend Pirates of the Carribean, however I like the Tomb raider games (not just so I can watch Lara with her sexy wiggle as she walks away from me - although that is a nice view!)
had a wee shot of my mates laddies one last night and played rocky that was quite good
Think the air stewards might have something to say about me getting an xbox 360 and 24" telly out on the plane landells
Anyway, Xbox 360's are all getting bad press just now due to the "3 red lights of death" that seems to afflict them just as they go out of warranty (although my laddies has failed before the warranty has run out)!
Hard to beat the PSP for mobile gaming and its multi- fuctionality.
Nope, I just think that the PSP does "exacdtly what it says on the tin" plus a wee bit more.
I often do a bit of web surfing on it when I'm in the living room at home.. saves me going upstairs to the main computer in the hoose! It's not much good on the Bounce as the pages take too long to load and it's not the easiest device to enter lots of data on. Displays most graphics and pictures OK tho'
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
Try that if you cant take it back within the first year of purchase
The DS Lite has wi-fi for multi player gaming and you can also access the internet through the DS Browser so there's no difference on that front. imo the DS lite looks better and there is a fantastic game range, Worldwide sales also prove its the most popular hand held games console currently on the market. |
Went and got a PSP yesterday, what games can anyone recommend i like all the gta and shoot em up type games and also prince of persia/god of war type games
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Buy a 2gb stick, Ye can get 6 full movies on it easy. Buy a spare battery too........oh, and a headphone splitter for 2 watchers oan the plane. (All available on an Ebay near you)
Makes long flights a breeze..........play a game, watch a film, listen to some sounds, play some more. P.S. the battery lasts mucho longer on headphones (almost 3 hours) As said before, it totally pishes on ALL portable imitations. As for games, each to their own, there`s a great selection now, tho`. |
DS for me. Had mines for over a year and glad I got it. The PSP is just a handheld playstation whereas the DS is a whole machine of it's own with it's own line of DS only games. On the surface it may seem like it has little depth but that really isn't the case at all.
Playing mario kart against some dude from japan whilst taking a donald drump is pretty satisfying.
Get a DS light dude!! For many reasons;
1. Cheaper 2. Smaller 3. Lighter 4. The games! Unlike the PSP, whose games are mainly just scaled down PS2 games which don't work too well, the DS has a lot of excellent games written specifically for the DS. Mario Kart, New Super Mario Bros, and the new Zelda game are incredible! Mind you, the footy games on the DS are utter sh!te, avoid Pro Ev like the plague. It bears no resemblence to the Pro Ev on other platforms.
One of the main reasons i got it is for the plane as i'm going for some long flights soon (hope they have a spare power point) Got GTA liberty city stories and Tomb Raider legends for a start from game for 25 bucks ( two for the price of one) |