Old 05-10-07, 09:41   #1

Casino cash: £33603
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice
DVDs

Trying to get some Disney stuff for the bairn but the comapny don't seem to have any available. There are some available on ebay but how do you tell if they are genuine or not? All the sellers seem to have dodgy reviews at one time or another. Don't mind a copy but I mind paying £15 for something run off in a back garage.
Old 05-10-07, 09:53   #2
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2979
Re: DVDs

Try searching for it or "disney" on http://www.hotukdeals.com

There is also a dvd price comparison site; I cannae mind the url though. Perhaps someone else does?

Edit try this: Find DVD - Compare DVD prices from dozens of UK retailers

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-07, 10:13   #3
Listing Radge

Casino cash: £1852

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
Trying to get some Disney stuff for the bairn but the comapny don't seem to have any available. There are some available on ebay but how do you tell if they are genuine or not? All the sellers seem to have dodgy reviews at one time or another. Don't mind a copy but I mind paying £15 for something run off in a back garage.
DVDs,CDs&Gaming - DVDs- DisneyStore.co.uk

Brian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-07, 10:23   #4

Casino cash: £33603
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by Brian View Post
No Lion King or Snow White.

Their shop in Covent Garden had no DVDs at all.
Old 05-10-07, 14:42   #5
Citrix Technical Radge

Casino cash: £1755

Disney pull their DVDs from general sale after a certain amount of time to try and make them more 'exclusive'. It's a throwback to the days before DVDs and videos where they put a film out on general release every 7 years to stop people from being too familiar with them.

Your best bet is to go to one of the various suppliers who bought shitloads of stock and still have copies of the ones you want. I have bought original Disney DVDs from ebay on a number of occasions and it all boils down to what they say in the spiel on the auction. They should state that it is an original unopened DVD. You could always email them and ask them if it is an original. Bogus DVDs are very easy to spot and if you do recieve one, get it straight back to the seller with a threat of going to the various authorities if you don't get your dough back.

Alternately you will find every Disney film ever released on BitTorrent
Old 05-10-07, 14:48   #6

Casino cash: £4197
vCash: 220739400

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
No Lion King or Snow White.

Their shop in Covent Garden had no DVDs at all.
Colr,
they are buy 1 get one free at the minute at HMV. Not too many titles TBH. Early ones include Dumbo and Robin Hood. Invincibles from a couple of years back as well. Cant remember what other titles. Which is worrying coz I was in the shop about 45mins ago and was looking at the disney shit wi' jnr.
emerald green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-07, 15:05   #7

Casino cash: £4036

amazon/amazon marketplace.....just got a couple of records for £7 on there