![]() Join Date: May 2007
Casino cash: £7905 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
School Dinners Again!
Following on from Ricky's thread what was the best and worst food you got at school dinners? Did you actually go to school dinners or did you nromally use the money to buy fags and sweeties like me?
Casino cash: £33478 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Re: School Dinners Again!
Always went to school dinners. The food in Cumbernauld's schools would ave been refused by malnourished farm animals (yellow mash with hairs in it!!!). Much better in Edinburgh. When I was at school in Yorkshire they used to put real coins in the Christmas pudding. Great for us but they'd be sued these days.
The chicken curry was currie's best. Curry fae Currie. Wost was the roast beef with hardly any meat but loads of fat and gristle.
Casino cash: £4036 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
grim. dont want to go there. The thought of the custard.....
the school i was at in hong kong had great food though, the sweet and sour chicken was the best ive ever had. ![]()
Casino cash: £5989 vCash: 10000
Primary i ate school dinners then when i hit high school i got money off my mum. At craigy had two breaks and the first one i got my usual baguett from Greggs and then the second break i went to play pool, the baguett filled me up.
Primary food was mostly cheese pasta or chips n beans with the odd fishfinger, pritty healthy eating i reckon. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Casino cash: £2383 vCash: 5010230
Even to this day I love dipping shortbread biscuits into yoghurt. First got that at primary school.
Tea Totalled Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Casino cash: £4325 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
I used it to buy records. It was well worth the malnutrition and tiredness.
Casino cash: £12608 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 169
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Primary was bad.
Spam fritters,stew,curried mince,semolina and prunes(not on the same plate)chips once a year and having to sit politely with yer finger on yer lips to get some orange squash.The nicest table got the squash the rest got water. Eat everything up or ya get threatened with the belt! No school dinners for me at Secondary as Primary put me off for life,plus the fact ya got called a tramp for going to them. School was cruel and so were the kids
Speaking of the drinks... was it commonplace to drink water from metallic cups that made you feel like you were in Wormwood Scrubs or was my primary school just particularly harsh? |
Casino cash: £7200 vCash: 10000
My parents had trouble getting me to eat fish at home when I was a kid. But the fish at school dinners was great. Then my mum ended up in hospital - in the next bed to the school dinner lady - and the truth came out "Oh aye, he loves his fish, always comes up and asks for seconds!"
Casino cash: £17800 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I remember that. We used to get hot jam with someting as well but I can't recall what. Doughnuts???
![]() ![]() ![]() |