Old 12-09-07, 19:47   #1

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut
The Scotland Line-Up

What the hell!?

We've got Hutton playing left back? I thought he was a right back? Why not stick with the same back four from the weekend?

Gordon

Alexander Weir McManus Hutton

Mcculloch Fletcher Ned Brown Hartley

McFadden

Fair play he nearly put out a good midfield but had to ruin in with Mcculloch. Hartley and Mcculloch might actually be on opposite sides of the park but I think that was the way we were shaping up.

We're playing France and we still don't put out our strongest team.
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 19:53   #2

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough
Re: The Scotland Line-Up

Brown playing wide right apparently... crazy.
Old 12-09-07, 20:53   #3

Originally Posted by Hibee Kev View Post
Brown playing wide right apparently... crazy.
Yip! I got the formation a wee bit wrong though. Alexander playing left back which IMO is still a bit crazy but I guess they wanted someone with a bit more pace to much up with France's fast wingers.

Why did pearson come on for fletcher? Why not bring on Maloney and move Brown into centre midfield?
Old 12-09-07, 20:55   #4

cstkto is on the way to a first team debut

why is pearson in the squad never mind on the park???
cstkto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 21:09   #5

Originally Posted by cstkto View Post
why is pearson in the squad never mind on the park???
Aye incredible
Old 12-09-07, 21:45   #6

paul_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

1-0. yass:YAYYY:
paul_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 21:54   #7

paul_hibs is on the way to a first team debut

f.t:YAYYY:
paul_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 21:57   #8

i can't believe we've won ha ha, i couldn't quite believe my eyes when McFadden's shot went in!

our defending was immense.
Old 12-09-07, 22:03   #9

©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

I hate Hartley, Ferguson,Weir, McCulloch,Hutton,Alexander.

But everyone of them were fcuking superb.

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 22:06   #10

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Superb!! :YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY:
Old 12-09-07, 22:07   #11

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Could McLeish have reached hero status ?
Old 12-09-07, 22:08   #12

greencol will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by TranentHibee View Post
What the hell!?

We've got Hutton playing left back? I thought he was a right back? Why not stick with the same back four from the weekend?

Gordon

Alexander Weir McManus Hutton

Mcculloch Fletcher Ned Brown Hartley

McFadden

Fair play he nearly put out a good midfield but had to ruin in with Mcculloch. Hartley and Mcculloch might actually be on opposite sides of the park but I think that was the way we were shaping up.

We're playing France and we still don't put out our strongest team.
Great post coach!

Now, repeat after me ' i ken feck all aboot fitbaw!'
Old 12-09-07, 22:09   #13

greencol will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by ©stretch View Post

They were superb indeed.

Made me pwoud, vewy vewy pwoud!:YAYYY:
Old 12-09-07, 22:15   #14
Tír Eoghain go Bragh Radge

irishhibee88 is on the way to a first team debut

Well done to Scotland tonight and they wer absolutely superb. Pity about Ireland now i will have to get behind you lot for the finals
irishhibee88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 22:31   #15
Off the fags and feeling Radge

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Too right, thought McManus was magic too.

Stick yer Claire-Fontainne up yer hole

Old 12-09-07, 22:35   #16

Bannox will become famous soon enough

That wee gay(alleged) jambo prick was fuckin awesome, motm

Scotty B wis tortured, though did put in a couple in the second half

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 22:41   #17

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

I dont recognise them tbh.....all Scots tonight! Superb!

McFadden never needs to buy a pint in Scotland again.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 22:51   #18
Off the fags and feeling Radge

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Shamelessly stolen from the Guardian...

a tired Bjørge Lillelien pastiche: Audrey Tatou, Serge Gainsbourg, Simone de Beauvoir, the Roux brothers, Vanessa Paradis, Jacques Tati, the presenter of that programme about Paris that was on BBC2 the other month, Marquis de Sade, the annoyingly good-looking bloke with the feather-cut from Air, the other annoyingly good-looking bloke with the feather-cut from Air, Phillipe de Rothschild, Jean Michel Jarre, Coco Chanel, Napoleon,that cracking news reader who's name I cant recall & the woman behind the counter in Nicolas wine merchant who looks on sadly as I eagerly purchase a big bumper bottle of Bargain Burgundy Beverage... your boys took one hell of a beating. Again.

Magnifique

:YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY:
Old 13-09-07, 01:59   #19

Originally Posted by greencol View Post
Great post coach!

Now, repeat after me ' i ken feck all aboot fitbaw!'
Easy to say that now!

I still stick by what i said and I'm sure initially many people thought the same.

but feck it we won so who cares!
Old 13-09-07, 02:05   #20

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by TranentHibee View Post
Easy to say that now!

I still stick by what i said and I'm sure initially many people thought the same.

but feck it we won so who cares!
Nope but as ye say who cares

SCOTLAND!!!
Old 13-09-07, 02:07   #21

persevered is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
Shamelessly stolen from the Guardian...

a tired Bjørge Lillelien pastiche: Audrey Tatou, Serge Gainsbourg, Simone de Beauvoir, the Roux brothers, Vanessa Paradis, Jacques Tati, the presenter of that programme about Paris that was on BBC2 the other month, Marquis de Sade, the annoyingly good-looking bloke with the feather-cut from Air, the other annoyingly good-looking bloke with the feather-cut from Air, Phillipe de Rothschild, Jean Michel Jarre, Coco Chanel, Napoleon,that cracking news reader who's name I cant recall & the woman behind the counter in Nicolas wine merchant who looks on sadly as I eagerly purchase a big bumper bottle of Bargain Burgundy Beverage... your boys took one hell of a beating. Again.

Magnifique

:YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY:

It was an obvious old joke.....

Vanessa Paradis Your Boys Took One Hell of a Beating - HibeesBounce

That'll teach me.

Le Jackson 6
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote