Old 12-09-07, 18:14   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut
Badger cruelty in Fife.

Just seen the story on North Tonight. Disgraceful.

Thoughts?
Old 12-09-07, 18:20   #2

SG7nil will become famous soon enough
Re: Badger cruelty in Fife.

As long as no-one mistreats a beaver I don't care...

I'll get ma coat!
Old 12-09-07, 18:21   #3

hibadelic has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post

Thoughts?
What were they doing to the badgers? Or do you mean the show is disgraceful?

It fills me with joy to see joggers out moshing.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 18:25   #4

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
What were they doing to the badgers? Or do you mean the show is disgraceful?
There appears to be a badger serial killer on the loose in Fife. I'm serious, it was one of North Tonight's lead stories.

My best friend is a badger from Dunfermline and I fear for him.

What's the world come to?
Old 12-09-07, 18:41   #5

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

mon the badgers

Dancing Badger Badger Badger.com! The Original!
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 19:05   #6

The disgrace that is badger baiting humanity

Louis, your one dimensional opinion of badgers sickens me. I've never been so thoroughly disgusted by a post on the Bounce in all my days. Really, have you any feelings? Don't you realise how dark a day it is for the badgers in the Kingdom of Fife?
Old 12-09-07, 19:06   #7

hibadelic has a spectacular aura about

There appears to be a badger serial killer on the loose in Fife. I'm serious, it was one of North Tonight's lead stories.

I know this goes on but I've never really figured out why anyone would want to kill a badger. I've never even seen one, pretty sure they're not that dangerous though.

It fills me with joy to see joggers out moshing.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 19:19   #8

I know this goes on but I've never really figured out why anyone would want to kill a badger. I've never even seen one, pretty sure they're not that dangerous though.

Appears to be somehow linked to dog fighting. I genuinely believe that both are disgusting.

I'll be honest though. The only reason I started this thread is that my cousin, best mate, that I've known since I was about two weeks old genuinely does live in Dunfy and genuinely is nicknamed Badger due to the grey streak he's had in the front of his fringe since he was about 8yo.

It probably also is about time the Bounce had a Badger thread. It's what the Bounce lacks.

What are everyone's opinions on badgers per se?

Thoughts?
Old 12-09-07, 19:26   #9
Football Daft ya Radge

Continental bam is on the way to a first team debut

One of my all time favorite striped faced mammals. Nuff said.
Old 12-09-07, 19:31   #10
Raving Radge-RIP mate,gone but not forgotten

PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is on the way to a first team debut

I don't have any problems with Badgers except this time of year, they steal all the good mushrooms. Maybe its an Acidhead thats killing them BadgerBadgerBager
PPK (The Arcade KING-RIP Les) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 19:31   #11

Thanks Mr bam.

At least us fellow bams have a decent amount of repect to our Mustelidaen friends.
Old 12-09-07, 19:41   #12

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

The disgrace that is badger baiting humanity

Louis, your one dimensional opinion of badgers sickens me. I've never been so thoroughly disgusted by a post on the Bounce in all my days. Really, have you any feelings? Don't you realise how dark a day it is for the badgers in the Kingdom of Fife?
Whit is this ?????

I stick up for the badgers and get castigated

Jeez if its no orangutangs its badgers. Canny win
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 23:00   #13

Bannox will become famous soon enough

Canutes steal ma dog food though

or is that hedgehogs?:????

Why the fuck are they called Hedgehogs anywy??????

should they not bew called dead on the fkin road hogs?????????????

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 23:05   #14

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

One of my mates is called badger and he lives in Pittenweem, is he in any danger do you think A.

Old 12-09-07, 23:15   #15

These are dark days for badgers. Dark days indeed

Old 12-09-07, 23:24   #16
Aged Radge

My latin master at school was nicknamed Badger, although I can't remember why.
He was a fierce guy who 'slippered' you with an old gymshoe if you got the homework wrong so there was no chance of any Badger baiting.

Mind you, it was an all boys school so there maybe was some master baiting after all.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-09-07, 23:25   #17

Originally Posted by Louis Prima View Post
Whit is this ?????

I stick up for the badgers and get castigated

Jeez if its no orangutangs its badgers. Canny win
You're thinking of your manager Louis.

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
One of my mates is called badger and he lives in Pittenweem, is he in any danger do you think A.
I,

never heard of Pittenweem. If it's in the Kngdom of Fife he might well be in danger. But only if I'm not about. Badger baiters will feel the wrath of camthebam, that I assure you pal. I keep it real.
Old 13-09-07, 03:03   #18

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by Bannox View Post
Canutes steal ma dog food though

or is that hedgehogs?:????

Why the fuck are they called Hedgehogs anywy??????

should they not bew called dead on the fkin road hogs?????????????
I know nowt of badgers but as ya mention hedgehogs.....

One mad night me an some charlatans found a hog down West Granton way.Twas in a bad way sad to say,we caught some young kants using it as a fitbaWe fished it oot a siver(sp)and put it in a polly bag,all curled up..bless.
Anyways the polis were about and we thought i would be a laugh to stick it on top o their car
Pigs had to move sharpish,never noticed it what was oan the roof so it went for a wee hurl still in the bag .

We are feeling sorry as fuck for the wee dude as it flew off the roof and landed near some hedges(home)The hogs night was not over as my mate at the time took a loving shine to the wee fella and wanted to keep him as a pet.
Fast forward an hour or 2 and we are still stoatin aboot wi the hog in a bag.We are young, doing an allnighter roamin the scheme when we notice a bad man looking oot his windae.(trust me he was a well known local bad man)Ye can guess whats comin, but yes me mucker chucked the hog(without bag)at the bad man!
Hit him full oan the moy!!(great throw)
Bad man pulls oot an air rifle and starts shootin like a he's on a grassy knoll!

We managed to pick up the hog dodging expletives ans .22s and laughed all the way to Muirhoose where we set the wee fella free.Hurrah!

Hardy wee feckers HedghogsWest Granton ones anyways
Old 13-09-07, 05:16   #19

Thoughts?
Sick bastards.

We have a badgers' sett a few hundred yards from us and I would not be responsible for my actions if I were to see something like this going on. Several years ago, I spent many an evening disrupting the "sport" of a couple of guys who went around our area in a jeep with a huge spotlight, shooting anything that moved. I know for a fact that badgers suffered at their hands but our local constabulary are not known for their fast response.
Old 13-09-07, 07:05   #20

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Try telling earthworms that Badgers aren't dangerous!

Badgers are the largest carnivorous animals still extant that are native to the UK.
Old 13-09-07, 09:24   #21

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

You're thinking of your manager Louis.

I,

never heard of Pittenweem. If it's in the Kngdom of Fife he might well be in danger. But only if I'm not about. Badger baiters will feel the wrath of camthebam, that I assure you pal. I keep it real.
That could be a movie