Old 11-09-07, 22:33   #1

Casino cash: £9976
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about
The old Tannadice and Muirton park

A wee trip down memory lane

Tannadice Park, Dundee Utd 1980

What's the back ground music?
Old 11-09-07, 22:38   #2

Casino cash: £11916
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice
Re: The old Tannadice and Muirton park

Empty as usual.
1875 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 22:41   #3

Casino cash: £4864
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
A wee trip down memory lane

Tannadice Park, Dundee Utd 1980

What's the back ground music?
Battle Without Honor or Humanity from Kill Bill.

Oh and Tannadice is still a shithole.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 23:08   #4

Casino cash: £4387
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

it ain't playing for me
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 23:14   #5

Casino cash: £4387
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

got it

i don't think ever went to muirton park but went to tannadice loads-that terracing was steep as feck
Johnny Vegas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 23:21   #6
Old School Radge

Casino cash: £1940

Still looks like a shite-hole, quite busy that for Tannadice.
Old 12-09-07, 00:03   #7
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £4590

Tannadice used to be good, but that stand has always been a monstrosity.

Remember being at Miurton when i was wee and a goal being scored. The crowd jumped up and landed as one, cue being covered in ash/dust whatever they covered the terracing in i was manky when i got home. The pitch was HUGE at Muirton.
Old 12-09-07, 00:41   #8

Casino cash: £335
vCash: 50000

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
got it

i don't think ever went to muirton park but went to tannadice loads-that terracing was steep as feck
Preferable tae that stand for people with nae legs that I always seem tae end up in any time I go up tae Tannadice these days
Old 12-09-07, 01:02   #9

Casino cash: £5345
Rep Power: 15 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

I think I posted this a few years ago. This shows you how 'small-time' Dundee United were in the 1920's. Compare Tannadice then to Dens Park. No much bigger than some junior grounds! I bet the folk in that posh hoose up the hill (top right) were raging when they came along and built a scheme around them!

Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-07, 19:18   #10
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Casino cash: £2513

I remember the terracing at Tannadice being as steep as fcuk,lethal in a sway
Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote