View Poll Results: Where is Maddie
Did her parents kill her on purpose or inadvertently? 35 62.50%
Was she abducted? 13 23.21%
Did someone else kill her? 8 14.29%
Voters: 56. You may not vote on this poll

Old 11-09-07, 15:47   #1
Im Just Radge

Casino cash: £9132
vCash: 102000
Question What Happened to Madeline Mccann

Did the parents kill her? Was she abducted? Did they arrange for someone to kill or abduct her?
Old 11-09-07, 15:56   #2

Casino cash: £32268
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice
Re: What Happened to Madeline Mccann

When will you reveal the answer?

(You're not a Portuguese priest, are you?)
Old 11-09-07, 16:06   #3

Casino cash: £225

Sorry to say it and I hope with all my heart that I'm wrong , but the blood/DNA evidence in the car they hired for one day 5 weeks after she went missing is a bit damning!

I can't bring myself to believe that they did it on purpose, so possibly an accident and they're scared that they'll lose custody of the other two.

Babies have been abducted abroad before, but usually very young ones that can be 'adopted' by rich people who can afford it without causing too much concern. If this was one of those type abduction cases, surely the abductors would have taken one (or both) of the youngest kids? An older kid would still have a memory of who they were and would be harder to 'brainwash' into believing they were with their birth parents.

All in all very sad!
Old 11-09-07, 16:15   #4

Casino cash: £5214

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post
Sorry to say it and I hope with all my heart that I'm wrong , but the blood/DNA evidence in the car they hired for one day 5 weeks after she went missing is a bit damning!

I can't bring myself to believe that they did it on purpose, so possibly an accident and they're scared that they'll lose custody of the other two.

Babies have been abducted abroad before, but usually very young ones that can be 'adopted' by rich people who can afford it without causing too much concern. If this was one of those type abduction cases, surely the abductors would have taken one (or both) of the youngest kids? An older kid would still have a memory of who they were and would be harder to 'brainwash' into believing they were with their birth parents.

All in all very sad!
They hired a car for one day. Five weeks after the lassie went missing. So what are you suggesting??
Old 11-09-07, 16:18   #5

Casino cash: £5801
vCash: 25700

Originally Posted by greencol View Post
They hired a car for one day. Five weeks after the lassie went missing. So what are you suggesting??
why did the police check the car? this was done two months ago?

I'm sure the mccanns would have moaned about the direction of the case then?
Old 11-09-07, 16:31   #6

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
why did the police check the car? this was done two months ago?

I'm sure the mccanns would have moaned about the direction of the case then?
I have to admit to not following the very latest developments too closely Kenny. What i am getting at is ,do they suspect she was in the car 5 weeks after she had first gone missing?

The one thing that is plainly obvious is the Portuguese police have been very, very poor in their handling of the case.
Old 11-09-07, 16:36   #7

I have to admit to not following the very latest developments too closely Kenny. What i am getting at is ,do they suspect she was in the car 5 weeks after she had first gone missing?

The one thing that is plainly obvious is the Portuguese police have been very, very poor in their handling of the case.
Confirmed at the weekend that there was a 100% match for her DNA in the boot of the car that the McCanns didn't hire until 5 weeks after she had gone missing.

Draw your own conclusions.
Old 11-09-07, 16:38   #8
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10075
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
When will you reveal the answer?

(You're not a Portuguese priest, are you?)
:shrink62:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 11-09-07, 16:40   #9
On the Wagon Radge

Casino cash: £1085

I'm not sure that this kind of conjecture, at least in the superficial form of a poll, is in entirely good taste.
Old 11-09-07, 16:40   #10

Casino cash: £3886

the evidence seems to point towards their (the mccann's) involvement in her disapperance. from the off ive been sceptical that someone broke into a hotel room (no visible signs of a break in during the immediate police investigation) and took a child leaving no DNA/without waking the others etc.

whatever the outcome she's dead and her parents are 2 of the oddest people ever to have graced the international media.
Old 11-09-07, 16:46   #11

Casino cash: £260

The issue of the sedative in the blood, and the issue of the body fluid underneath the upholstery, seem very odd. The former particularly when both are doctors or in the medical profession. Although this it total conjecture, is the case falling onto the slant that the (intentionally) gave their children some kind of sleeping medicine, so they could go out? And that (unintentionally) this somehow caused Maddie to pass away? And that they then (with the co-operation of friend Robert Murat) hid them disposed body?

As I say, its conjecture but at the same time, there are issues which are being resolved almost daily.
Old 11-09-07, 16:47   #12

Confirmed at the weekend that there was a 100% match for her DNA in the boot of the car that the McCanns didn't hire until 5 weeks after she had gone missing.

K. Didn't see that.
The only thing bothering me about that is, with the eyes of the worlds media on them how were they supposed to dispose of a body?
A body that had been kept somewhere for 5 weeks?
Old 11-09-07, 16:49   #13
Semolina Pilchards radge

Casino cash: £735
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by jacktaylor View Post
the evidence seems to point towards their (the mccann's) involvement in her disapperance. from the off ive been sceptical that someone broke into a hotel room (no visible signs of a break in during the immediate police investigation) and took a child leaving no DNA/without waking the others etc.

whatever the outcome she's dead and her parents are 2 of the oddest people ever to have graced the international media.

The apartment was unlocked at the rear. No need to break-in.

Easy to take a child IF all 3 were sedated.

Still, 5 weeks on, in the glare of the media, how did they alledgedly move a body?

It still stinks of a fit-up to me.

Yes, the parents demeanour is very odd tho`.
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 16:50   #14

Casino cash: £5801
vCash: 25700

In what way?

My feeling is that this is a myth that originates from the mccann camp?

I you throw enough mud and all that...
Old 11-09-07, 16:56   #15

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
In what way?

My feeling is that this is a myth that originates from the mccann camp?

I you throw enough mud and all that...
You may be right. It could be the fact that in this country the public are pretty much kept informed as to how an investigation is going.

The way it has been conducted still seems a bit haphazard though.
Old 11-09-07, 17:33   #16
Hibsterical Radge

Casino cash: £778

Who confirmed that?
06 October 2007 16:54
1 Hibernian 9 9 21
2 Celtic 8 21 19
3 Rangers 9 15 19
4 Dundee Utd 9 4 16
5 Hearts 9 1 14
6 Motherwell 9 -1 13
oo2beahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 17:44   #17

Originally Posted by oo2beahibby View Post
Who confirmed that?
Was on Sky news and BBC news at the weekend... trawled across the bottom of both channels screens incessantly. However I looked for the story online today and it doesn't mention the 100% figure in here...

Prosecutor To Decide On McCann Charges |Sky News|MADELEINE

However it does imply that there was a lot of other evidence in the boot (including hair) that's hard to just explain away. As I said before... I REALLY hope that she's alive, but I cant see it now.
Old 11-09-07, 18:08   #18

Casino cash: £2830
Rep Power: 10 BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Everything I see related to the "evidence" is all from un-named sources.

Meanwhile, bodily fluids - not blood - matching Madeleine McCann's DNA have been found in the car hired by her parents, according to sources.

It had an 88% match with the missing four-year-old's DNA, sources said.

Police searching the car also found so much of Madeleine's hair that it could not have been transferred from a blanket or clothes.

It must have come directly from her body, sources said.

The information came from senior sources in the investigation who briefed Portuguese journalists.
I have serious doubts about the authenticity of this evidence and the "sources" that provide information on it.
Old 11-09-07, 18:12   #19

Casino cash: £6318

as soon as it happened i thought that the parents were involved but i wasnt sure in which way, still not to be honest, and i dont want to know.
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 18:15   #20
Semolina Pilchards radge

Casino cash: £735
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by BurbankHibee View Post
Everything I see related to the "evidence" is all from un-named sources.

I have serious doubts about the authenticity of this evidence and the "sources" that provide information on it.
The Infamous Fox News start every statement with........."Some say........" or "Our sources can reveal......."

Reveal these "Sources" then!! Good Point BH
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 18:29   #21

Casino cash: £11016
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

A small but important clarification, the car they found DNA in, although hired five weeks after the wee girl went missing, was not hired for one day but has been used right up to when they left on Sunday, and had been driven by more than just the parents.

Daft as it sounds, I still think they are innocent.