Old 10-09-07, 20:45   #1

Casino cash: £1294
France v Scotland : predictions

Let's face it they are france , we are scotland ,
FRANCE (2) V SCOTLAND (0).........
hibby fan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 20:57   #2

Casino cash: £2055
Re: France v Scotland : predictions

Originally Posted by hibby fan View Post
Let's face it they are france , we are scotland ,
FRANCE (2) V SCOTLAND (0).........
1-1 A wee bit optimistic but stranger things have happened. C'mon Scotland!
deano6-2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 20:59   #3
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

if the same scotland team an tactics as saturdays turn up then its a 3 goin on 4 nowt

a 4-5-1 with a better midfield (i.e. nae teale or mc culloch) then we may scrape a 0-0, scotland-score-brothel-couldnae springs tae mind despite us huvin the best goals for in the group

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 21:34   #4

Casino cash: £2850

Unfortunately 4-0 France whats the paddy power price
1 - 0 7 - 2 Draw 0 - 0 8 - 1 Scotland 1 - 0 20 - 1
France 2 - 0 4 - 1 Draw 1 - 1 8 - 1 Scotland 2 - 0 100 - 1
France 2 - 1 8 - 1 Draw 2 - 2 30 - 1 Scotland 2 - 1 40 - 1
France 3 - 0 6 - 1 Draw 3 - 3 275 - 1 Scotland 3 - 0 500 - 1
France 3 - 1 12 - 1 Draw 4 - 4 500 - 1 Scotland 3 - 1 300 - 1
France 3 - 2 45 - 1 Scotland 3 - 2 225 - 1
France 4 - 0 12 - 1 Scotland 4 - 0 500 - 1
France 4 - 1 25 - 1 Scotland 4 - 1 500 - 1
France 4 - 2 90 - 1 Scotland 4 - 2 500 - 1
France 4 - 3 500 - 1 Scotland 4 - 3 500 - 1
France 5 - 0 30 - 1 Scotland 5 - 0 500 - 1
France 5 - 1 60 - 1 Scotland 5 - 1 500 - 1
France 5 - 2 250 - 1 Scotland 5 - 2 500 - 1
France 5 - 3 500 - 1 Scotland 5 - 3 500 - 1
France 5 - 4 500 - 1 Scotland 5 - 4 500 - 1
France 6 - 0 90 - 1 Scotland 6 - 0 500 - 1
France 6 - 1 175 - 1 Scotland 6 - 1 500 - 1
France 7 - 0 325 - 1 Scotland 7 - 0 500 - 1
France 7 - 1 500 - 1 Scotland 7 - 1 500 - 1
France 8 - 0 500 - 1 Scotland 8 - 0 500 - 1
France 8 - 1 500 - 1 Scotland 8 - 1 500 - 1
France 9 - 0 500 - 1 Scotland 9 - 0 500 - 1
France 10 - 0 500 - 1 Scotland 10 - 0 500 - 1
Greenman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 21:37   #5

Casino cash: £3532

Can't see Scotland getting anything in Paris other than a drubbing I'm afraid.
Old 10-09-07, 22:24   #6

Casino cash: £8343

If Scotland go with

Gordon
Hutton, Weir, McManus, McEveley
McFadden, Fletcher, Ferguson, Brown, McCulloch
O'Connor

then 1-1.

Anything other than that team then 2/3-0 to the frogs.

Old 10-09-07, 22:27   #7

Casino cash: £19334

scotland; teary eyed whisky fuelled self destruction

france; gitannes chuffing, vino quaffing nihilistic narcissism.

oh; 1-2 in the froggies favour.
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 22:27   #8

Casino cash: £19334

Originally Posted by Landells View Post
exactly WE ARE SCOTLAND could happen might happen
oh to be 18 once more
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-07, 22:46   #9

Casino cash: £5147

If Scotland get any kind of positive result on Wednesday night (a draw or win), then it will be the best result we have achieved in many many years. The French will be well up for the game having lost somehow at Hampden last year, and they will be gunning for Scotland knowing that another three points virtually guarantees their qualification. Scotlands best chance of a result is a huge slice of luck and another inspired performance from Craig Gordon. I just cannae see it.

3-0 for France...
Old 10-09-07, 22:49   #10

Casino cash: £6373

We're obviously the form team. We played them off the park at Hampden. I really can't see us getting beaten.

Brown is the new Roy Keane and Fletcher proved on Saturday that he's a far better player than Vierra. Throw McFadden into the mix and we've got the best midfield in Europe. Except for Ferguson.

Our central defence has the experienced rock that is Weir alonside McManus who is going to be a Scottish Legend. Plus there's no better knee-er of the ball in European football.

Our keeper, diving cheating yam pr'ck that he is, is world class.

And fatboy alcoholic Boyd is the flukiest striker I've ever seen. Only football person I know that's flukier is the ginger Judas McLeish.

And Henry's their only decent player and he's suspended. Va va boom.

We can't lose. I expect us to win handsomely.
Old 10-09-07, 23:52   #11

Casino cash: £4477
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

we'll get gubbed
Old 10-09-07, 23:53   #12

Casino cash: £4246

0 - 0

Maybe a red card each side?

If they get even 1 goal we're screwed tho
Old 11-09-07, 09:04   #13
A Radge Private Member

Casino cash: £1935

Just leaving for Paris
I'm a bit pessimistic at times but hopefully we can get a draw, 1-1 my predicition.
Fingers crossed for a decent result.
Old 11-09-07, 09:04   #14

Casino cash: £33478
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

I think we'll hold out and try and keep the score down. I see us getting beaten 2 - 0 at best.
Old 11-09-07, 09:06   #15

Casino cash: £33478
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post
We're obviously the form team. We played them off the park at Hampden. I really can't see us getting beaten.

Brown is the new Roy Keane and Fletcher proved on Saturday that he's a far better player than Vierra. Throw McFadden into the mix and we've got the best midfield in Europe. Except for Ferguson.

Our central defence has the experienced rock that is Weir alonside McManus who is going to be a Scottish Legend. Plus there's no better knee-er of the ball in European football.

Our keeper, diving cheating yam pr'ck that he is, is world class.

And fatboy alcoholic Boyd is the flukiest striker I've ever seen. Only football person I know that's flukier is the ginger Judas McLeish.

And Henry's their only decent player and he's suspended. Va va boom.

We can't lose. I expect us to win handsomely.

Someone send for Andy Cameron - we need a song!!!

"and we'll really shake them up...................."
Old 11-09-07, 09:23   #16

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
scotland; teary eyed whisky fuelled self destruction

france; gitannes chuffing, vino quaffing nihilistic narcissism.

oh; 1-2 in the froggies favour.

Both of which are better than being gin drinking, morris dancing, eel munching shirtlifters.

2-1 Scotland.
McGlashan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 09:40   #17

Casino cash: £1395

There was a good article in the Herald with Barry Ferguson. You may well hate him when he plays for Rangers but his form has been good and what he said really gave me some hope for Wednesday.

www.sundayherald.com/sport/shfootball/display.var.1675205.0.getting_shirty.php

What it illustrates as we have a certain swagger about Scotland these days. We are difficult to beat and have some really talented players. At worse we will get beat 2-0.

I predict a 1-1 draw.

Le Jackson 6
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 11:03   #18

Casino cash: £1867

Trezuguet and Anelka against Weir and Mcmanus..........
Old 11-09-07, 11:09   #19
The Dancin Radge

Casino cash: £175
Rep Power: 6 Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

We will get beat easily, 3-0 or more. For those going, i hope we can carry as much luck as the last time we met them.
Old 11-09-07, 11:16   #20

Casino cash: £545

Don't you just know that if we do manage a result on Wednesday that we'll inevitably shoot ourselves in the foot against Georgia.. not that I'm pessimistic..(my glass is half full) just realistic, and I have a keen sense of history.
Old 11-09-07, 11:26   #21

Casino cash: £2911

1-0 to la France I'm sorry to say.

This whole qualifying campaign will go down to the last weekend though - most exciting finish for Scotland in a long time. I see us beating Ukraine at Hampden and getting a result in Georgia so the home game with Italy will be THE ONE.

Hearts have been awful, the type of football they've played has made my eyes bleed.
AndyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-07, 11:37   #22

Casino cash: £54250

2-0 France.
Old 11-09-07, 11:37   #23

Casino cash: £5818

Originally Posted by hughieo View Post
Trezuguet and Anelka against Weir and Mcmanus..........
Which means our sloth-like defence will be sitting ridiculously deep!

If we play a 5 man midfield then we have a chance. Please no McCulloch or Teale in the team!

I can see it being 2-0 to France, not a Berti-esque gubbing though.
Old 11-09-07, 11:59   #24

Casino cash: £1867